3ne2nr Hunters

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby 88sins » May 6th, 2014, 5:56 am

on a side note, anyone here ever tried brining in their own air rifle accessories & was successful at any time? scope, bipod, sling, case. mounts, those kinda things.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 30th, 2014, 7:58 am

so season supposed to open tomorrow. any word on the outcome of the case?

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2014, 8:59 am

as far as I heard up till last week that case hasn't been concluded yet, so season not opening. i called wildlife, they said as far as they are aware the season will remain closed.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 30th, 2014, 9:02 am

Yes, season not being opened tomorrow...I believe it will be opened later on in the season...

Postby turbosingh » September 30th, 2014, 9:58 am

88sins wrote:on a side note, anyone here ever tried brining in their own air rifle accessories & was successful at any time? scope, bipod, sling, case. mounts, those kinda things.

Yes once you know the right people.

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2014, 10:07 am

turbosingh wrote:Yes once you know the right people.

never mind. I recently found out they allow the import of accessories now.
i brought in a few things a couple months ago thru the skybox. flashlight, mounts, bipod etc, everything arrived during the space of a week. all cleared without a hitch.

no "right people" were known or contacted, afaik.

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2014, 10:13 am

I lookin forward to the season, hopefully it'll open b4 December.

I now get a next air rifle, ting have heavy 13.4 grain pellets movin real fast. right now waiting for a regulator for it.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 30th, 2014, 10:23 am

If it eh open this year I feel I might sell my rifle

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2014, 11:04 am

hold strain GRIM :)
ah kno yuh feelin it with this bs moratorium. but the season can't stay closed forever. & besides, what's the point in selling unless you sure you would have something else readily & legally available when season opens, even if is quite next year.

unless you plan to give up the sport entirely & permanently.
stay the course cuz.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 30th, 2014, 5:13 pm

I bought my air rifle knowing season wasn't opening...season will open but later dis year...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 30th, 2014, 5:38 pm

turbosingh wrote:Yes once you know the right people.

never mind. I recently found out they allow the import of accessories now.
i brought in a few things a couple months ago thru the skybox. flashlight, mounts, bipod etc, everything arrived during the space of a week. all cleared without a hitch.

no "right people" were known or contacted, afaik.

When you could clear a scope with no hassle let me know

Postby *KRONIK* » September 30th, 2014, 6:48 pm

^^^^

Lol

Me too

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2014, 7:45 pm

Somebody link me with a air rifle na

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 30th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Msg me if u serious...I mite be selling mine soon...

avenall

Postby avenall » September 30th, 2014, 8:53 pm

may consider selling mine...
Magtech 1600FPS
for around 7000.
bought it last year for 8300 from hollow point.
(only used 4tins of baracuda pellets with the gun so far)
buyer would receive a tin of H&N Sport Baracuda 500pcs.
if anyone is interested i would also service the gun before i sell

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2014, 9:43 pm

No scene just neee a permit. Who linking that?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 30th, 2014, 9:53 pm

avenall wrote:may consider selling mine...
Magtech 1600FPS
for around 7000.

just to let you know no way that rifle shoot 1600fps. as per manufactures specs 1300fps with light weight pellets.
as usual the guy lied to you to sell his stuff.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 30th, 2014, 9:58 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:No scene just neee a permit. Who linking that?

no link needed really.
just get a certificate of "good" character, get a application form to purchase and keep air rifle, drop off at police headquarters 4th floor and check back 8-10 weeks to see if you get thru.

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2014, 10:23 pm

yuh late boi
i just sell the pcp the fuh ah lil small change. was a kinda giveaway sale. meh boi was happy too bad when he come to collect.

check agostini. they have hatsans in stock. prices went up a lil bit from last time, but after 2 years thats to be expected. prices still not too bad

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 30th, 2014, 10:47 pm

yuh sell the at44???
what yuh end up buing?

invader

Postby invader » September 30th, 2014, 10:51 pm

At44 pa for sale....

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2014, 11:15 pm

yeah GRIM. sold it to a good friend
Went & got a BT65SB. thing is a real hammer, & a extreme air hog. But I use a cf tank, so I doh feel it to fill the reservoir. Right now I just waitin for the regulator, so by the time I done tune it I should be gettin about 50-60 high power shots at about 31fpe.

right now as is bone stock it shoots the monsters at 1180, & baracuda match at 1260 for 24 shots.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 1st, 2014, 5:18 pm

I really don't like those hatsan...just find for that kinda price the quality not up there and they have plenty problems...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 1st, 2014, 6:12 pm

Ryan what u sellin? the marauder?

avenall

Postby avenall » October 1st, 2014, 7:55 pm

GRIM wrote:
Magtech 1600FPS
for around 7000.

just to let you know no way that rifle shoot 1600fps. as per manufactures specs 1300fps with light weight pellets.

im relating what i was told by Hollow point.

. in my opinion the gun is really powerful and it is way better than the spring version.

and for anyone interested. all you need to do is bring the cash and 300 additional and you would receive your licence in a week.

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2014, 7:59 pm

ryan99tt wrote:I really don't like those hatsan... they have plenty problems...

& you base your statement on?

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2014, 8:10 pm

avenall wrote:

doesn't negate the fact you were lied to, then robbed. but whatever

Postby 88sins » October 1st, 2014, 8:10 pm

avenall wrote:
GRIM wrote:
Magtech 1600FPS
for around 7000.

. in my opinion the gun is really powerful and it is way better than the spring version.

and for anyone interested. all you need to do is bring the cash and 300 additional and you would receive your licence in a week.

& dis is how man does ketch a case easy easy chupid chupid

avenall

Postby avenall » October 1st, 2014, 10:19 pm

avenall wrote:

doesn't negate the fact you were lied to, then robbed. but whatever

oh please tell me more about how it supposed to affect me? the gun has met my expectations and what i paid for it in my opinion was worth it.

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2014, 6:06 am

well if yuh have no issues with not gettin what yuh paid for why you so sensitive?

relax yuh body