VALENCIA Bypass CLOSURE how much longer??

Re: valencia traffic ......

Postby Ted_v2 » September 2nd, 2014, 1:19 pm

Fires tuh forq. Once road clear I does gehem

Re: valencia traffic.valencia large potholes .(topic change)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2014, 10:12 am

bootmee wrote:You speeding on that road. That is way to fast for that road.
guilty. i like holding my side, and be within my braking distance.
what's the correct speed for it though?

saw a car doing 30km/k, slowing down from that on uphill corners. slowing to stop and then creeping downhill corners, and coming to dead stop anytime there is oncoming traffic. is that closer to the correct speed?

30-50km....if you're new to the road stay within that speed.Some men try 60 and above and for the novice they end up inside ah bamboo patch bout 50ft down

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 3rd, 2014, 2:43 pm

On another note armed robberies up in s grande....kiss truck robbed in s chiquito, man robbed of car at gunpoint in caigual road, and other robberies.......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2014, 5:38 pm

daz joke^...dey buss some cyap behind ah man right out d road by men(damarie hill)....it may be shown on beyond the tape soon.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 3rd, 2014, 6:15 pm

This evening the 'valansear' traffic was HORRIBLE!

backed up on the main rd past Cumuto rd/Aripo
Backed up into the cumuto rd
Backed up on Antigua rd

LOAD OF BS!
That traffic situation is completely uncalled for

Had to pass thru cumuto!

Anybody have any official word on when the by-pass gonna be opened??

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 3rd, 2014, 6:45 pm

Maybe closer to elections.......any one know what happened by marios today place was cordoned off by ttps...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 3rd, 2014, 7:03 pm

Mowi fb page said it will open in October....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2014, 8:32 pm

that aint happening^...if it does I'd be shocked...dem going and skin ballz till closer to election.On the sign says end of September though.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 3rd, 2014, 9:03 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Mowi fb page said it will open in October....

more stress till then...

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 6th, 2014, 2:22 am

Yup my pride and joy , ie my pbl local almera.. front suspension had to be completely over hauled, becuase of the countered block paving techniques used throughout

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2014, 7:55 am

I see they scraping out the road of the "new bypass"(on the stretch side) why?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 6th, 2014, 9:27 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ramnarine-hails-move-274183081.html

Story Created: Sep 5, 2014 at 10:05 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 5, 2014 at 10:05 PM ECT

The opening of the US$5m port facility in Guayaguayare yesterday signifies a merging of the energy and maritime sector and major development for the south eastern region.

This according to Energy Minister Kevin Ramnarine, who opened the Fish Landing Facility and the Energy Port at Galeota. State-owned National Energy is responsible for the two facilities.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar was expected to deliver the feature address but it was instead read by Ramnarine.

With Budget Day on Monday, Ramnarine said suggestions from business groups were being taken into consideration.

He said: “We continue to monitor and record the progress of the diversification sectors, but we must ensure continued focus on energy as it is central to our nation’s prosperity. It is a century-old indigenous sector that accounts for just over half of Government revenue.”

“We have placed the continued progress of economic diversification as a top priority. At the same time, our energy sector is strong and can be further strengthened by continued, robust infrastructure development,” he read.

The port was a key part of the national economic growth strategy that focused on seven strategic business clusters for development: energy, food, culture and creative industries, maritime, information communications technology (ICT), tourism and finance he said. It would also aid in licensing new exploration acreage.

The Ministry of Energy was about to award three licences for land-based exploration valued at over $US 900 million, Ramnarine said.

He said: “It is also estimated that the cost of this exploration phase will be in the vicinity of US$55 million and the possible investment arising out of development-related investment could be up to US$945 million. This is where the importance of the infrastructure support made possible by the Port of Galeota is really emphasised.”

Ironically although 90 per cent of natural gas came from the east coast, there was never adequate port and marine facilities to support that industry, he said, with most oil and gas companies having bases along the western coast.

Ramnarine said the port should become a hub for South American countries and could mean expansion of trade. The Coast Guard would also be based at the port, improving national security, he said. The establishment of the port would encourage an upsurge in commercial activity in the Mayaro/Guayaguayare area with an increase in demand for ship repair services, Ramnarine said. He also highlighted several Government projects to boost the energy sector, and what the new port would mean for the country.

