The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: Excessive Duty and VAT charges from skybox company

Postby X_Factor » December 20th, 2014, 10:26 pm

if they invoices are showing x amt charged for duties and vat, remember they keep a copy as well
so at the end of their financial year they will need to account for all the taxes as reflected on their copy of the invoice...so i dont think they will charge extra taxes and not remit it to the state as thats a serious crime .....

Postby Spitfir3 » December 21st, 2014, 1:12 am

redrum wrote:I bought a toy for(US$21.00) that's $187.00 with charges, it weighed 2 lbs and it stated so on package, it cost $187.00 to clear. When I asked the courier how come the invoice they billed me says 5lbs when it only weighed 2lbs, they said the used volumetric which was greater than weight. The sad thing is this toy cost $225.00 in the mall and I paid $374.00 for it. Another time I bought headlights for $US60.00 guess what it cost $1000.00 to clear. It have turners selling the same headlight here for $1500.00 Not me again with skybox shopping....

honestly it sounds like you're making some bad purchasing choices i mean not everything is cheaper buying online plus spending an extra $30-$40 for local warranty/convenience isn't bad

i also brought in headlights and the final price paid was like $1000 the cheapest i was getting it for locally was $1800 so i saved a good bit

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 21st, 2014, 3:35 am

Remember ordering a mouse a while back...$40 US... skybox company wanted to charge me 500tt+ to clear it.
Why. .. cause the mouse came with batteries and a small carrying case.
I asked them to check the invoice to see what was purchased...a mouse, which is a computer accessory. ...the invoice never mentioned batteries or a case.
If this figure wasn't revised I was prepared to tell them keep it.

Someone mentioned lights. ..I usually buy the housings locally. ... everything else that I need to make them better I buy online

Postby Chimera » December 21st, 2014, 12:44 pm

Yup some things are better when bought locally. But most things are better online

A stone from a weed wacker broke my quarter glass in my civic. Ansa tell me 1900 for the glass. I skyboxed in from ebay for total cost of 300 plus paid 200 to install it.

Right now I considering skyboxing in a whole windscreen. 180 us for it online. 25 lbs weight. $12000 for it locally

Postby desifemlove » December 21st, 2014, 12:50 pm

any good skyboxes to sign up to?

Postby desifemlove » December 21st, 2014, 12:51 pm

any good skyboxes to sign up to?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 21st, 2014, 2:46 pm

all of them do volumetric weight so that is problems if your shipping box is poorly sized in relation to the price of the item. a non volumetric alternative wouod be better for small packages. but i dont know of any.

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby M_2NR » December 21st, 2014, 4:52 pm

^AFAIK WS and (unsure) aeropost is actual weight :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 21st, 2014, 4:53 pm

Some of you does get real suckered with charges though, the sauce may be slow at times but their customs charges or lack thereof makes up

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 21st, 2014, 8:40 pm

CSF is actual weight me eh know wha he talking bout "all of them" :|

Postby Spitfir3 » December 21st, 2014, 10:58 pm

desifemlove wrote:any good skyboxes to sign up to?

if you need your packages asap and dont mind paying extra -ezone

if you want a skybox that is decent in all fields but not the greatest in any then websource

those are the 2 best options for the time being

aidan

Postby aidan » December 22nd, 2014, 3:35 am

Can anyone give me some assistance to add ezone's UK address into amazon UK? I emailed them almost a week ago with no response, I guess it's just the christmas season with too much to handle.

the address is:
195A Crown Business Centre #POS__________
Crown Way, West Drayton
Middlesex, UB7 8HZ

need to fit it in this:

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2014, 9:36 am

Address Line 1 - 195A Crown Business Centre
Address line 2- #POSxxxx Crown Way
Town/City- Crown Way
County- Middlesex
Postal Code- UB7 8HZ

thats how i would fill it out

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2014, 10:00 am

my skybox officially gone tru..
package reach miami since last wednesday, still aint clear yet.

thats the last thing i sending by them, i am done.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 22nd, 2014, 12:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:my skybox officially gone tru..

Which company is this?

Postby nervewrecker » December 22nd, 2014, 12:29 pm

kamakazi wrote:
Someone mentioned lights. ..I usually buy the housings locally. ... everything else that I need to make them better I buy online

Where you get em?

Lens too? I want a pair of lens for the D22 frontier headlight but the aftermarket one, not the original.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 22nd, 2014, 12:31 pm

i still waiting on packages delivered to Miami since the 8th. already in trinidad and cleared customs but apparently the office where i pick up my packages need to free up space before they start bringing in more packages.

since d 8th yuh know. smh

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2014, 12:44 pm

i ordered something thursday , reach skybox friday

ezone just drop it

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 22nd, 2014, 12:54 pm

yeah getting my packages today from ezone that reached miami on wednesday

Postby supercharged turbo » December 22nd, 2014, 1:43 pm

I collect my black friday and cyber monday items by de 9th and 11th.Good thing the courier delivered it too.Can't take that crowd in websource this year.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2014, 1:51 pm

src1983 wrote:

Which company is this?

Carib express. I am clearing everything I have with them and not looking back. Absolutely ridiculous. I would not recommend them to anyone. Quality just took a nose dive.

Trying IBC now.
Will report back.

If that fails, ezone for it.

Postby javishm » December 22nd, 2014, 2:24 pm

Alu talking I still waiting on my packages from a certain company bout three weeks it deliver

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2014, 2:27 pm

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 22nd, 2014, 4:02 pm

With websource mine clear wednesday. Delivered sunday.

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 22nd, 2014, 6:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:Carib express. I am clearing everything I have with them and not looking back. Absolutely ridiculous. I would not recommend them to anyone. Quality just took a nose dive.

Trying IBC now.
Will report back.

Did they give you an actual reason for the delay though?

Wrt IBC, I know they charged volumetric rates when I used my friend's account about 3 years ago. Is this still the case with them?

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2014, 6:56 pm

bluesclues wrote:

So long?

Damn.

Postby SR » December 22nd, 2014, 7:22 pm

Dem eh go learn....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 22nd, 2014, 7:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:
src1983 wrote:

Which company is this?

Carib express. I am clearing everything I have with them and not looking back. Absolutely ridiculous. I would not recommend them to anyone. Quality just took a nose dive.

Trying IBC now.
Will report back.

i bailed on caribbean express some years ago. charge me $1000 to clear a child guitar costing $50 usd. only use them to import books lol

Postby M_2NR » December 22nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Some of you does get real suckered with charges though, the sauce may be slow at times but their customs charges or lack thereof makes up

Boy I getting hit right thru. Now collect a RAM stick that declare as 1lb from UPS, they push it as 1lb. Item less than 0.5lbs :lol:

___

ear... study that same package i talk about above, I order it wednesday and got it today. I coulda even collect it saturday from WS because my courier still ill. Deh reallll working with some items still. But, then, I have something from eBay that deliver via USPS since the 13th. Delivered. Not awaiting collection etc etc. and it eh show up yet :lol: I expecting it in January.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 22nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

bluesclues wrote:

So long?

Damn.

well i couldve gone and pick it up thursday. but i wasnt in no rush.