Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2014, 7:50 pm

S_2NR wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:there is no one better than ezone

ive collected packages as late as 11:30 pm from them and as early as 6am

There is no one more expensive than ezone either. People who praise ezone don't realize they are paying for everything they get.

Err.....exactly. we pay for what we get. Packages on time all the time. Not packages missing for a week or two. Xmas shipments never reaching til January etc.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 13th, 2014, 8:33 pm

if time is money, use eZone. if not, use whoever else you're accustomed to.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 13th, 2014, 9:33 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

There is no one more expensive than ezone either. People who praise ezone don't realize they are paying for everything they get.

Err.....exactly. we pay for what we get. Packages on time all the time. Not packages missing for a week or two. Xmas shipments never reaching til January etc.

well never happened to me with websource, but then again i know to make all my orders by the 1st week in december to avoid delays.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 13th, 2014, 10:13 pm

ezone even have d kinda customer base like websource and others? they must be fast if they hardly have anything to deliver :|

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2014, 11:01 pm

How does the size of a company's customer base affect you personally? Only important thing is that your package reach when they say it would reach. Ezone delivers to many of the Caribbean islands though so I won't doubt they have a big customer base. In any event. To each their own. Blue clue say to order by 1st december. I now remember to order some stuff . Just ordered. Getting it by thursday in trinidad for sure.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 13th, 2014, 11:44 pm

websource does pretty good throughout the year however they full apart doing christmas time so to rate them during that period alone wouldn't be too fair...

websource performance goes down starting late November as that's when i bought a couple things and noticed the sluggishness but i mean its nothing worth causing roadblocks over because even amazon shipping tends to fuq up

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 14th, 2014, 1:25 am

Have to ask a question regarding websource to all users. Recently I realize for the christmas season cost to clear has doubled. Is it just me? Jus paid 400tt to clear a 1.2lb toy for my son that cost 350tt.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 14th, 2014, 6:43 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:How does the size of a company's customer base affect you personally? Only important thing is that your package reach when they say it would reach. Ezone delivers to many of the Caribbean islands though so I won't doubt they have a big customer base. In any event. To each their own. Blue clue say to order by 1st december. I now remember to order some stuff . Just ordered. Getting it by thursday in trinidad for sure.

bass i have an ezone account too, and a caribbean express and a laparkan and all lol. i choose websource because there is no notable difference in service. websource is just the most efficient company and their delays will be due to the fact they get so many orders they cant keep up around holidays. but knowing websource they WILL fix the problem and be better next time around. the efficient and always do in the years i watch them grow. whoever managing websource is a boss at this business. but besides that, they located in arima 10 mins away from me so is never a hassle to just go in and pick up my stuff if i dont want to wait on the driver. so now why i must use a company based in pos by the beetham :shock:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 14th, 2014, 6:49 am

treeneeboi wrote:Have to ask a question regarding websource to all users. Recently I realize for the christmas season cost to clear has doubled. Is it just me? Jus paid 400tt to clear a 1.2lb toy for my son that cost 350tt.

the import duties do seem higher but apparently still within range. i think customs start to lash more now that local businesses complaining we not buying local and only importing we own thing. other than that check your box dimensions. volumetric weight is used when its higher than the actual weight. but that is customs for you. sometimes reasonable, sometimes pain.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 14th, 2014, 3:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Kinda works out when you have a business and value efficiency an time

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 14th, 2014, 7:10 pm

Swisha wrote:ezone even have d kinda customer base like websource and others? they must be fast if they hardly have anything to deliver :|

Ezone has 15,000 Websource 70,000

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Simple trini logic applies here - trinis like cheap ting.

It cheap, so it must be good/better.

Postby S_2NR » December 14th, 2014, 7:22 pm

cheap? ezone is overpriced and simply not worth it to the average consumer.
only business people would benefit from the speed of ezone.

the objective is to find a balance between price and efficiency that suits you.
praising ezone for good service is like staying in hyatt and praising them for good service. if ezone was anything but stellar they would be out of business.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 14th, 2014, 9:39 pm

ezone has some great exclusive services. uk skybox and their return feature is great. used them to ship back stuff on warranty. was very helpful. but websource i generally get all my stuff within a week in the past year. so i have no need for rush delivery. if only websource provided these services and miami package consolidation.. then noone would be able to compete for skybox customers. their efficiency is on a level that is 1st world by comparison to trini standards of costumer service.

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 14th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Is the same sauce you have that everyone else have? 1st world service?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 14th, 2014, 10:07 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
Swisha wrote:ezone even have d kinda customer base like websource and others? they must be fast if they hardly have anything to deliver :|

Ezone has 15,000 Websource 70,000

Where yuh pull dem figures from dan

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 15th, 2014, 5:48 am

S_2NR wrote:cheap? ezone is overpriced and simply not worth it to the average consumer.
only business people would benefit from the speed of ezone.

the objective is to find a balance between price and efficiency that suits you.
praising ezone for good service is like staying in hyatt and praising them for good service. if ezone was anything but stellar they would be out of business.

Going in to collect packages has always been a breeze. In and out in 10 mins. Since the days they were based in San Juan. Never had any problems. I met a crowd at the New location in piarco once and was still in and out in 15 mins. About 40 50 ppl.
Strugglerzinc wrote:Is the same sauce you have that everyone else have? 1st world service?

