*** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot/Killed Thread***

Postby De Dragon » August 19th, 2014, 11:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Anybody wanna start a petition to appoint Johnny Abraham as the Commissioner of Police?

Cyah see Johnny being effective as a desk jockey........

Postby UML » August 20th, 2014, 11:31 am

UML wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:no suspects held? both shot dead? no long ass court order? no trial? no minding criminals in prison at taxpayers expense? no organized crime in prison?..........................nice 8-)

Fixed 8-)

Thermal imaging from Viper1 assisted in solving this crime.

Man dead with he eye and mouth open oui :lol: :lol: :lol:

pioneer wrote:Both competing for CoP?...appoint whoever yes both of them are wonderful.

appoint who killed the most bandits...everyone wins!

Seeker

Postby Seeker » August 20th, 2014, 11:38 am

8-) Nice

Postby UML » August 20th, 2014, 12:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Johnny at it again :lol:

BREAKING: Reports indicate that Police have shot and killed three men (alleged criminals) in Central Trinidad. Details to come...

Source: http://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/photo ... 5714705610

Cops kill three in Freeport
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Aug 20, 2014 at 9:28 AM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 20, 2014 at 9:28 AM ECT
Three men, believed to be suspects in several murders, were shot and killed in a gun battle with police last night.

Officers attached to the North Eastern Division Task Force, armed with a warrant to search for arms and ammunition, went to a house at Calcutta No. 2 Freeport, around 7.30pm.

Police said officers surrounded the house and were greeted by gunfire. Senior Superintendent Johnny Abraham said the officers returned fire and three of the occupants were wounded.

The men were taken to the Couva District Hospital, where they were pronounced dead on arrival. One of the men was identified as 27-year-old David Baker of La Horquetta. The two others, believed to be in their late 20s, are yet to be identified.
The officers recovered two firearms, two bullet proofed vests and spent shells.

(This is a developing story. Please come back for updates - Multimedia Desk)

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cop ... 89651.html
Last edited by UML on August 20th, 2014, 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

30hz

Postby 30hz » August 20th, 2014, 12:01 pm

VII

Postby VII » August 20th, 2014, 8:04 pm

Look at the vid from about 1:00 and you would see the 2 men (white images) falling on the right and the officers on the left,you would hear the chopper crew saying,"same location same location,right there",that's the moment,then another voice slowly says "God",you would then hear Johnny saying,"shots fired at officers"check it out,you may have to repeat a few times to get it..

Chilling stuff.. 8-)
Last edited by VII on August 20th, 2014, 9:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 20th, 2014, 8:21 pm

johnny & alexander are great field officers

CoP rank with all the politics involved would render them almost useless.

CoP is puppet wuk

Postby toyolink » August 20th, 2014, 9:48 pm

The recent events seem to be following a deadly pattern.
The individuals who are seeking refuge may be falling victims to the new formations in the local strategic plan.
Clearly, there appears to be a much higher level of collaboration between the different tactical divisions and territorialism is being pushed aside.
What also appears to be real is, fast action on infor rec'd and this in itself is helping to improve the willingness of citizens to call in.
Trinidad and Tobago is so small that if the present approach builds momentum,it would be extremely difficult to find a 'good place to hide'.

Postby pioneer » August 20th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Anyone notice people pic who get posted on behind the tape, either end up dead or they surrender?

(y)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 21st, 2014, 12:06 am

COPS KILL 3 MORE
Suspected bandits die in alleged shoot-out in Freeport

By Gyasi Gonzales gyasi.gonzales@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Aug 20, 2014 at 11:33 PM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 20, 2014 at 11:33 PM ECT
Freeport

FIVE DAYS after two alleged car thieves were killed by police in Central Trinidad, three more suspected bandits have been shot dead .
The three friends were killed in a Freeport house on Tuesday night, bringing to 37 the number of people killed by police for the year. David “Junior” Baker was imme­­­diately identified following the shoot­ing, which occurred at 7.30 p.m.

when a team of officers, led by Senior Supt Johnny Abraham, boarded the house in Calcutta No 2, Freeport. The other two were Ruben Rich­-
ens, 23, and Kareem Edwards, 19, who police said were wanted for murder and several shootings in the Nor­thern Division area but they were hiding in Chaguanas. Edwards is Baker’s nephew.

Police said they surroun­ded the house but were greeted by heavy and rapid gunfire which they said left them with no choice but to return
fire. When the shooting they claimed emanated from the house finally stopped, officers walked in and met the three men severely wounded.
Police said they took them to the Couva District Hospital but by the time they got there, all three men had died.

