ISIS in T&T?

Re: ISIS in T&T?

Postby rfari » October 9th, 2014, 4:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:More than likely zoom rader is pretending to be trolling but really posting what he believes, as usual.

Bwahahahahahahhahahahahaha!!!!

Postby pioneer » October 9th, 2014, 5:30 pm

Buhow my name callin in this

Choops

Anyhow to recap lasnight's lesson - ISIS members have no intention of returning "home".

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 7:29 pm

rfari wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:More than likely zoom rader is pretending to be trolling but really posting what he believes, as usual.

Bwahahahahahahhahahahahaha!!!!

Shots fired

Postby shogun » October 9th, 2014, 8:19 pm

zoom rader wrote:Men have to be real carefull when PNM start their door to door campaign lookin for votes. ISIS will be at hand on your doorsteps.

PariaMan wrote:I think it is more likely that ISIS is supporting PP since it is under their watch they were allowed to leave trinidad and go to fight.

That Kamla real bright to blow up that smoke screen or co sponsorship

Though fall for that ZR you to bright for that!

eliteauto wrote:you've read the many political threads lately? Duane should have a liquor license

^^From another ched, but oh so relevant.

Postby RASC » October 10th, 2014, 6:00 am

pioneer wrote:Buhow my name callin in this

Choops

Anyhow to recap lasnight's lesson - ISIS members have no intention of returning "home".

YOU NEED TO RELAX WITH THIS STATEMENT!!

Postby RASC » October 10th, 2014, 6:12 am

1412935920144.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » October 10th, 2014, 4:37 pm

Didn't realize they named the river bathing Trini in Iraq

TOP ranking intelligence sources have confirmed the presence of Trinidadian Shane Crawford in Syria, allegedly fighting for the terrorist organisation ISIS.

Crawford, 28, also called “Asadullah”, of 349 Dass Branch Trace, Enterprise, was one of the 16 men held during the state of emergency in 2011 in an alleged plot to assassinate the Prime Minister and other Government ministers but were later released without charges..................
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cen ... 42781.html

Postby K74T » October 10th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Dass Trace again

Postby pioneer » October 10th, 2014, 6:56 pm

RASC wrote:

Choops

My bad.

ISIS jihadists would just go across there buss two gun pewpew and say ok gaiz that's enough for me...I killed my quota now brb I'm going home.

Then approach the Lt. ISIS fighter n be like can I have my passport and return ticket please?...oh wait no...I saw trinituners saying one can take a pirogue from halfway across the world and get back safely nevermind without passport. I'll just sneek off in the night when you gaiz sleeping or raping the 12 year old kurds.

*gets back home*

Oh hai mom n dad here look I brought home some throphy eyeballs of some kurd I decapitated near the syrian border. Dad, decapitating a human was totally not like when we slaughter those goats every year, these gaiz beg for their life and squirm you should see em, actually wait I recorded it on my iphone and even took a selfie.

It's getting late, I better go sleep...gotta go back to my regular 8-4 job from tomorrow. I told my boss I was goin to hajj hehe.

Yeah RASC my bad, totally :| :arrow:

Postby Rainman » October 10th, 2014, 7:13 pm

RASC wrote:

Choops

My bad.

ISIS jihadists would just go across there buss two gun pewpew and say ok gaiz that's enough for me...I killed my quota now brb I'm going home.

Then approach the Lt. ISIS fighter n be like can I have my passport and return ticket please?...oh wait no...I saw trinituners saying one can take a pirogue from halfway across the world and get back safely nevermind without passport. I'll just sneek off in the night when you gaiz sleeping or raping the 12 year old kurds.

*gets back home*

Oh hai mom n dad here look I brought home some throphy eyeballs of some kurd I decapitated near the syrian border. Dad, decapitating a human was totally not like when we slaughter those goats every year, these gaiz beg for their life and squirm you should see em, actually wait I recorded it on my iphone and even took a selfie.

It's getting late, I better go sleep...gotta go back to my regular 8-4 job from tomorrow. I told my boss I was goin to hajj hehe.

Rofl

Postby Ted_v2 » October 11th, 2014, 4:54 am

Hahaha

sçum

Postby sçum » October 11th, 2014, 5:12 am

All that drama to tell dem RASCISIS to HYMC?