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 15th, 2014, 6:59 am

Was gonna bad talk websource initially due to a bad pricing i get and mentioned in a previous post. I was so upset i email them after 1 in the morning (yesterday), complaining. About 3 in the evening a rep named beverley called and asked for copy of invoice and tracking number to redo charges in case there was a mixup. I dunno dan but last time i get customer service like that it was from amazon, like on a real.

Postby M_2NR » December 15th, 2014, 9:56 am

I passed thru WS Saturday and I was in and out in a few minutes. And it was not just me. At first I was real worried with the line but in a few minutes you're reaching to the top of the counter. Ah hear they having security now also. For a company that attracting so many customers, they real trying. One of my items also came in wrongly weighed and they corrected it.

I sneaked a peak of the warehouse and dan :shock: Is like little amazon.

wrt weight, ulyuh make sure the weight correct eh. I noticing UPS minimum weight now on the manifest is "1lbs" mind you online it shows as 0.1lb and in the rush, miami can just assign 1lb. 0.5lb to 1lb might not be a vast difference though depending on your Skybox.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 15th, 2014, 9:56 am

question to the ezone customers, does ezone still charge insurance fees on packages? i ask because of this:

LIMITATION OF CARRIER'S LIABILITY:
In consideration of the charges for the movement of any shipment, it is agreed that the liability of E Zone shall be limited, in any event, to the sum of $100.00 US Dollars.

do they charge any other fees apart from shipping charges?

Postby Chimera » December 15th, 2014, 10:04 am

yea they charge insurance

Rates and Addresses

Please note Rates and Services are subject to change without notice

INSURANCE:
Packages are insured for 150% of their invoice value.
Insurance fees are USD$1.50 for every USD$100.00 or part thereof, of the package's "insured" value.

NB: Any package received without an invoice will only be insured for maximum of USD$100.00

FREIGHT CHARGE:
Freight charge = package weight x rate per lb/kg.
Minimum freight fee is only applicable where freight charge is less than minimum freight fee.
Dimensional weight or actual weight (whichever is greater) may be charged

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 15th, 2014, 10:05 am

Swisha wrote:question to the ezone customers, does ezone still charge insurance fees on packages? i ask because of this:

LIMITATION OF CARRIER'S LIABILITY:
In consideration of the charges for the movement of any shipment, it is agreed that the liability of E Zone shall be limited, in any event, to the sum of $100.00 US Dollars.

do they charge any other fees apart from shipping charges?

Yes they do, but you can request they remove it

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 15th, 2014, 10:07 am

so if they do, why include that clause? or are they saying they insure packages for 150% of their invoice value but only up to $100 US? :|

are other fees like fuel surcharge?

Postby Chimera » December 15th, 2014, 10:31 am

i may be wrong but i believe that says that ezone itself is limited to $100 usd liability

the insurance is what a independant insurance company is providing and thats what you are paying $1.50 per 100 US

if you don't choose to purchase insurance, the most ezone itself giving you is $100 usd

someone correct me if im wrong though

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 15th, 2014, 7:02 pm

so does ezone charge any other fees like fuel surcharge?

because if they don't, ezone is actually cheaper than both csf and websource if we consider the shipping fees for a 5 lbs package for example...

and why does websource charge a 17% fuel surcharge while csf uses 15%? i now see aeropost is 18% :|

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 15th, 2014, 7:26 pm

Swisha wrote:so does ezone charge any other fees like fuel surcharge?

because if they don't, ezone is actually cheaper than both csf and websource if we consider the shipping fees for a 5 lbs package for example...

and why does websource charge a 17% fuel surcharge while csf uses 15%? i now see aeropost is 18% :|

if i had to make a guess, it would be only for a while longer to buffer out and recover some losses absorbed by the company over the past few years for the benefit of the customer. websource has expanded on customer demand over the years and always do their best to keep things cheap. they absorbed some losses to keep a low price while other prices were rising. the drop in fuel surcharge gives them an opportunity to recover some of those losses. im sure they will remove the fuel surcharge soon enough. this is my hypothesis based on basic business strategy.

Postby Morpheus » December 16th, 2014, 6:50 am

How often does Tropical Express ship?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 16th, 2014, 4:01 pm

I not sure, but all my things reach the u.s. address on the 6th, and reach trinidad on the 14th.

Once they reach a few days before christmas, I wouldn't complain.

On the other hand, the total was much lower than when I use their online calculator, but I not going to query anything.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 16th, 2014, 5:24 pm

fouljuice wrote:I not sure, but all my things reach the u.s. address on the 6th, and reach trinidad on the 14th.

On the other hand, the total was much lower than when I use their online calculator, but I not going to query anything.

lol my shipment came in and i queried it with ws thinking i was overcharged, turns out i was undercharged so i said OK TANKS have a good day and hang up LOL

Postby Morpheus » December 16th, 2014, 8:31 pm

fouljuice wrote:I not sure, but all my things reach the u.s. address on the 6th, and reach trinidad on the 14th.

Yeah I eh mind eh once it coming. 5 items reach Miami on the 4th and 5th. I collected 4 of 5 on the 9th :-?

Whey meh 5th item TE!! LoL and of course that is the one I was looking forward to the most!