Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 8:57 am

call down a nexus 8 when it drop. Or go for the new HTC

Postby dougla_boy » September 30th, 2014, 9:06 am

i like the samsung s....but knowing samsung.....too much bloatware.....

by year end i will get another......

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2014, 9:40 am

But I didnt use it, it was under my pillow.

Uninstalled the clock app completely, let see how it goes.

A year almost up, its time to change but to what? cant find anything I like, even the nexus 8.

4CupMan

Postby 4CupMan » September 30th, 2014, 11:09 am

Anyone have a chrome cast to sell on this forum?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2014, 12:27 pm

IPad is the tab 2 replacement.

Postby stev » September 30th, 2014, 4:50 pm

very satisfied so far with the Z2's battery.

Little to moderate use, GPS always on (high accuracy), WIFI never off, 4G approx 5 hours a day.

Screenshot_2014-09-30-16-40-44.png

Screenshot_2014-09-30-16-40-49.png

didnt really use the phone that much (only reason i made 2 days on battery). using google now a lot, checking emails, messages, browsing and reading comics would have contributed to the SoT. lol

heavy usage from 2mrw...hope it stands up well.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2014, 5:23 pm

That standby is amazing.

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2014, 6:07 pm

More like it.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 30th, 2014, 6:22 pm

stev wrote:very satisfied so far with the Z2's battery.

Little to moderate use, GPS always on (high accuracy), WIFI never off, 4G approx 5 hours a day.

Screenshot_2014-09-30-16-40-44.png

Screenshot_2014-09-30-16-40-49.png

didnt really use the phone that much (only reason i made 2 days on battery). using google now a lot, checking emails, messages, browsing and reading comics would have contributed to the SoT. lol

heavy usage from 2mrw...hope it stands up well.

I get no where near that usage, with the same setting

I get nearly a day out of it, with moderate use

With everything off I get 2 days if I'm lucky!

Really beginning to think my phone is a defective unit. Been doing alot of research on my phone, everything seems normal, I have no symptoms of a defective unit, just that one stuck pixel, but Idk what's up with my Z2.... Plus I can't get proper 4g I'm getting Edge nearly all the time!

I have no clue wtf is going on with my phone.

I just that bad lucky?

Stev I might need your help bro! If it's not a problem!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 30th, 2014, 6:28 pm

What you think bro?

Postby stev » September 30th, 2014, 7:19 pm

have u tried it in safe mode? boot into safe mode and see if u are getting similar battery life when on standby.

http://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/FAQ/How-t ... m-p/348008

also, have u tried installing apps such as 'better battery stats' to determine what is causing the drain?

by the way....any of u guys still getting surveys on opinion rewards? i think mine stop jus so. :\

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 30th, 2014, 7:34 pm

Hey man thanks I'll give everything a try and post my results on the forum

Postby stev » October 1st, 2014, 12:15 am

i now realize that Sony's stamina mode was set to kick in at 5% battery by default (or by accident) so the battery stats i posted earlier may be slightly off :|

that's where the phone shuts down certain services while the screen is off but restarts it when the screen is powered back on.

normally I get at least 2 surveys a week....now i not getting any :cry:

anyone else stop getting surveys?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 1st, 2014, 6:50 am

Anyone Tapatalk crashes and you see post repeating themselves?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 1st, 2014, 6:56 am

Got one yesterday Stev.
Just did it.

Postby stev » October 1st, 2014, 10:04 am

something fishy about my google account. :lol:

not getting any surveys as well as my google play books keep getting disabled anytime i restart. :/

blacklight

Postby blacklight » October 1st, 2014, 3:00 pm

This is what I'm getting on my Z2

Postby nervewrecker » October 1st, 2014, 5:35 pm

I seeing Google Korean input and stuff in my apps. That normal?

Anyways, battery issue sorted out with the nexus.

What to sell it and buy now?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 2nd, 2014, 7:20 am

Looking for a good performing android with good battery life that's not too huge. Well smaller than a z1 for sure. recommendations?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » October 2nd, 2014, 7:34 am

What else you looking for.... Price range?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » October 2nd, 2014, 7:46 am

go for the z3 compact.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 2nd, 2014, 8:11 am

Around 4k. The z3 compact out yet? Available locally? Looking to buy today.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » October 2nd, 2014, 8:31 am

Postby stev » October 2nd, 2014, 8:58 am

The Z3 compact is $4000 exact I think.

these guys always have the best prices IMO:

https://www.facebook.com/celltechtrading

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » October 2nd, 2014, 9:21 am

check titan procurement limited for the z3 compact as he will get them next week

Postby stev » October 2nd, 2014, 12:05 pm

sat at home looking at my Z2.....ketch ah vapse and rooted, installed TWRP and Xposed :|

nox icon pack as well:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... .nox&hl=en

Screenshot_2014-10-02-12-03-57.png

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 2nd, 2014, 12:44 pm

Wha clock widget is dat Stev?

Postby dougla_boy » October 2nd, 2014, 12:52 pm

so i am thinking about a budget tablet.....android of course.....

Basically its for document viewing(text books, regular reading books and comics) and the occasional movies....

i would prefer to purchase locally....so far, i have the Asus Memo Pad 7 in mind....anything else in particular?

Postby stev » October 2nd, 2014, 1:41 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Wha clock widget is dat Stev?

Zooper Widget (free)

the free version has limited options though

shermantank

Postby shermantank » October 2nd, 2014, 2:25 pm

dougla_boy wrote:so i am thinking about a budget tablet.....android of course.....

Basically its for document viewing(text books, regular reading books and comics) and the occasional movies....

i would prefer to purchase locally....so far, i have the Asus Memo Pad 7 in mind....anything else in particular?

google nexus 7 ftw....progressive tt have it for $1700 i tink.... only issue is no micro sd card slot though but its 32gb so u cyar go wrong