Attending yesterday’s function were Minister of Community Development Winston “Gypsy” Peters and Public Utilities Minister Nizam Baksh, along with energy company executives.

Good move but what is the access to this area?

Coming form the north is traffic and rough roads to pass Valencia and , then dangerous Valencia Stretch , on to more rough roads to get through Grande . The coastal road can be inundated . This entire trip on to Guya needs some serious infrastructure .

Alternate route for Southerners through Woodland , Rio the road is also quite bad .

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 6th, 2014, 9:35 am

^^^That Guaya road is one up and down disaster, almost got killed couple months ago by a guy speeding and tryng to avoid the holes and bumps

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2014, 9:13 am

ent I tell allyuh den gona skin ballz for this bypass...Howai stated that it would be completed in Nov 2014...from September-Nov....steupseeee

aidan

Postby aidan » September 10th, 2014, 9:48 am

this valencia traffic firetruck terrible now.and they doing some jokey patchwork on the stretch, i does drive under 80 now on that stretch because of how bad it is, and azzhole trucks & taxis is be gunnin it in the on coming lane and dodging potholes. In the night with rain is the worse, when jack donkeys driving with they million K HIDs and dodging potholes.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 10th, 2014, 9:58 am

i quit coming up grande because of that stretch. it is a death trap with them deep pot holes and gravel in the road. i think the excessive traffic saving lives right now yes. else men would be speeding tru the whole thing. those trucks freaking up the roads

Postby *KRONIK* » September 10th, 2014, 11:15 am

I see they chap the road up and put steel plates/sheets over the "potholes of death"....

Road just getting worse as the days go by...

SMH

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2014, 11:16 am

*KRONIK* wrote:I see they chap the road up and put steel plates/sheets over the "potholes of death"....

SMH

I does see men overtaking potholes yes....d fork

insidious76

Postby insidious76 » September 10th, 2014, 11:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:I see they chap the road up and put steel plates/sheets over the "potholes of death"....

SMH

I does see men overtaking potholes yes....d fork

X2! And just the other day they pave the EMR through Dabadie and WASA come after and dig back up the road! Not even a week pass for everybody to enjoy the new road! But, I guess we like it so!

Postby *KRONIK* » September 10th, 2014, 12:51 pm

I now pass there....

WASA is a rel waste yes!

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 10th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Now those iron sheets how long that going to stay in place with them trucks......wtf...fed upp

Postby *KRONIK* » September 10th, 2014, 1:00 pm

They done bend inwards....
And most of them shift out of place between yesterday and today...

So the dodging game continues!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 10th, 2014, 2:19 pm

a couple weeks ago it was raining at night really heavily.. i couldnt see to come back home with men glaring their hids in the wet road. stayed behind a car at crawled back to arima lol. when those potholes fill with water you cant tell them. there is one on the the big decline with the double white lines and then another one hard to dodge just after the gravel pit sign.

will lay off the grande ting till around christmas yes

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 10th, 2014, 5:25 pm

Speed you dont know the back road

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 10th, 2014, 5:29 pm

Cumuto .......highway drivers still feel they are on the highway throughthere...i am gonna transfer grande till they complete the repairs on everytging........my poor lil old almera cyah take it no more........

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 10th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Oh yeh hids........i wont install hid headlighs in anymof my vehicles that is not fair to other drivers these things are blinding

speedmelter

Re: valencia Stretch. . Please drive and overtake cautiously

Postby speedmelter » September 11th, 2014, 12:28 am

that little caura road or how you call it have too many sharp turns for my liking at night. i will do it at day but no night. i just came from grande lol... was raining again.. hard driving there with 18 inch rims and 35 profile tyres.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 11th, 2014, 1:26 am

Actually through cumuto maybe much safer at night as you will see the oncoming lights easier at the corners

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2014, 10:33 am

you have to know the stretch to drive hard on it...talk done...most ppl who fork up there cars are not familiar with it...going through cumuto is decentish but you have to hold your end...however,lately i seeing huge holes on d ends so is pressure on da road too..

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 11th, 2014, 12:23 pm

no matter if they fix them roads or not the overloaded trucks will always destroy them over time.