Postby SMc » October 11th, 2014, 5:27 am

Some only learn when spoken to in certain ways..

Postby 1UZFE » October 11th, 2014, 7:06 am

RASC wrote:

Choops

My bad.

*gets back home*

U forgot. This must be done before May 2015, so they can come back and vote for d PP.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 11th, 2014, 9:44 am

Sadly I agree with RASC here. They want to spread ISIS like a plague and the quickest way to do spread a plague is by airbourne pathogents... nah meen.

But they may only come back or be able to come back if they are instructed to do so as part of the ISIS plan by their commanding "ociffer"

Postby RASC » October 11th, 2014, 10:18 am

Western European States have already reported ISIS fighters returning home and reconnecting with radical IMAMS, Other local radical groups and strategizing for more recruiting and attacks.

You think I studying PioQueer and his ignorant followings who looking for a laugh.

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2014, 10:33 am

Where did you hear that, club chocolate?

Postby RASC » October 11th, 2014, 12:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Where did you hear that, club chocolate?

You know that's where I be 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2014, 12:50 pm

If a Caliphate is set up and the fighting subsides, I think Muslims will want to leave their country to go be a part of the Caliphate if they believe in it.

FREE ECONOMY!

Postby FREE ECONOMY! » October 11th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Once they not trying to force their extremist views pon the multi-cultural free societies of the West

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2014, 3:52 pm

http://www.skeptical-science.com/religi ... sign-isis/

What motivates people to sign up for ISIS?

It is rather easy to condemn ISIS, as a collective gang of theocratic thugs who rampage across Syria and Iraq destroying anything and everybody who does not conform to their supposed “truth”, the result is a trail of blood, horror and brutality almost unmatched. I need not dwell too long upon this specific aspect, for they do not seek to hide their actions, but instead they openly promote them as virtues.

These self-appointed representatives of Allah compel people in the areas they controls, under the penalty of death, torture or mutilation, to convert to their specific variation of Islam, and live according to their interpretation of Sunni Islam and sharia law. They tolerate nothing except their exact belief and direct violence against Shia Muslims, indigenous Assyrian, Chaldean, Syriac and Armenian Christians, Yazidis, Druze, Shabaks and Mandeans in particular. All of this is well-known and public knowledge.

Numbers

They have 30,000-50,000 fighters according to a recent estimate by Dr. Hisham al-Hashimi, an expert on the group. Many former Iraqi Army soldiers have been forced to join and others have been recruited from around the region and beyond.

The Key Question

Why would any sane rational human being, willingly rush off to become a would-be jihadists to fight in Syria and Iraq as one of these thugs?

Pont 1 – Islamic Blindness

The number of people killed during the Israeli-Palestinian conflict is quite frankly appalling and so the condemnation of the escalation of the violence is wholly appropriate. What is quite surprising within the Islamic community is the willingness of some to be wholly one-sided and condemn Israel without any condemnation for Hamas who are equally violent and aggressive.

However, what is even more surprising is that those within the Sunni Muslim community that willingly step forward to condemn Israel express a stunning silence when it comes to ISIS, especially in the context of the ISIS slaughter of vast numbers, many times the number of people tragically killed in the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

What you will of course see is the following:

Other variations of Islam happily condemning ISIS, because of course they have the wrong variation of Islam according to ISIS and so they are also very much in the crosshairs here.
A declaration that ISIS are not real Muslims, have actually been been funded and setup by Israel / the CIA / The Illuminate, and will cite “evidence” that will usually consist of a link to the ravings of a lunatic such as David Icke or similar.
In other words, when you live within a belief bubble that refuses to actually condemn these thugs, then you are opening the door for those within this community to embrace the idea that ISIS are an Islamic ideal.

Point 2 – Why do people join?

The actual reasons are as diverse as the number of individuals who rush off to do so, but we can perhaps identify a generic meta-reason.

People who join are trying to find a path, to answer a call to something, which would basically mean that they’re doing something that they believe is meaningful with their lives.

What they have is a very, very strong emotional and moral pull. They are driven by this passionate need to right some perceived wrong, to address some sort of injustice, to restore honor to those from whom it’s been taken.

Point 3 – Success breeds success

ISIS is an Islamic wet dream in the eyes of potential recruits, this is fantasy made reality. It’s everything that a would-be jihadist could have hoped for, they have results. They’re capturing cities, they’re flaunting weaponry. They’re creating a safe haven, or refuge, where they can live.

