The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

xtech

Re: The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Postby xtech » November 16th, 2014, 9:14 pm

That's car sold twice in the classifieds right here. First time it was silver I think. An then it reappeared a few years later black. Glad to see it still around.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » November 17th, 2014, 7:38 am

I've seen that car around. It put the hurt on meh padna cvt fielder, feel he could run everything. Smh.

'Boi daz GDI, DAT cyah leave me!'

xtech

Postby xtech » November 17th, 2014, 7:55 am

Actually a well maintained GDI an all could put de hurt in him too

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » November 17th, 2014, 8:24 am

In what world can a CVT fielder run ah vr4 , he want help we.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2014, 6:55 pm

A good properly modded vr4 could leave a evo. Sr20. All that.

Those engines are monsters.
Personally if I could locate parts more easier for suspension or so. I'd take a chook with one.

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » November 17th, 2014, 6:57 pm

Honestly if I had d fund to buy one I'd buy two ...lolz , yea I love em that much

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 11th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Fellas I looking for a complete OEM floor carpet.

Any sources?

alleykat2020

Postby alleykat2020 » December 12th, 2014, 12:25 am

Hey fellas.
Looking for remove my MMCS and convert to a regular climate control model and double din deck.

Anyone have the complete double din setup for sale? Including the 2din stereo brackets.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 22nd, 2014, 8:24 pm

What's new fellas

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » December 23rd, 2014, 9:30 pm

Hey guys, anyone know if the timing belt and the water pump for the non-gdi model is the same as the gdi??

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » December 24th, 2014, 10:08 am

Mike93 wrote:Hey guys, anyone know if the timing belt and the water pump for the non-gdi model is the same as the gdi??

Ok so I was checking oil in the car this morning only to realise it's not a non-gdi 4g93, but instead it's a SOHC 4G63.........hadda forgive me, the car is really my mom's own that I just recently started doing all the maintenance for her as she never has the time to go see about anything

These SOHC 4G63 engines, the parts hard to get for them??

Postby nemisis » December 28th, 2014, 7:10 pm

Where sell a pair of back lights at reasonable cost?? If yall know any by chance

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 28th, 2014, 7:16 pm

You can get the tail lights on ebay if you're not in a hurry, both new and used. US model and non-US styles.

Postby nemisis » December 28th, 2014, 7:41 pm

NR8 wrote:You can get the tail lights on ebay if you're not in a hurry, both new and used. US model and non-US styles.

Yea but I wanted to get back the vr4 jdm lights....the lights I was seeing was mainly the American version..will look some more

kerwin1968

Postby kerwin1968 » December 28th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Does anyone know of a place in central that does fiber glass evo type galant bonnets or anywhere else for that manner

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » January 3rd, 2015, 8:14 pm

Hey can the bushings in the two front lower control arms be pressed out? Some are torn and I want to avoid having to buy an entire control arm just for the bushing.

xtech

Postby xtech » January 3rd, 2015, 8:16 pm

If the bushings are bad..... I am pretty sure the ball joints are as well.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » January 3rd, 2015, 8:28 pm

xtech wrote:If the bushings are bad..... I am pretty sure the ball joints are as well.

My situation is strange. I replaced all the lower control arms in the front. But within a month or two both the left and right bushings on the straight arm have gone bad. I'm not sure if its due to installation or maybe the arm was of low quality but I don't have the money to buy two new arms again.

xtech

Postby xtech » January 3rd, 2015, 8:30 pm

Yes if u installed them bad....

That is if u tighten up the bushes while the car was suspended.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » January 3rd, 2015, 8:42 pm

xtech wrote:Yes if u installed them bad....

That is if u tighten up the bushes while the car was suspended.

Oh ok, so can they be pressed? If so where could I locate them?

xtech

Postby xtech » January 3rd, 2015, 8:46 pm

U could press them but where to find replacements I don't know

U could get some upgraded bushings from energy suspension.

But then at that cost u might as well just buy d arm new all over again

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2015, 9:51 pm

Xtech. What you running in your vehicle? Energy suspension?

Pressing is no problem but where you getting the bushings.

RBI makes some good OEM preplacement stuff.
I'll see if I can locate a kit for you.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 3rd, 2015, 9:52 pm

I not asking to find out your business. Just I know you have one of these galants a while now.

Shive

Postby Shive » January 6th, 2015, 3:50 am

yoo fellas need sum advice.. hav a viento gallant with a 4g93. wana put sum speed under my hood but wld like sum advice and motivation cuz sum guys tellin me its expensive for nothin..

xtech

The OFFICIAL Sharkmouth Galant Thread

Postby xtech » January 9th, 2015, 12:11 am

Anybody want a AWD shark Galant to buy?

Going cheap $18k steal of a deal

PM me for more info

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 13th, 2015, 5:15 pm

Looking for a brake booster and master cylinder. Either the original VRG or a suitable upgrade that can work in the VRG. Can anyone help me?

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 13th, 2015, 6:12 pm

Looking for a brake booster and master cylinder. Either the original VRG or a suitable upgrade that can work in the VRG. Can anyone help me?

Kris24

Postby Kris24 » February 19th, 2015, 4:40 pm

Hey kinda new to the galant forums ,i recently acquired one ,on checking it seem like the hand brake cable are a bit worn .i am looking for a replacement anyone know where i can get those .....already been to bicks in debe .......

speedist

Postby speedist » March 1st, 2015, 10:48 am

Quick question: parts hard to find for it? Also why some buy and drive goin so cheap these days? Always liked the look of the shark mouth. Lookin for second car and can't make up my mind as to which manufacturer.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 1st, 2015, 3:45 pm

speedist wrote:Quick question: parts hard to find for it? Also why some buy and drive goin so cheap these days? Always liked the look of the shark mouth. Lookin for second car and can't make up my mind as to which manufacturer.

Parts aren't that hard really. You just have to know where to look. I usually buy my parts at Blessed auto, new age, hyperfast etc. Never had trouble getting parts really. People who say that probably go to one place in the bamboo, find nothing then begin to label the car with bad rep.

I'm not sure why the resale value of these cars are so low. I probably think its because of the whole 'GDI hard to maintain' mentality. Get a good mechanic that knows how to fix them and you're good to go.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”