US Network Channels blocked in T&T

intelMAX

Re: US Network Channels blocked in T&T

Postby intelMAX » October 3rd, 2014, 7:35 am

Last edited by intelMAX on February 3rd, 2015, 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 3rd, 2014, 8:13 am

AT&T acquired direct tv Trinidad?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 3rd, 2014, 8:33 am

Gem_in_i wrote:AT&T acquired direct tv Trinidad?

AT&T bought Sky Brazil which was owned by DirecTV. The AT&T merger with DirecTV is not finalized yet.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » October 3rd, 2014, 9:24 am

For those who eh wanna take good advice on the android boxes....and their belly button burried with flow cable tv, wait until digicel comes out with iptv, they are already doing internet in pos for businesses direct fiber to your place. Their internet speeds are remarkable...just a matter of time till they do residential

Postby UML » October 3rd, 2014, 9:58 am

Flow in for a good well-deserved shake up because AT&T buy over DirecTV

Faster Internet

Hopefully more English Channels

and maybe another telephone provider?

:drinking:

Postby pete » October 3rd, 2014, 10:02 am

But flow owns the fiber.. how AT&T gonna offer faster internet than them?

Postby UML » October 3rd, 2014, 10:06 am

pete wrote:But flow owns the fiber.. how AT&T gonna offer faster internet than them?

oh i didnt know dat.

is internet by dish faster than cable? (asking)

wishful thinking...could they not run their own line as it is a bigger company....or is it a kind of monopoly type agreement that they have to take from flow?

otherwise hopefully more reliable service or cheaper packages?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 3rd, 2014, 10:48 am

So these android boxes such as Roku 3 and amazon fire TV, do they work out of the box here in trini?

no need for VPN?
the shows on the channels are they live or delayed ie: do you get it as the same time it airs on regular cable?

trinibourbon

Postby trinibourbon » October 3rd, 2014, 10:53 am

originalbling wrote:So these android boxes such as Roku 3 and amazon fire TV, do they work out of the box here in trini?

no need for VPN?
the shows on the channels are they live or delayed ie: do you get it as the same time it airs on regular cable?

X2.

Interested in knowing about sports viewing as well

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 3rd, 2014, 12:08 pm

look Flow trying to bribe ppl :lol:

Postby Morpheus » October 3rd, 2014, 12:10 pm

^^Haven't seen those channels in 6 years? How long has it been since we had to pay extra for them?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 3rd, 2014, 12:20 pm

originalbling wrote:So these android boxes such as Roku 3 and amazon fire TV, do they work out of the box here in trini?

no need for VPN?

You'll get the Latin America netflix version, for the US version, Pandora, Amazon Instant Video to work you'll have to get a VPN due to the region limitation.

However those boxes are a bit different from the stock android tv boxes (eg. Gbox MX2,Keedox Quad Core Smart TV Box ), With these android TV boxes you'll side-load the XBMC software which enable you to install the video-addon such as 1channel.

Postby K74T » October 3rd, 2014, 12:27 pm

Watching dem Cinemax blues this weekend plz God.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 3rd, 2014, 12:47 pm

ModMania wrote:For those who eh wanna take good advice on the android boxes....and their belly button burried with flow cable tv, wait until digicel comes out with iptv, they are already doing internet in pos for businesses direct fiber to your place. Their internet speeds are remarkable...just a matter of time till they do residential

Options coming, Fiber for home, LTE on mobile. Can't wait.

air wick

Postby air wick » October 3rd, 2014, 2:16 pm

honestly to me those android boxes are crap, although the box is HD the media you get via XBMC is not the same quality...

Apple tv is good but you need a US apple account and VPN to enjoy netflix as the Latin America version of netflix real backward... unblockus is a good VPN and it's $4.99 CAD a month

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 3rd, 2014, 3:20 pm

air wick wrote:honestly to me those android boxes are crap, although the box is HD the media you get via XBMC is not the same quality...

depends on your source.
i get all these in 1080p.

see page 1 for pic.

Postby pete » October 3rd, 2014, 3:36 pm

aye aye!! Zee TV on that too? Link meh nah!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » October 3rd, 2014, 4:00 pm

AT&T coming trini with their services would be a dream....Bmobile and Flow won't know what to do with themselves

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2014, 5:32 pm

Buh buh buh HBO and MAX free

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » October 3rd, 2014, 6:46 pm

Using G-Box MX2 almost 2 years now no problems
Another good option is the OUYA console
Both these work excellent with XBMC
Another good option is investing in a 3ft satellite, iks reciever and setup Amazonas
Lots of sports channels but in Spanish also have over 50 HD channels
Last edited by R-H-D on October 3rd, 2014, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 3rd, 2014, 6:48 pm

HBO later plz

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2014, 6:49 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
air wick wrote:honestly to me those android boxes are crap, although the box is HD the media you get via XBMC is not the same quality...

depends on your source.
i get all these in 1080p.

see page 1 for pic.

Oh goarr.. Leave them na. Trinis will never leave flow and the less people hogging xbmc servers bandwidth the better.
R-H-D wrote:Using G-Box MX2 almost 2 years now no problems
Another good option is the OUYA console
Both these work excellent with XBMC

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 4th, 2014, 3:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:my local cable airs everything....not affected
bakies awa fadda?

correct...

ModMania

Postby ModMania » October 4th, 2014, 5:16 am

He gone digital yet?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 4th, 2014, 7:10 am

2WNBoost wrote:
ModMania wrote:For those who eh wanna take good advice on the android boxes....and their belly button burried with flow cable tv, wait until digicel comes out with iptv, they are already doing internet in pos for businesses direct fiber to your place. Their internet speeds are remarkable...just a matter of time till they do residential

Options coming, Fiber for home, LTE on mobile. Can't wait.
seen a lot of fiber optic boxes labeled "digicel" on lamp posts lately in the maraval area...hmmm

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 4th, 2014, 7:31 am

i find they should just build android into the tv with a 16gb memory and microsd slot. that would be it there. having trouble deciding which android box to go with tho. they all seem like the technology needs some maturing to do. but for $40 usd if you dont know all the best streaming sites an android box would be a very pleasurable ad-free tv/movie watching experience. cable tv days numbered like crt television to led tv.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2014, 10:27 am

intelMAX wrote:^ I don't think a VPN is required for USTVnow.
When you are signing up, simply check off the box stating you are out of the country (US)
And state what country you are viewing from (Trinidad & Tobago)

This App. also works great with my G-Box MX2 with XBMC
looking at a XBMC solution, what made you choose the G-Box MX2?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 4th, 2014, 11:36 am

for those using LiveStreams on XBMC, what's some good xml files to use?

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » October 4th, 2014, 12:17 pm

intelMAX wrote:^ I don't think a VPN is required for USTVnow.
When you are signing up, simply check off the box stating you are out of the country (US)
And state what country you are viewing from (Trinidad & Tobago)

This App. also works great with my G-Box MX2 with XBMC
looking at a XBMC solution, what made you choose the G-Box MX2?

I chose the MX2 mainly from the reviews on amazon & YouTube
and the ability to use XBMC right out of box.

However the custom XBMC App that come pre-installed is a bit buggy.
I un-installed it and installEd the stock XBMC from the xbmc site.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 4th, 2014, 12:20 pm

Swisha wrote:look Flow trying to bribe ppl :lol:

they shuda do this with the porn stations tho