2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Mercenary

Re: 2 weeks for motorists to get their affairs in order

Postby Mercenary » November 3rd, 2014, 8:18 pm

MG Man wrote:typical dotish police...before they question the drivers....

clintus

Postby clintus » November 3rd, 2014, 8:25 pm

Seeing them come out in front Malabar police tonight and cars jus swinging onto a Rd behind them hence getting away lol

Postby nervewrecker » November 3rd, 2014, 8:31 pm

rollingstock wrote:Got stopped by the police last night, some Insp. Mystar.

Gave me a ticket.....

For a boatride middle of November.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 3rd, 2014, 10:03 pm

Are you supposed to move with the certified copy in the vehicle... cause I didn't get a sticker and they just stapled an inspection certificate to mine.

As regards the HIDs...I consider that a grey area. Retrofitting by its very definition covers all forms of HID use in halogen headlamps/foglamps from the cheapest to the most exotic. A "projector retrofit" describes using a hid projector along with the hid bulb and ballast to approach the output of factory HID systems.

The closer they appear to being factory the lower the likelihood of being questioned or harassed.
So with 4300k you might most likely just drive on by. 6000k even in a proper projector just calls attention to yourself and well 8000k and above you might as well just call out to the police to give you a ticket

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 4th, 2014, 12:57 am

so are they really sticking to the 10pm to 4 am schedule?

Postby redmanjp » November 4th, 2014, 1:24 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so are they really sticking to the 10pm to 4 am schedule?

hmm- smart way tuh have a curfew without ah SOE

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 4th, 2014, 1:35 am

Hmm is this inspection thing law now......can one be charged for no inspection for a p vehicle?

Postby sliderz1 » November 4th, 2014, 8:10 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:so are they really sticking to the 10pm to 4 am schedule?

lolno there was one on Tumpuna Rd some days ago @5pm
LO and Police

Postby Trini Hookah » November 4th, 2014, 8:33 am

Only saw increased patrols after 10 pm yest, but they weren't looking out for anything particularly.

Postby 1UZFE » November 4th, 2014, 10:57 am

Give it 2-3 weeks again...

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 6th, 2014, 12:17 pm

somebody hit me up with a copy of the offenses and amounts nah

not that i plan to break the law or anything

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2014, 1:10 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:somebody hit me up with a copy of the offenses and amounts nah

The Sexual Offences Act - Chapter 1986, as amended also makes selling and buying any sex service illegal in Trinidad and Tobago.

A prostitute can serve 5 years if caught soliciting sex and there is a stiffer sentence of 15 years for the person obtaining the service.

Owning or knowingly leasing property to establish a brothel is also illegal under Section 22 and can bring a 5 year sentence

9. (1) A person commits the offence of incest who, knowing
that another person is by blood relationship, his or her parent, child,
brother, sister, grandparent, grandchild, uncle, niece, aunt or
nephew, as the case may be, has sexual intercourse with that person.
(2) A person who commits the offence of incest is liable
on conviction to imprisonment—
(a) if committed by an adult with a person under
fourteen years of age, for life;
(b) if committed by an adult with a person fourteen
years of age or more, for life;
(c) if committed between minors fourteen years of
age or more, for two years.
(3) A person is not guilty of an offence under this section
if that person committed the offence under restraint, duress or fear.
(4) In this section, any expression importing a relationship
between two persons shall be taken to apply notwithstanding that
the relationship is not traced through lawful wedlock, and “brother”
includes half-brother and “sister” includes half-sister.

16. (1) A person who commits an act of serious indecency
on or towards another is guilty of an offence and is liable on
conviction to imprisonment—
(a) if committed on or towards a minor under sixteen
years of age for ten years for a first offence and
to imprisonment for fifteen years for a subsequent
offence;
(b) if committed on or towards a person sixteen years
of age or more for five years.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 6th, 2014, 1:21 pm

MC

Postby redmanjp » November 6th, 2014, 1:23 pm

^ d ass :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 6th, 2014, 1:43 pm

kevin kevin kevin ... u different fuh real :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Slartibartfast » November 6th, 2014, 1:45 pm

what if the indecency not serious? Like she look at me before I "fully came out of my shell" and said "You hada be joking"

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2014, 1:48 pm

you too?
:-/

Postby Team Loco » November 6th, 2014, 4:20 pm

Bwaaahahahaha. Kev u great yes!

