orangefox

Re: Allyuh eh know who is me OOOAAAR?

Postby orangefox » December 22nd, 2014, 2:14 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-d ... 26771.html

Cliff Notes:

“I am asking you to stop printing half-truths about me. It is hurting my feelings. It is interfering with my reputation and it is interfering with the reputation and feelings of my family.”

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 22nd, 2014, 4:32 am

this is why i stood firmly against the emancipation proclomation

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2014, 6:21 am

orangefox wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-didnt-know--how-to-switch-off-phone-286526771.html

Cliff Notes:

“I am asking you to stop printing half-truths about me. It is hurting my feelings. It is interfering with my reputation and it is interfering with the reputation and feelings of my family.”

Hope he keeps buying the express and watching TV6.

Postby pugboy » December 22nd, 2014, 7:08 am

time to make racist comments a criminal offense as is in other countries

Postby DVSTT » December 22nd, 2014, 7:14 am

pugboy wrote:time to make racist comments a criminal offense as is in other countries

Wish he would have done this stunt on a flight from Miami.

Postby Morpheus » December 22nd, 2014, 7:14 am

Leave them nah. They on a roll.....

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2014, 7:17 am

A172 wrote:shotgun nose again

pioneer wrote:pliers mouth again

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby 16 cycles » December 22nd, 2014, 7:59 am

gives his colleagues a bad name as he was the former head of Professional Standards

Postby Redman » December 22nd, 2014, 8:03 am

He cant be too bright....
either he REALLY doesnt know how to switch his phone off....

or he eh realize the implications of throwing out that comment as a defense for arrogant dumb behaviour...

Either way IS he the man to lead the crime detection and prevention drives in Tobago???

smh

Postby pete » December 22nd, 2014, 8:06 am

Yup yup.. Divert attention from your being an a hole to just not being competent enough to turn off a phone. That's sure to get everyone on his side..

Time for CAL to get with the times though.. Shouldn't need to switch the phone off any more, should just have to switch to airplane mode and that's it.

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2014, 8:08 am

^^^ who else yuh go put, you cah put an indo in charge of bago popo.

Postby SMc » December 22nd, 2014, 8:22 am

pete wrote:Yup yup.. Divert attention from your being an a hole to just not being competent enough to turn off a phone. That's sure to get everyone on his side..

Time for CAL to get with the times though.. Shouldn't need to switch the phone off any more, should just have to switch to airplane mode and that's it.

There no issue in doing that, and if he put it airplane mode he would not look like a nanny today.

When they say make sure your phone is switched off they basically mean that you should ensure it is unable to send or receive data that's all.

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2014, 9:02 am

Check e nah

Postby Gem_in_i » December 22nd, 2014, 9:14 am

I was just joking abt him not knowing how to turn his fone off in earlier post but like this is his defense now lol

Postby Les Bain » December 22nd, 2014, 9:33 am

Spitfir3 wrote:he harr rights, heez people too, dem so doh wah d blackman have nuttin

Dem ha more rights dan oui.

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2014, 9:39 am

it is believable tho

many older people don't know how to switch off their phones, especially when they rocking new model phones

Postby A172 » December 22nd, 2014, 9:39 am

Damn.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2014, 9:41 am

oh how i wished this happened on an AA flight on american soil.

Postby UML » December 22nd, 2014, 9:46 am

Redman wrote:He cant be too bright....
either he REALLY doesnt know how to switch his phone off....

or he eh realize the implications of throwing out that comment as a defense for arrogant dumb behaviour...

Either way IS he the man to lead the crime detection and prevention drives in Tobago???

smh

He is perfect for the job!!!

Since Tobagoians were swayed by racism and voted against the Calcutta ship!!!

ent breach of aviation regulations is a serious offence since 9/11?

i think he digging a deeper hole by sayign he eh know how to switch off he phone after using a race excuse.

doh worry I sure Kambon, Dr W. James, Archbishop Harris, Father Harvey, R. Dumas, etc. all have his back...cause they are usually very vocal on issues whenever the PNM not in government

Postby Chimera » December 22nd, 2014, 10:44 am

the funny thing is i sure he wudda try the same sheit on a AA flight

they feel that their positions of power in Trinidad makes them well known and protected all over the world

Postby Slartibartfast » December 22nd, 2014, 11:19 am

I agree that a lot of older people may not know how to perform basic operations on their phone that (to them) seem unintuitive. However, every one of these older people with whom I have come in contact with in the past (of which there have been many) they act in the same... exact... way...

They just politely ask the closest person for help.

In fact, I could put my head on a block and say that the flight attendant asking him to switch off his phone had the required expertise, experience and qualifications to be able to perform said function on his phone.

TL:DR Dude is still a c@nt and has most likely always been a c@nt and will always be a c@nt. And from the looks of things it looks like that will never change, except he might meet a c@nt woman and have a couple of c@nt kids.

Postby zoom rader » December 22nd, 2014, 11:44 am

Ease up in the Blackman nah, it's not his fault as he was programmed to think and act way. It's a generation thing for ppl his age. All this nonsense is from the black power days with top ups from PNM adding to it.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 22nd, 2014, 11:50 am

sooooo anyone know how to get tripple credit without family living abroad......will using a US proxy server work?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 22nd, 2014, 12:49 pm

[sarcasm]well this is very surprising :o [/sarcasm]

Postby sliderz1 » December 22nd, 2014, 3:50 pm

he paying the cost of delay?

Postby Slartibartfast » December 22nd, 2014, 4:07 pm

Nope but your taxes most likely paying his overtime

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2014, 7:47 pm

call fuh he head rowley...

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 22nd, 2014, 9:24 pm

probably one of dem dere newfangled nuclear powered phones that you can't turn off or else the reactor would overheat and blow up

Postby UML » December 23rd, 2014, 7:00 am

Can we trust a dishonest police officer?

Since ACP Reyes is RACIALLY inclined...will he discriminate against non-Afro-Trinidadians?

If he couldnt take off the phone (a lie in itself) could he not just remove the battery?

I honestly think he should be removed.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2014, 7:10 am

agreed....