As explained by John Horgan, a psychologist at UMass-Lowell who specializes in terrorism and who has interviewed members of a wide variety of terrorist groups, about IS’s appeal ..

The one thing that this movement has done far more effectively than any other terrorist movement is that they’re masters at packaging the fantasy deal. ISIS has a reality distortion field that only Steve Jobs would have dreamt of. In the past, in the other movements I’ve studied, like the IRA, would-be terrorists have had to work very hard, psychologically speaking, to justify to themselves, their families, and others the path that they’re on. ISIS has made that journey of navigating the self-doubt much, much easier. The only real obstacle is actually getting there, geographically, and that certainly doesn’t seem to be slowing people down at all.

… They’re offering an opportunity for people to feel powerful. They’re making disillusioned, disaffected radicals feel like they’re doing something truly meaningful with their lives.

… Looking at these selfies and YouTube videos, they offer an opportunity for people to take refuge in a group mentality, but also a chance for people to scowl back at their home countries and say, “Now I have the chance to speak my mind.”

Point 4 – Their on-line PR is slick and enticing

Once again the Internet is proving itself to be a disruptive force.

Al Hayat, ISIS’s media department, are both amateur psychologists and also marketers who churn out slick “Jihadi infomercials” that portray the “call of duty” to would-be foreign fighters … literally, because some of their videos rival scenes from the actual “Call of Duty” video-game. They are carefully composed, and craft a message about the supposed nobility and urgency of joining the fight, juxtaposed with pulse-pounding images and slo-mo video of adventure in battle. In other words, why stay in your room playing a video war game when you can star in the real thing?

They are tapping into the disillusionment of youth and offer excitement and meaning, so it is no surprise that they successfully draw in many.

Point 5 – Root causes

Islam, in its pure embryonic fundamental form, is violent and grossly intolerant. The Quran contains rather a lot of verses that direct believers to behave like this, and if interpreted literally, will result is the rise of groups such as ISIS who will justify their actions using the Quran. They truly believe that they have the backing of a god to do what they do.

Now let’s be transparently clear about this, there are billions of Muslims on the planet, and a vast diversity of conflicting Islamic belief. Most of those individuals are not violent thugs, but rather are decent honourable individuals who wish to live in peace, and most of those variations are not promoting an ISIS like ideology.

The point is this, the elephant in the room, is the the foundation here is a set of beliefs that is not factually true at all, and so if the ISIS tree is to be toppled, then an axe needs to be put to this root. Bombing ISIS and bouncing bodies in the rubble is the traditional nation-state response, yet that does nothing except create a space for other willing martyrs to rush into.

There needs to be both a robust and vocal rejection of these irrational Islamic ideas, and also the promotion of better ideas to replace these morally bankrupt ideals, ones that will inspire and motivate humans to build a better world instead of rushing out to destroy it.

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2014, 4:26 pm

or it could be $1000 a day.

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Yeah but they go come back here to file paper or mix concrete.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2014, 5:20 pm

In the case of Trinidad they won't return. It won't make sense, they have money and sex slaves in the Caliphate so its unlikely they would return to Trinidad.

As for Europe and America you can definitely say yes they returning there. Their leader will send them to plot and blow up the west, they have little reason to blow up Trinidad.

But I could be wrong, can't put anything pass these people.

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2014, 7:00 pm

Well lets face -a man leaving here to fight for ISIS is no less cannon fodder than a man leaving here to fight in the US Army.

So how many of them WILL return.?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 11th, 2014, 7:42 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah but they go come back here to file paper or mix concrete.
Nope... and that is the crux of the matter. With all of those reasons to stay there, if they are coming here then they will be coming here with a purpose.

I not saying it will happen, I'm just saying it can happen and it will be prudent to prepare for it.

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2014, 9:01 pm

And Immigration be like hai gaiz long time no see...how was it?...you gaiz were great on youtube can I haz your autograph?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 11th, 2014, 9:11 pm

it's an average of $1000US per month, not per day. they also get a stipend for their wife/wives and children, as well as housing (living in abandoned homes).

Postby Rainman » October 11th, 2014, 9:20 pm

What about dental and health insurance?

Postby pioneer » October 11th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Vacay and Sick Leave?

Travelling allowance?