Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nice design there!
looking forward to seeing it done.
I can't recommend a good, reliable carpenter as I am yet to find one. Do they exist?
are their prices unreasonable?gt4tified wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nice design there!
I can't recommend a good, reliable carpenter as I am yet to find one. Do they exist?
Yes. but they come at a price that most can’t afford.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:are their prices unreasonable?gt4tified wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nice design there!
Yes. but they come at a price that most can’t afford.
nos_specialist wrote:folks i had Kitchen cupboards to build, and the prices carpenters were charging me...i could not afford, so what i ended up doing was buyin all the tools, Table Saws, Routers, Drill press, sanders, planer and a batch of other stuff....i watched a lot of woodworking youtube videos and got crackin, and i took a nice liking to it..right now i am in the process of building my workshop...and i am SURE that as a newbie in the woodworking field in Trinidad..i will do higher quality work than most guys...and i am doin this as a hobby /sideline gig..
ADONI wrote:nos_specialist wrote:folks i had Kitchen cupboards to build, and the prices carpenters were charging me...i could not afford, so what i ended up doing was buyin all the tools, Table Saws, Routers, Drill press, sanders, planer and a batch of other stuff....i watched a lot of woodworking youtube videos and got crackin, and i took a nice liking to it..right now i am in the process of building my workshop...and i am SURE that as a newbie in the woodworking field in Trinidad..i will do higher quality work than most guys...and i am doin this as a hobby /sideline gig..
Can't blame yuh!
Did the same thing with welding!
pugboy wrote:I am yet to see one of them sealers, varnish etc which lasts more than a year or two without degradation and loss of finish which is not recoverable by painting again,
usually some mold gets in and original color etc is gone.
Fiberglass resin might be a good alternative but pricey and messy to apply.