Former Minister a person of interest in assasination plot!

Re: Former Minister a person of interest in assasination plo

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Karen: I warned Anil
‘...Criminal elements in 2010 election campaign’

By Ria Taitt Political Editor
Story Created: Jul 6, 2014 at 9:58 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 6, 2014 at 9:58 PM ECT

Former People’s National Movement (PNM) MP for D’Abadie/O’Meara, Karen Nunez-Tesheira, had concerns about the role of persons with an alleged criminal background in the 2010 general election campaign in the constituency.
The D’Abadie/O’Meara seat was won by Congress of the People candidate, Anil Roberts, now the Minister of Sport in the People’s Partnership Government.
Nunez-Tesheira was responding to statements made by Devough Cummings, a supervisor of the LifeSport programme in Carapo. Cummings strongly defended the programme and its co-ordinator, Rajaee Ali. Cummings acknowledged during the interview that he had been a supporter of the PNM and Nunez-Tesheira, whom he criticised.
However, speaking to the Express last week, Nunez-Tesheira said there were many ironies in what Cummings had stated. She said Cummings, who was known by the nickname “Boyo”, was one of her main supporters and a member of her campaign team in 2010.
“What struck me was the irony of what Mr Cummings had to say,” she said.
Noting that the LifeSport programme is being investigated by the Government, with respect to the criminal element which is allegedly part of the programme, Nunez-Tesheira said: “Mr Cummings was one of two persons who, just about a week before the 2010 general election, came to me during a walkabout in the constituency. He was literally scared when he came to me. And he said the night before when they (himself and another individual whose name she requested not be printed) were doing their canvassing in the constituency for the PNM, a man who was known to them from Malabar, came out of a vehicle, blocked them and was brandishing a gun. They knew him, he knew he had been in prison and had been recently released and they knew that this was not someone to be trifled with. And he threatened them.
“They told me that he threatened them with regards to their supporting of my campaign and intimidated them to such an extent that they jumped into a ditch to escape him.
“They called my office manager (from the ditch) and they were advised to go to the police,” Nunez-Tesheira recalled.
She said they called the police, who came and took them to Malabar Police Station.
She said, therefore, it was very ironic that “Boyo”, who came to her with respect to criminal action during the 2010 campaign, should be saying the things that he is now saying in the media. Nunez-Tesheira said she was naïve enough at that time to go to Roberts’s campaign office to discuss what was happening in the constituency. She said she had taught Roberts’s brother, Shastri, at law school, also knew his wife, Lara, and had attended their wedding.
“And I felt that this was not the way to conduct a campaign. So I went to the office to say ‘if you win, you win. But there was no need to go down that road, that there was no need to have people bringing out guns and having the kind of action that I was seeing entering the campaign.”
She said she was totally taken aback by the response she received. She said the issue found its way into the newspapers, with “erroneous reports”, claiming that she went into Roberts’s campaign office in a violent manner and threw down chairs, “which was a total untruth”.
Nunez-Tesheira said she merely went to speak to Roberts and his people about the direction the campaign was taking and to caution against this kind of activity.
She said a number of persons, who were alleged to have been involved in criminal activity in the constituency, approached her in the campaign, but she “would have none of it”. “I stayed away from that because I would have been under their control (if I had allowed myself to be exposed to that),” she stated. Nunez-Tesheira said during her tenure as MP she focused on Carapo, putting up retaining walls, bridges, speed bumps, lighting, parks, drainage ducts, paved streets, etc.
Saying that the ordinary people in Carapo were very kind to her, Nunez-Tesheira stated: “I did in Carapo what I thought an MP should do. What I did not do, in Carapo as well as in other parts of my constituency, was that I absolutely refused to have anything to do with the alleged criminal elements in that constituency, because once you do that, you compromise yourself and you are beholden to them and they can control you, they can blackmail, threaten and intimidate you and I was not prepared to do that.
“So Mr Cummings, or ‘Boyo’ as I knew him, if that (cooperating with criminal elements) is his definition of a good MP, then I was not a good MP,” she added.

www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Karen-I--w ... 77561.html

Postby Habit7 » December 7th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Half of the Police Service looking for Anil, says Rowley

By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Dec 5, 2014 at 9:35 PM ECT
Story Updated: Dec 5, 2014 at 9:35 PM ECT

Half of the Police Service is looking for former sport minister Anil Roberts, says Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley.

He was speaking during the debate of procurement legislation at the Parliament sitting yesterday.

Rowley used the Prime Minister’s own words to criticise her, noting that she said the best assessment of human behaviour is to look at their past behaviour.

“Look at the behaviour of this Prime Minister with respect to the Minister of Sport,” said Rowley as he reminded the House that he had brought a motion to raise concern over the billion-dollar contract to Super Industrial Services (SIS) for the Beetham wastewater treatment plant and the Prime Minister authorised Roberts to respond.

“The Prime Minister authorised the Minister of Sport to respond...to a matter where the NGC is for the first time leaving its core business to go and invest a billion or more dollars in water and the person in the Parliament who is responding to a challenge from the Opposition is the Minister of Sport with the Prime Minister.... Today half the Police Service looking for the Minister,” said Rowley.

He also noted the Prime Minister presided over the appointment of junior technician Reshmi Ramnarine to head the Strategic Security Agency (SSA).

