Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby turbosingh » September 23rd, 2014, 9:17 am

bumpie wrote:
2014-09-20 17.43.32.jpg

Who want to organize an do some
Kayack fishing done have one buddy
I in d game since last year?

It looks kind off dangerous if you are in a shark prone area!

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 23rd, 2014, 12:13 pm

Bumpie, once I can get my van close enough to drag the kayak on only sand no problem sounds like a plan

As for sharks, dude this is Trinidad, We eat sharks!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 23rd, 2014, 1:40 pm

Sharks are the last thing to worry about, on the North Coast the bigger concern is the currents, even if you are in a bay.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » September 23rd, 2014, 3:47 pm

now that is a real concern, unlike a swimmer at least we can easier fight a current in a kayak but it will be tiring, an anchor will be a must.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » September 23rd, 2014, 5:12 pm

Been there in current in rough waters
Fought it well I use a fundation block.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 23rd, 2014, 5:38 pm

Doh study d shark's... as said before current's are what'll kill you. Best way I use to get out of them swimming, surfing etc is to go with the current and slowly divert at an angle towards shore.. might end up down the beach or in another bay but atleast you not gonna drown or end up floating towards south america.

Thinking about also buying a kayak or two, has anyone tried using a kite surfing kite with a kayak?... gotta lazy man idea.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 23rd, 2014, 6:15 pm

proton17 wrote:Thanks modmania, will try toco side then.

Toco have sea weed also

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 23rd, 2014, 8:58 pm

Yea I fish opposite khan's ave and catch bout 20 zilwan, nothing big on d rod though.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 23rd, 2014, 9:03 pm

Went at my usual spot sunday but against my better judgement i did not go to fish, boy was i wrong. All evening i kept seeing schools of sardines being ravaged by tarpon and crevalle and all i cud do was watch.:(:(:(:(:(

bumpie

Postby bumpie » September 23rd, 2014, 9:17 pm

Were is your usual spot let me in ..

bumpie

Postby bumpie » September 23rd, 2014, 9:19 pm

proton17 wrote:Yea I fish opposite khan's ave and catch bout 20 zilwan, nothing big on d rod though.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 24th, 2014, 7:40 am

proton17 wrote:Yea I fish opposite khan's ave and catch bout 20 zilwan, nothing big on d rod though.

Have some nice tarpon does be playing on the left side of the rock. Saw some huge cavali kicking out that water already.

I does walk down the beach and go up on the cliff and it have a rock that does be in some deep water. Real nice

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411558830.615572.jpg

bumpie

Postby bumpie » September 24th, 2014, 11:58 am

Hardcore were is that place man

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » September 24th, 2014, 1:38 pm

kevin5211 wrote:Went at my usual spot sunday but against my better judgement i did not go to fish, boy was i wrong. All evening i kept seeing schools of sardines being ravaged by tarpon and crevalle and all i cud do was watch.:(:(:(:(:(

Noviceee!!!! Lol kev share some fish nuh :/

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 24th, 2014, 8:09 pm

bumpie wrote:Hardcore were is that place man

Right by khans ave
Dead man bay

Over the rocks on the right.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » September 24th, 2014, 8:43 pm

troublemaker wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:Went at my usual spot sunday but against my better judgement i did not go to fish, boy was i wrong. All evening i kept seeing schools of sardines being ravaged by tarpon and crevalle and all i cud do was watch.:(:(:(:(:(

Noviceee!!!! Lol kev share some fish nuh :/

Bai i went wit d wife n sum famalee for a lil lime. Had my casters n tacklebox as always but no gear that cud handle dem beasts

Postby joker » September 27th, 2014, 8:44 pm

was in los iros , saw some men pulling some small cavali bout 1/2 lb and keeping eet ... but plenty driftwood and lily yet surprisingly no sea weed ., i eh fish like in 2 mths and nearly everyday i in the sea

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 27th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Went out in the gulf last Wednesday for the holida...catch d big igloo cooler full of mix fish...racando, reds, salmon, cavalli, carangras and ah few cobia...all fish was above 2lbs..nothing big or interesting was caught so didn't bother takin pics...

Postby meccalli » September 27th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Have LOADS of small cavalli in and around inshore all over. Had some good fun with some 1lbers on lures the other day, kept a couple for bait.

30hz

Postby 30hz » September 28th, 2014, 12:44 am

spent the holiday banking off patos. bite was constant and entertaining.
patos.jpg

those smaller ones are blinch, was taking 5/0 hooks from 120feet down. had to keep em as they were dead/dying by time they came up

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 28th, 2014, 8:04 am

Went banking last weekend too, overnight in the first bocas/scotland. The usual, reds and a couple salmon. Didn't bother taking pics either, no giants lol.

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 28th, 2014, 9:08 pm

Went banking Wednesday in d gulf and d grand, fish real bite in d evening in d gulf, some big cro cro and I think wat dey call deep sea reds.

I went matura for a lil hour dis evening and caught a 5 lb cavalli.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411952834.377172.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411952849.515225.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411952866.620102.jpg

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 29th, 2014, 11:56 am

Proton you real mobile boy, you fish on North South East West coasts? lol

Postby TRAE » September 29th, 2014, 12:56 pm

man i catch a crapofish ;(

Postby Ted_v2 » September 29th, 2014, 3:03 pm

TRAE wrote:man i catch a crapofish ;(

Daz all I does catch down chaguramus

proton17

Postby proton17 » September 29th, 2014, 4:46 pm

Yea boy I does fish all over.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » September 29th, 2014, 9:15 pm

were is d best spot to fish on shore these days man?

Postby meccalli » September 29th, 2014, 10:37 pm

Good stuff guys, ^ ask proton, cavalli does follow he lol. It have plenty sapate up smallboats I noticed, you need spoons or livebait though to catch the bigger ones.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 30th, 2014, 6:20 am

Plenty ppl told me dat around d shoreline in may are small cavali biting...