V2NR 3.0 wrote: an apartment building has guaranteed income
kjaglal76v2 wrote:buy it cash OP
fouljuice wrote:V2NR 3.0 wrote: an apartment building has guaranteed income
Buh dan if nobody come to rent?
Or if some tenants do dotishness in your place and leave, and the security deposit is not enough to cover the costs to repair?
Or if they let their lil chirren shitt inside the kitchen sink and it eh fully exit the waste pipeline and the smell vampsing back into the rooms?
I serious.
V2NR 3.0 wrote:My bank is telling me that they will not finance an apartment building valued at 2.8m, fully tenanted with a monthly income of 12k. They are telling me as a first time home owner they will not finance, but would finance if it was a secondary investment. To me, that makes no sense, an apartment building has guaranteed income so why would they refuse to finance ?
Has anyone experienced this before ? Any referrals to other banks ?
2 d Max Auto wrote:Good Thread OP.
Good info all round Tuners...........
I've been exploring the financing options with my bankers as well, for commercial loans of course.
Sadly like everything else great ideas alone don't cut it.............you must have money to make money............
mitsutt wrote:Firstly this has nothing to do with being a 'real estate expert' and secondly brams112 is quite correct. For 2.8M to generate 12k is wasting ur time.
Here's a gauge The_Honourable ,
excluding the cost of land , 1M will get you 4 spacious 8-900sqft 2 bedroom apartments which in most areas will rent for 3000x4= 12000.In some areas it will rent for 3500 but lets use the lower. Add another 1M, thats 8 units=24000, throw in the 800k for the land and you have 2.8M generating a minimum of 24000.
If properly invested 2.8M should pay the mortgage itself and give you extra income every month.
But I kinda chupid
pugboy wrote:800k for land to fit 4 apts inclusive of car parking(t&c 6 spots) is a bit of a stretch depending on location and type of neighbourhood.
there are certainly many persons who have been fortunate to be owners of land formerly agricultural etc
ie large lots who have capitalized on this type of opportunity and built and sold such buildings.
the OP just needs to calculate his own risks and what he is willing to tie up his money for.
one other consideration is a person should at least hope to buy in an area where the property value will increase over time, some use a rule of thumb as to hope the value doubles in 10yrs or so.