How long to get Certified Copy?

daxt0r

How long to get Certified Copy?

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 2:21 pm

How long does it take to get a certified copy at San Fernando Licensing Office?

I hear its immediate if you go to Wrightson Road, POS.
Is this true? If not How long does it typically take?

What documents you need to walk with? How much cash to get it?

Appreciate the assistance.

:drinking:

antlind

Re: How long to get Certified Copy?

Postby antlind » August 13th, 2014, 3:31 pm

3-mth wait at San Fernando.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 3:34 pm

f**k i need my certified copy to sell my car cuz buyer has to go through bank, there is no fast track or anything?

Postby Rainman » August 13th, 2014, 3:43 pm

daxt0r wrote:f**k i need my certified copy to sell my car cuz buyer has to go through bank, there is no fast track or anything?

heard that they we're bringing back wallerfield.....hope that helps OP

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 3:56 pm

don't really get how that helps...

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » August 13th, 2014, 4:04 pm

fast track...

Postby tr1ad » August 13th, 2014, 4:35 pm

Same day in south...

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 4:54 pm

Same Day??? As in whole day or like minutes, i have a day job na...

thx tr1ad

Postby Kenjo » August 13th, 2014, 5:29 pm

daxt0r wrote:f**k i need my certified copy to sell my car cuz buyer has to go through bank, there is no fast track or anything?

if someone is buying a car cash they dont need the certified copy? :shock:

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » August 13th, 2014, 5:34 pm

doesn't your insurance have a copy on file?

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » August 13th, 2014, 6:07 pm

hyperdude wrote:doesn't your insurance have a copy on file?

Was just gonna ask this...

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Na I get insurance with the receipt you get when you pay for the certified copy.

Them timing it used to take long to get it so I never went back an the insurance never ask for it again.

Getting back to the original question, can anyone confirm how long it takeS?

Between Sando an pos where quicker...

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 6:44 pm

An please straight answers , if yuh eh know d answer to d thread title no sense answer

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 13th, 2014, 6:49 pm

Here's a simple suggestion, take some time and go get it. Different people will have different experiences and someone above already posted it took them a day

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Thx hustla , d only reason I want to rush it is because a potential buyer going through bank and have to have the certified copy to show ownership as part of the application.

If is da is da I just want to make the buyer know.

Thx for the heads up triad and hustla

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » August 13th, 2014, 7:41 pm

Don't know how things are now but I remember when the new CC came out I got mine in about 2 hours. Went in when the doors opened paid $100 and had to wait for them to prepare and get a senior LO to sign.

Forget hear say, go early and try yourself.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 13th, 2014, 7:51 pm

Yup....licensing moving quicker these days so best is to try to reach as early as possible and see.....and you see duke making threats again bout protests

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 13th, 2014, 8:38 pm

From my experience a year or so ago, you fill out form requesting certified copy, pay $100 at the cashier and return within 2 weeks to collect new certified copy.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 13th, 2014, 8:58 pm

I got mines in about 1/2 hour in south

Postby tr1ad » August 13th, 2014, 8:59 pm

Well as I said in my experience at south went in to get copies for my two vehicles paid and was told come back after lunch.

South is normally faster for transfers as well as certified copies

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 13th, 2014, 9:22 pm

Thanks everyone , I will try to reach as early as possible.

Ah hope dey eh stik meh too long

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 6th, 2014, 2:01 pm

Is it still $100.00? After you pay the cashier, come back in a week or two to collect it in POS? 1 or 2 weeks?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 6th, 2014, 2:47 pm

In south rel quick got mines dey rel quik

Postby pete » September 6th, 2014, 5:10 pm

Anyone knows how long it takes them to make a cert copy for new vehicles? Got the number and the company said they have to get the cc then the truck inspected then they can deliver..
Different company delivered a truck once they got the number earlier in the year.. Is that a wrong procedure?

Postby ronsin1 » September 6th, 2014, 8:00 pm

pete wrote:Anyone knows how long it takes them to make a cert copy for new vehicles? Got the number and the company said they have to get the cc then the truck inspected then they can deliver..
Different company delivered a truck once they got the number earlier in the year.. Is that a wrong procedure?

Must get the cc and inspection before you take delivery of a truck
Truck is considered non road worthy until inspection is done

Postby pete » September 6th, 2014, 11:29 pm

OK thanks. Unfortunately POS LO is taking a long time to produce the cc. I don't know how all these companies aren't complaining about this more.

kidcamby

Postby kidcamby » September 7th, 2014, 6:57 am

pete wrote:OK thanks. Unfortunately POS LO is taking a long time to produce the cc. I don't know how all these companies aren't complaining about this more.

How long have you been waiting for CC?

Postby pete » September 7th, 2014, 7:42 am

Over a week but the last few vehicles we didn't get the cc for almost a month. (P vehicles)I find it hard to believe that all new vans after getting their number you have to wait that long for delivery.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 7th, 2014, 7:53 am

Isn't inspection done prior to registration. I have always gotten delivery once they have the chit, even the insurance companies accept the chit to begin this process...

Dragular

Postby Dragular » September 7th, 2014, 8:07 am

recently took 5 months to get one