Rowley further chided Persad-Bissessar for bringing up allegations that he siphoned materials from the Landate Tobago matter.

Rowley said the Integrity Commission by court order conducted an enquiry into the allegations and at the end of the day the Commission was able to report there was no wrongdoing

He said yet the Prime Minister comes again for the “umpteenth” time resurrecting the allegations while the Attorney General was wasting millions to pursue the same matter which the Integrity Commission already concluded that there was no wrong.

He also refuted allegations by Pointe-a-Pierre MP that he as Minister of Housing gave a contract to the wife of the chairman of the PNM.

“I want to make it abundantly clear, Mr Speaker, I had absolutely nothing to do with any award of any contract in the Ministry of Housing,” said Rowley.

He said further that the issue of procurement legislation is not new and it has been existing due to the presence of the Central Tenders Board Act.

Rowley also categorically stated that after the section 34 fiasco as long as the Opposition has any concerns about any legislation they will not give their support for its passage.

www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Half-of-th ... 39961.html

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2014, 9:29 pm

^^^ Noise

Postby RASC » December 8th, 2014, 5:20 am

ZR and his band of idiots support criminals and the like. Look at the kind of people he describes and speaks about daily.

How do you think he knows so well of these things? That's because he's one of them.

ZR is a criminal/thug/guntress. That's why he would view this as "noise". He's protecting his kind.

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2014, 7:50 am

^^^ More noise

Postby RASC » December 8th, 2014, 8:17 am

Zoom Rader, did you support Life Sport?

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » December 8th, 2014, 8:27 am

j.o.e wrote:I'll remind you of this 'allegation' speech soon. I see perpetrator, victim, plausible motive..... while not convicted, seems like a solid case. Even though our justice system is inefficient/ ineffective. It's also totally believable that this character's phone is tapped hence he's always picked up for some criminal activity.

Phone tap way is a snitch police have on the inside

LalChun

Postby LalChun » December 9th, 2014, 9:43 am

Crackpot wrote:
LalChun wrote:Rasta ppl really dotish yes, always talking trash about ppl and feel they all that. Shot shoulda call /end

True true, but even though the rasta dem piggyleeks have the beti's bazodee dais not ah reason to kill him. Just google bbc cuckold porn and know your place :|

Woman dont have any sense just like them waste ah time rasta.

Postby RASC » December 9th, 2014, 9:58 am

LalChun wrote:
Crackpot wrote:
LalChun wrote:Rasta ppl really dotish yes, always talking trash about ppl and feel they all that. Shot shoulda call /end

True true, but even though the rasta dem piggyleeks have the beti's bazodee dais not ah reason to kill him. Just google bbc cuckold porn and know your place :|

Cuckold "victim" here?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 9th, 2014, 10:13 am

LalChun wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

like a rasta take yuh mate an gone....

LalChun

Postby LalChun » December 9th, 2014, 10:53 am

Rasta lovers feeling hurt? Enjoy your cuckold activities with them!

Postby RASC » December 9th, 2014, 10:54 am

No rasta lover here...just amazed at your disgust at them AND the female gender at the same time.

Connection maybe?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 9th, 2014, 10:59 am

Men getting very very sentimental up in hur boy, love it :lol: :lol: :lol:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » December 9th, 2014, 12:39 pm

whyteliver wrote:
LalChun wrote:
Crackpot wrote:

like a rasta take yuh mate an gone....

Notice this guy said "rasta ppl real dotish" :|

That is a blanket statement that shows the true racist nature of some of the ppl on these forums. They can't even coach their words like the experienced grand-wizards of racism like ZR and dem, it just flies out loosely :lol:

No conscience whatsoever to call an entire group of ppl names, internet should be a privilege yes. "sigh" :|

LalChun

Postby LalChun » December 9th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Lmao

Postby RASC » December 9th, 2014, 1:49 pm

Lalchan gyal getting passed around :lol:
By some stink dutty rastaman none less

Postby goalpost » December 9th, 2014, 6:56 pm

lalchan tell yuh gyul to ask she rastaman to bathe nah, all that muck from he d!ck probably stick up in she kant....next ting it rub off on you....

then again, ent yuh d!ck cyar reach dat far?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 9th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Postby shogun » December 9th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Lmao.

Damn©

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 9th, 2014, 7:24 pm

Is all dat going up in hurrr

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Woooooguuuuuude

Postby UML » December 9th, 2014, 8:11 pm

LalChun

Postby LalChun » December 9th, 2014, 8:39 pm

The amount of lulz in this thread lmao
Rasta man must learn to bathe

Postby RASC » December 9th, 2014, 9:42 pm

LalChun wrote:The amount of lulz in this thread lmao
Rasta man must learn to bathe

Translation-Oh gorm thais not what I mean....ah mean ah just saying they should bathe ah bit Nah :'(

Backpeddle: Confirmed

Postby rollingstock » December 9th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Allyuh still falling for that second account lalchun arse?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 9th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Damn[COPYRIGHT SIGN]

Postby 16 cycles » December 9th, 2014, 10:39 pm

No idea how seasoned tuners falling for that troll...jus stick to the topic....

Postby shogun » December 9th, 2014, 10:49 pm

Lmao.

Damn© Speak of the devil's taint.

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2014, 10:53 pm

Spanish

eurotuner