7$ an hour to park in mall now

Re: 7$ an hour to park in mall now

Postby tr1ad » December 12th, 2014, 10:24 pm

Once they have security or not they liable, as there was consideration for the event of some possible (criminal) activity

Postby pete » December 13th, 2014, 5:58 pm

Liable for what though?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 13th, 2014, 7:16 pm

dais in de multi story ting? cool....

Postby RASC » December 13th, 2014, 7:24 pm

On a slightly unrelated note...how are local retailers fairing this Christmas?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 13th, 2014, 8:09 pm

The time you hadda wait there, it was a good thing I get a drop there instead.

But the 7$ in centre city going good, getting a easy park all the time now

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 13th, 2014, 8:11 pm

Centre city is one lame mall though

Postby shogun » December 13th, 2014, 10:30 pm

Knight Rider wrote:Centre city is one lame mall though

Postby Spitfir3 » December 13th, 2014, 11:51 pm

Knight Rider wrote:Centre city is one lame mall though

well uhh yea all the malls in chaguanas are VERY small in comparison to trincity/gulf...

tarzan

Postby tarzan » December 14th, 2014, 2:58 am

started since the 1st of december, owner sent out memos to various institutions stating that the car park cost x millions and it has been free for x years blah blah blah and now he gonna charge, also its 600 per month to use the facility :roll:

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 14th, 2014, 11:39 am

Nothing wrong with charging for the parking. Makes it easier now for me to get a park in there when I want.
I was surprised last weekend when I was going into the park, a Range Rover was in front of me and when the security told him $7 an hour to park he put on his reverse lights.
I had to back up to allow this cheapskate to come out :lol:

carholics

Postby carholics » December 14th, 2014, 11:50 am

here wat ppl al of u all jus need to cum dwn gulf view mall its free to park

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » December 14th, 2014, 11:52 am

Best and cheapest mall www.amazon.com

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 14th, 2014, 3:25 pm

tarzan wrote:started since the 1st of december, owner sent out memos to various institutions stating that the car park cost x millions and it has been free for x years blah blah blah and now he gonna charge, also its 600 per month to use the facility :roll:

Owner is quite right, trini nasty gimme gimme attitude, ally uh only like free ting then when you have to pay ally uh vex. Steups, just stop using the facility and drive to reach to work the extra hour to get a safe park and hush yuh kanthole

Postby Trini Hookah » December 14th, 2014, 6:37 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Nothing wrong with charging for the parking. Makes it easier now for me to get a park in there when I want.
I was surprised last weekend when I was going into the park, a Range Rover was in front of me and when the security told him $7 an hour to park he put on his reverse lights.

Yuh mussbe feel like a rel "dan" in that one moment eh.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 14th, 2014, 7:01 pm

next move should be parking meters for roadside parking.
....... I can see the riots now :lol:

Postby S_2NR » December 14th, 2014, 7:07 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Nothing wrong with charging for the parking. Makes it easier now for me to get a park in there when I want.

maybe thats why he have money to buy a range rover and you dont?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 14th, 2014, 8:38 pm

It's a private car park what's the big deal if you want your car to be safe and not wrecked then pay it

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 15th, 2014, 11:52 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

Yuh mussbe feel like a rel "dan" in that one moment eh.

What's a "dan"?
S_2NR wrote:

maybe thats why he have money to buy a range rover and you dont?

Are you saying my Range Rover is not a Range Rover?

Postby sliderz1 » December 15th, 2014, 12:51 pm

yu har RR dan?

323guy

Postby 323guy » December 15th, 2014, 1:13 pm

Yup yup...I was pissed at first at the price....but the car park was nice....like hyatt's car park. So I didn't mind the $7 knowing my vehicle was safe and not in the blazing sun.

But when I was leaving though I stepped into the 2nd hour by 4 minutes and had to pay $14....WTF!!...blasted Syrians coming to rob people in chaguanas!!

...and yes it was Syrians cuz the barrier was giving trouble and there was a fat baldhead man and a woman with glasses there cussing and getting on with the workers about how the barrier giving trouble. So I saw them for myself.

Postby sliderz1 » December 15th, 2014, 1:21 pm

a whole 4 mins?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 15th, 2014, 1:28 pm

323guy wrote:Yup yup...I was pissed at first at the price....but the car park was nice....like hyatt's car park. So I didn't mind the $7 knowing my vehicle was safe and not in the blazing sun.

But when I was leaving though I stepped into the 2nd hour by 4 minutes and had to pay $14....WTF!!...blasted Syrians coming to rob people in chaguanas!!

...and yes it was Syrians cuz the barrier was giving trouble and there was a fat baldhead man and a woman with glasses there cussing and getting on with the workers about how the barrier giving trouble. So I saw them for myself.

Yuh eh understand and part thereof?

Postby sliderz1 » December 15th, 2014, 1:30 pm

sounds tragic

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 15th, 2014, 11:51 pm

airport doh charge for a lil 4 mins over....go park at the airport....

Re: 7$ an hour to park in mall now! Wtf

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 5:39 am

Spitfir3 wrote:is only recently they did that and closed off the back entrance...most likely owner trying to capitalize on funds for the christmas i mean it makes sense from a business standpoint.....can just imagine how much the taxi men who use that exit to cut through traffic going to beat up

its just the multistory thats $7 a hour, the old outside parking is free if you can get a spot

this is a good move especially if the bank is validating parking.

usually by 8 am, all the floors are full because many people who work in the area go there and leave their vehicles all day

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 8:23 am

I was wrong. It's $7 throughout the whole parking lot

Re: 7$ an hour to park in mall now! Wtf

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 16th, 2014, 8:53 am

eurotuner wrote:Would you risk parking on the street for 7???
I wont, id pay double knowing my car is "safer"
in a parkade

mall and safe in the same sentence?

hard to believe

Postby Dizzy28 » December 16th, 2014, 9:17 am

How much of the cars parking in that mall actually uses the mall? It's a good move on the part of the management to capitalize on the situation where there is a shortage of parking in Chaguanas and they fills that need (at a price). Kind of like Derek Chin charging to park in MT on the night of the Women's WC qualifier.

There should however be a system where the shops in the mall validate parking for customers who actually patronize the mall.

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 10:15 am

republic bank validates parking

not sure about stores in the mall

they have a lot of security in the mall parking lot now though

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 17th, 2014, 5:39 am

^^^^that's a good thing....