M_2NR wrote:Did a man just say he ear worrying about rebates? Free money giving weh deh?
GeneralHonda wrote:Since my modem was changed my speed issues began. Each time I call I tell them this and they insist it is not the modem. I have the 20mb package and my relative 2 houses away has a lesser package and can watch you tube vids at 360p versus me at 144p...240p if I am lucky. I am considering swapping modems and see what will take place.Soul Collector wrote:GeneralHonda wrote:I have been experiencing slow speeds for months now and keep calling about it. I was told yesterday that there is noise on the line and to please bear with FLOW and that the issue would be escalated for the issue to be resolved in the area (Santa Cruz).
They said there is nothing wrong with my line or that anything was affecting my area negatively (Curepe). So I dont know why I have this stupid problem. I just hoping its really a faulty modem.
GeneralHonda wrote:I am not on wifi. Disconnected the router and connected directly with cable. I am going to do a letter to them regarding this issue and seeking a reimbursement. Based on past experience, they have responded to letters I wrote via telephone. Guess they fear putting things in writing.
kerwinishere wrote:If you look at the listings for prices all the packages say 'up to' example turbo 20 is -up to 20mbps
PapaC wrote:Anyone can say what going on when the DS and US status lights orange? all the rest are green.
Flow wrote:Dear Valued Customer,
As part of our ongoing special rewards plan to thank you for choosing Flow as your preferred telecommunications provider, for the months of September & October, we would like to reward you with a speed upgrade to our Turbo 30 package at your Turbo 10 price of $199.99 per month. To redeem this exclusive offer and to receive information on future special offers and promotions, kindly send us the following information:
· Customer Name
· Account number
· Telephone contact
· Email address
Please email your information to tt-tripleplay@columbus.co by 29th August, 2014.
Flow takes this opportunity to thank you, our esteemed customer, for your continued support and for choosing us as your preferred entertainment provider.
jm3 wrote:Flow just went down?
Trini Hookah wrote:So flow called to ask my email some time bk, confirmed my address 5 times...when pops went to pay he said they charged him $5 extra for no email provided, well for the printout. Steups
Flow: is this PapaC
me: yes
Flow: I am calling from flow, we want to start send emails for your bill, can i have your email address?
me: ahmm, you can't just call and say you want my email adress, can you prove you from flow?
Flow: ahmm, no I can't prove i am from flow, I just want your email address to send your bill
me: This day and age i should just give personal information over the phone without any verification process?? you a kinda fool or what??
Flow: well you can call flow customer care to update your information.
me: i have no flow phone, is that number toll free??
Flow: no you have to pay for the call...
me: click...