Permission From Trade and Industry

Darky

Permission From Trade and Industry

Postby Darky » September 11th, 2014, 3:44 pm

Guys ,

Whats the procedure to sell ah car that you imported yourself before the Three years.
It stamp you have to get permission from Ministry of Trade and Industry on the Certify Copy .
And allyuh know the Government Phone line doh wukk to call and get assistance,or they always transferring you.

Re: Permission From Trade and Industry

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2014, 6:20 pm

Why their name there?

Darky

Postby Darky » September 11th, 2014, 7:24 pm

Min of trade. ?

Jet

Postby Jet » September 11th, 2014, 9:20 pm

In for details

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Stamp their cuz they regulate the industry?

Darky

Postby Darky » September 11th, 2014, 9:29 pm

I no they regulate the industry.I was just saying stamp states I.need permission to sell . so that's the question in query. Whats the procedure to get permission to sell.before the three years

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » September 11th, 2014, 9:58 pm

I think you would need to write to the transport commissioner..with a valid reason

link

Postby link » September 12th, 2014, 12:22 am

Ryan2302 wrote:I think you would need to write to the transport commissioner..with a valid reason

that's to prevent abuse of the facility........ :idea:

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » September 12th, 2014, 2:18 pm

THAT'LL WORK DID IT ALREADY

gease

Postby gease » September 16th, 2014, 9:48 am

You need to submit a letter to the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Trade indicating the reason for sale and who has agreed to purchase the vehicle. You also have to submit copies of both parties DP.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » September 16th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Vehicle could sell but can't transfer,

vtecboyz

Postby vtecboyz » September 16th, 2014, 10:20 pm

In for the info.bump

15devils

Postby 15devils » September 16th, 2014, 10:21 pm

gease right, i did it but not so detailed. I wrote a letter stating that I cant maintain vehicle cost wise and i would like to sell,include import licence, cert copy and your id. Thats it, got a letter within a week giving me permission....oh dropped it at the office oppo gas station by maritime plaza.

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2014, 10:23 pm

How we dunno you bringing down multiple vehicles and selling back?

Darky

Postby Darky » December 21st, 2014, 3:55 am

its one vehicle every 3 years unless ur a dealer

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 21st, 2014, 8:35 am

Yup if they give permission to allow you to sell the vehicle you will not qualify to bring in another for the next three years

Darky

Postby Darky » December 27th, 2014, 10:30 pm

15devils wrote:gease right, i did it but not so detailed. I wrote a letter stating that I cant maintain vehicle cost wise and i would like to sell,include import licence, cert copy and your id. Thats it, got a letter within a week giving me permission....oh dropped it at the office oppo gas station by maritime plaza.

Hey About the " import license " I never got that back from my broker, there was never a copy for me in that thou,i just have the application that i applied for the import license .Is it mandatory to get the import license ??

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 28th, 2014, 3:33 am

src1983 wrote:Yup if they give permission to allow you to sell the vehicle you will not qualify to bring in another for the next three years

3 years from licence issue date?

Or

3 years from being given permission to sell??