Road rage attacks TT

BRZ

Re: Road rage attacks TT

Postby BRZ » December 12th, 2014, 9:02 am

IF Fines Were Increased and ACTUALLY ENFORCED EVERY DAY the roadways Lawlessness would STOP eventually.
Increase in FINES will not work unless stringently ENFORCED

Once youre on the shoulder and do not have some Serious Emergency that warrants that, Absolutely NO excuse should be accepted, no giving a bligh, no chances- HArd up $ 10,000.00 FINE.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 12th, 2014, 10:35 am

^^ Lawlessness will stop within 12 - 24 hrs.
Guaranteed !

Postby RASC » December 13th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.

If I were to come into office it'd be my PRIMARY focus for the majority of my stint.

-ve effect on GDP
-ve effect on our Productivity
Decreased our Empathy
Increased our Doh Care mentality
Increased Crime

You sitting down for 2 hours in bumper to bumper, heat, smog, bad drives, fender benders, kids screaming/acting the fool, you can't even properly review your notes/presentation, you're drained.
How you gonna then concentrate for a next 8 hours and give your best?

Even simple tasks are bloody annoying when you HAVE to jump in your car and withstand 30min grid lock-which is normally a 2min drive.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2014, 7:27 pm

Preach ^

Since the Christmas season began, I dread having to jump behind the wheel. Today just a regular run up St Augustine and level of jackassery was way too high!

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2014, 8:35 pm

I fraid I come out and beat someone to death yes.

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » December 13th, 2014, 8:44 pm

A man stopped on d right lane of the beetham highway last night came out his car and urinated on the median...read that over and understand the level of fackery going on.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 14th, 2014, 11:58 am

RASC wrote:Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.

If I were to come into office it'd be my PRIMARY focus for the majority of my stint.

-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime

You sitting down for 2 hours in bumper to bumper, heat, smog, bad drives, fender benders, kids screaming/acting the fool, you can't even properly review your notes/presentation, you're drained.

W .

Even simple tasks are bloody annoying when you HAVE to jump in your car and withstand 30min grid lock-which is normally a 2min drive.

We'll the party that you always defend so robustly is the one responsible for bringing the ministry or legal affairs, the board of inland rev tower, the customs house and all other ministries into the Heart of Port of Spain while what they should have done was to decentralize to help.

Postby j.o.e » December 14th, 2014, 12:19 pm

BRZ wrote:
RASC wrote:Ppl will disagree with me, but I have believed for sometime that one of the BIGGEST issues that is affecting our society right now is the traffic.

-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime

W .

We'll the party that you always defend so robustly is the one responsible for bringing the ministry or legal affairs, the board of inland rev tower, the customs house and all other ministries into the Heart of Port of Spain while what they should have done was to decentralize to help.

Traffic situation isn't limited to POS..Chaguanas and Sando are terrible too...and I'm sure there are other places. Too many cars on the road, provide better public transportation and remove subsidy in that order.

Postby RASC » December 14th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Not even gonna get into that debate with that individual--->

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2014, 2:08 pm

-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime

Nothing new here, trinis are an angry bunch of ppl with ill manners.
Traffic or no traffic it's the same.
With no traffic it's a mad rush to reach nowhere.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 14th, 2014, 3:20 pm

-ve effect on GDP
Decreased our Empathy
Increased Crime

Nothing new here, trinis are an angry bunch of ppl with ill manners.
Traffic or no traffic it's the same.
With no traffic it's a mad rush to reach nowhere.

A lot of trinis are last minute ppl, they leave home to reach somewhere 15 minutes away when they already 10 mins late and then when they can't reach there on time they either angry or driving illegally.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 14th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Road Rage is just angry people .
Doesn't matter if you have new public transport, a GDP theory or leave for an appt. , late.

Stay cool and avoid these sufferers.

Postby pioneer » December 14th, 2014, 10:13 pm

There's also maxi rage, ask anyone who travels to work they will tell you how much abuse they get daily from their fellow commuters.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 15th, 2014, 12:52 am

pioneer wrote:There's also maxi rage, ask anyone who travels to work they will tell you how much abuse they get daily from their fellow commuters.

tuner rage

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 16th, 2014, 12:01 am

since dey ban corporal punishment everything went down the crapper....

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 16th, 2014, 12:36 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:since dey ban corporal punishment everything went down the crapper....

Corporal punishment could never be an answer to anything. Old school thinking leading to
a screwed up society.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 22nd, 2014, 2:25 pm

K74T wrote:
Curtms wrote:Some ppl are generally angry and douchebags and tend too lash out at anything.

That's because I keep saying, trinis are a nasty, lazy, rude and always an angry bunch of ppl. People need to face the facts and stop this non sense that trinis are warm friendly.

Because one incident generalizes the entire population right? Oh wait it's ZR, carry on. :arrow:

Your in Self denial bro.
It's not only driving, it's everyday life in trini from mamoo across the road to the professionals in offices . They all a nasty bunch of ppl.

60 year old "mamoo" chop women, fire de house and run ... What going on in Central these days ?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-12- ... ome-ablaze

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 22nd, 2014, 7:49 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:since dey ban corporal punishment everything went down the crapper....

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 22nd, 2014, 8:36 pm

Corporal punishment does not really help.

It is old school thinking.
It makes an individual angry.

Anger, rage etc. are unresolved issues.
Then one day you go Loco.
Road rage is a symptom .

I see it in the Courts everyday.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2014, 4:30 am

but can the fear of it not help instill a sense of "consequence for an action" and so help keep the younger ones a little more in check?

doubtful though....the kids now are way different from the kids 30 years ago....they have those parents who grew up in the years when that corporal punishment thing was banned...

Postby DVSTT » December 23rd, 2014, 7:10 am

orangefox wrote:Corporal punishment does not really help.

Road rage is a symptom .

You mad bro?
I glad I get links growing up. No one saying kill the child with links but a lil dabla now and then does help.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 23rd, 2014, 7:55 am

DVSTT wrote:
orangefox wrote:Corporal punishment does not really help.

Road rage is a symptom .

You mad bro?
I glad I get links growing up. No one saying kill the child with links but a lil dabla now and then does help.

Lol ... Maybe you get so much it make you like it and you came back for more here.

You should tell us why they give you 'links" ?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 23rd, 2014, 11:49 am

gettin licks wen yuh was smaller kept ypu in check, however it have them who want to overdo it and daz y it get banned... ppl cant control themselves.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 23rd, 2014, 3:54 pm

Sundar wrote:gettin licks wen yuh was smaller kept ypu in check, however it have them who want to overdo it and daz y it get banned... ppl cant control themselves.

Agreed. They take out all their frustrations and anger on their children.

Only in TT children die due to excessive abuse a.k.a "links"

Postby DVSTT » December 23rd, 2014, 10:39 pm

orangefox wrote:
Sundar wrote:gettin licks wen yuh was smaller kept ypu in check, however it have them who want to overdo it and daz y it get banned... ppl cant control themselves.

Agreed. They take out all their frustrations and anger on their children.

Only in TT children die due to excessive abuse a.k.a "links"

Autocorrect is a pain.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 29th, 2014, 2:38 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/crime-and-cou ... 0%88mayaro

" All occupants came out and began arguing. Police said the man became so enraged that he got back into his car and reversed into the women. They were taken to the Mayaro District Health Facility where Arjune was pronounced dead on arrival. Another victim, Victoria Arjune, was transferred to the Sangre Grande Hospital after she was thought to have sustained two broken ribs. "

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2014, 5:00 am

I think something was wrong with that man yes^^

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 29th, 2014, 7:41 am

People now using cars as a weapon .. :(