Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » August 31st, 2014, 3:57 pm

was eZone always affiliated with TTPOST? :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 13th, 2014, 3:13 am

I should have just kept it local.....exorbitant freight charges with skybox...

Postby Trini Hookah » September 13th, 2014, 6:07 am

WS got my deliveries on Monday...they ringing off my phone to say theu outside. But nobody was home and i never take deliveries at i cant stand. that waiting bs.

So i tell the fella leave it in the office id collect tues....u know tues he show up outside my house again?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 13th, 2014, 7:39 am

yeah boi....dem new drivers rel playing up!

the guy who delivers in the east, he dont call, he does just show up and start to blow up horn in front the house. even after i told him "call before you come, so i can make arrangements for someone to receive the pkg"

Postby Trini Hookah » September 13th, 2014, 8:00 am

The fella who used to do central circa 2012...that was my relll boy. But he behind the desk now

I think M had him for a while

Postby M_2NR » September 13th, 2014, 9:17 am

Fluffy? Fluffy and Christian were relllllll cool. They sent Christian to Diego now and I eh know where fluffy is. :( and yea boy. Sometimes they go pull up by your house and then call :| like deh expect ppl to be up all kinda 9am in d morning.

Yesterday I noticed in one of my packages that it had a nice clean cut through a plastic bag and one of my items were missing. I got the partial refund from Amazon but I'm sure its either customs or WS took it. It was a 2pack of USB chargers and one was missing. I sent an email but no response as yet.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 13th, 2014, 10:02 am

My screen protector envelope was cut open and resealed with electrical tape. Good thing dey eh have g2..if was iphone or galaxy i sure it was gone.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 13th, 2014, 7:13 pm

Postby S_2NR » September 13th, 2014, 9:44 pm

#websourceproblems

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » September 29th, 2014, 10:08 am

Hey guys, any of you bought an item from a *Just Launched* seller on Amazon? Also if the deal goes sour does Amazon A-Z policy takes effect for a full refund or some mitigated factor towards the transaction? Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Postby javishm » September 29th, 2014, 10:50 am

I know some of the just launched sellers are scammers. Just be careful. If the price is too cheap. It might be a scammer

Postby M_2NR » October 7th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Depending on the policy of the seller. But u should get back your money hopefully.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » October 7th, 2014, 4:00 pm

I've been using aeropost for years and I am a frequent buyer from amazon, never had any problems at all, not even a delay .

triniringo

Postby triniringo » October 8th, 2014, 6:41 am

yep...aeropost is the best

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » October 22nd, 2014, 4:31 pm

How important is the additional 4 digits at the end of a zip code, when using a skybox?
Has anyone ever forget to include it, and had packages arrived without problems?

Postby M_2NR » October 22nd, 2014, 5:26 pm

starscream00 wrote:How important is the additional 4 digits at the end of a zip code, when using a skybox? somewhat
Has anyone ever forget to include it, sometimes
and had packages arrived without problems? yes, depending on the merchant. It could result in delays.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 22nd, 2014, 6:15 pm

WS still delivering at this hour :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby M_2NR » October 23rd, 2014, 11:54 am

Christian and Fluffy used to drop packages after 9 and thing hoss :lol: dem is workers

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2014, 12:26 pm

Yup. Dem boy doh play.

New set of drivers is jokers.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 24th, 2014, 11:23 pm

Question to anyone who has imported a computer monitor before..

Does this have 0% tax like the rest of pc parts?....or will customs try to rip me off and class a viewsonic monitor as a TV?

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » October 25th, 2014, 2:53 pm

IEre express is good never had no problems expect they can be a little slow

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2014, 11:03 am

So I have to send back a defective item, Amazon sent me a new one free of charge. Skybox co telling me I will have to pay customs duty for a new item since it is a new item and serial does not match the old item. Some crap about the Customs act.

Can anyone shed some light on this?

Postby javishm » October 28th, 2014, 11:06 am

i have been tru that already...but that was with regards to a phone....i paid for it and filed for a claim after because i needed the item...u have the documents where u sent it back?

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2014, 11:14 am

Will be filling out those documents to send it back today.

Postby UML » October 28th, 2014, 11:21 am

you need to get a document from the shipping company you returning the item with, identifying that it is a return and then present that document to the Skybox company in advance before they get it so you dont pay taxes on the new item. or else they hit you the lame excuse that the taxes were already paid.

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2014, 11:28 am

Ah, I see. And what if it arrives before the original was shipped back?

Postby UML » October 28th, 2014, 11:53 am

nervewrecker wrote:Ah, I see. And what if it arrives before the original was shipped back?

well you wouldnt have the document saying it was returned/replacementto show customs/skybox so they will charge you taxes again.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 28th, 2014, 11:55 am

Strange, when I shipped my phone back to , I got it back with out having to pay the tax

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2014, 12:01 pm

I just emailed them the document amazon sent me for the return. Not sure if thats it.