Postby cinco » November 6th, 2014, 4:30 pm

yuh kant HAHAHAHAHHAHAH
wats the charge fuh eatin catch in d library?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 6th, 2014, 5:26 pm

Uh oh

Postby pioneer » November 6th, 2014, 5:58 pm

Goodgrief.rar

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 6th, 2014, 6:06 pm

Lmao...my word he likes you ..its his way of displaying affection

Postby K74T » November 6th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Lol take win MG :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 6th, 2014, 7:07 pm

That there sir, is fkin classic,, thread should be framed
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on November 6th, 2014, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » November 6th, 2014, 7:14 pm

Like Starlibast put a rel good hurting on MG.?

Postby SR » November 6th, 2014, 10:03 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:somebody hit me up with a copy of the offenses and amounts nah

The Sexual Offences Act - Chapter 1986, as amended also makes selling and buying any sex service illegal in Trinidad and Tobago.

A prostitute can serve 5 years if caught soliciting sex and there is a stiffer sentence of 15 years for the person obtaining the service.

Owning or knowingly leasing property to establish a brothel is also illegal under Section 22 and can bring a 5 year sentence

9. (1) A person commits the offence of incest who, knowing
that another person is by blood relationship, his or her parent, child,
brother, sister, grandparent, grandchild, uncle, niece, aunt or
nephew, as the case may be, has sexual intercourse with that person.
(2) A person who commits the offence of incest is liable
on conviction to imprisonment—
(a) if committed by an adult with a person under
fourteen years of age, for life;
(b) if committed by an adult with a person fourteen
years of age or more, for life;
(c) if committed between minors fourteen years of
age or more, for two years.
(3) A person is not guilty of an offence under this section
if that person committed the offence under restraint, duress or fear.
(4) In this section, any expression importing a relationship
between two persons shall be taken to apply notwithstanding that
the relationship is not traced through lawful wedlock, and “brother”
includes half-brother and “sister” includes half-sister.

16. (1) A person who commits an act of serious indecency
on or towards another is guilty of an offence and is liable on
conviction to imprisonment—
(a) if committed on or towards a minor under sixteen
years of age for ten years for a first offence and
to imprisonment for fifteen years for a subsequent
offence;
(b) if committed on or towards a person sixteen years
of age or more for five years.

Double 6........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 7th, 2014, 6:55 am

question: let's say you had your vehicle inspected and a week or so later your engine has to change...you end up in a road block and the officer decides to check your engine number and see it's not corresponding to what is on the inspection report.....the receipt for the engine is at home...what happens here???

and yes according to the inspection bay they saying that the report must be kept in your vehicle.....

Postby Trini Hookah » November 7th, 2014, 7:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:question: let's say you had your vehicle inspected and a week or so later your engine has to change...you end up in a road block and the officer decides to check your engine number and see it's not corresponding to what is on the inspection report.....the receipt for the engine is at home...what happens here???

and yes according to the inspection bay they saying that the report must be kept in your vehicle.....

You read over your question and think about what you were "supposed" to do after the engine change.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 7th, 2014, 7:40 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:question: let's say you had your vehicle inspected and a week or so later your engine has to change...you end up in a road block and the officer decides to check your engine number and see it's not corresponding to what is on the inspection report.....the receipt for the engine is at home...what happens here???

You read over your question and think about what you were "supposed" to do after the engine change.

you are supposed to go to MOWT and have it changed and they would attach the chit on the cert copy....therefore men hada start rolling with cert copies then?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 7th, 2014, 7:49 am

I always have a copy of mine on me in any case.