The officers said they recovered two firearms, two bullet-proof vests and several spent shells. The Express met the relatives of the three men at the Forensic Science Centre in Federation Park yesterday where the bodies had been taken to be examined by a forensic pathologist. Dr Valerie Alexandrov spoke to reporters following the examination and conclu­ded all three men were fa­cing the police at the time they were shot.

“All three were shot in the front. They were face to face with the police. Their hearts were punctured and there were no bullet entrance wounds from their back. They were not sitting or laying down and they all died from internal blood loss,” said Dr Alexandrov. He was asked if there was any gunpowder residue on the hands of any of the three men, but he said swabs of the men’s hands had been taken but if they were using a semi-automatic pistol, as opposed to a revolver, there was a slim chance any residue would show up on their hands.

He said compared to a revolver, which when fired emits residue that can be deposited on the user’s hands, a semi-automatic weapon would be closed, hence no residue. Kadisha Prince, David Baker’s elder sister and Kareem Edwards’ aunt, said, “I raised David and we raised Kareem and all Kareem would do is play football, and to our family, my brother was good. I mean people make mistakes, but he (Baker) had two kids and he was living for them.”

She said on the night they were shot by the police, “all three of them were home in their boxers (underwear) and my nephew (Edwards) was running away when the police shot him. These three men died like dogs and they did not get a chance to defend themselves.”
She added, “David gave his parents a little trouble...lil boy thing, but he never had no trouble with the police.”

She said while Baker did wel­ding, Edwards practised woodworking for a living. Another close female friend of Baker, who was cry­ing when she spoke to reporters, said, “He was home. He was home. Junior (Baker) wasn’t do­ing nothing for seven months because he was home.” She added that on Sunday, “He cooked for my son and he say to me, ‘Baby, doh do nothing today.’ He cooked rice, lentils and stew chicken. He was always hugging up he daughter. That was he life, that was he life, he daughter. I mean he was the father of two girls, one five-year-old and a two-year-old.”

Ruben Richens’ relatives also spoke. A woman who did not want to be identified said about a month ago, the La Horquetta police beat him after they teased him about some powder on his neck and “they called him a f----t and, well, he must be answer them”. Desta Richens, Ruben’s mother, said weeks before he died, she began praying especially for him, even while at work.

“I suspect he got involved with the wrong comwpany. I prayed for my kids, him, espe­cially, and I got nervous in the last few months Lord, give me strength. I would remember that he liked to quarrel with his sisters and he did not have any children, but I remember that he worked for a while. Three years ago,” she said.

Another relative of Richens who did not want to be named said, “All three men grew up together. Ruben and David were like Bonnie and Clyde, and Ruben did not have no warrant. He never get locked up for nothing.” Another relative added, “We know about David Ba­ker’s past
but they grew up together.” She said it was not right but one couldn’t tell a “man who he would lime with”.

Postby Morpheus » August 21st, 2014, 12:46 am

Same old story from relatives......

Postby DVSTT » August 21st, 2014, 3:01 am

Morpheus wrote:Same old story from relatives......

Expected.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 21st, 2014, 5:46 am

They were pests. Suspected killers in a couple killings in LH and Arima. Baker was also shot behind by gunmen in December. But you know... "He was a good boy. He never do nobody nothing"

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » August 21st, 2014, 6:20 am

I award this to the officers involved

Postby SMc » August 21st, 2014, 6:21 am

I like it when many pews are given

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 21st, 2014, 6:38 am

Well done :elephant:

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 21st, 2014, 6:45 am

I have no problem with them killing off Bandit ,rapist but go after corrupt Police and the big fish in T&T to all of them are just as bad as the 3 who get sent home Tuesday.......

Postby DVSTT » August 21st, 2014, 9:10 am

snypaz wrote:They were pests. Suspected killers in a couple killings in LH and Arima. Baker was also shot behind by gunmen in December. But you know... "He was a good boy. He never do nobody nothing"

That was in December, he turned over a new leaf since then. He doh do nobody nuttin.

Postby DVSTT » August 21st, 2014, 9:10 am

clone101 wrote:I have no problem with them killing off Bandit ,rapist but go after corrupt Police and the big fish in T&T to all of them are just as bad as the 3 who get sent home Tuesday.......

Agreed. But I don't see them catching any big fish anytime soon.

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2014, 9:18 am

lol imagine if you put down a robbery and you hear that Johnny is the man that coming for you

bess you just shoot yuhself

Postby 16 cycles » August 21st, 2014, 9:25 am

props to viper 2 as well for the support...

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 21st, 2014, 9:27 am

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 21st, 2014, 9:30 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol imagine if you put down a robbery and you hear that Johnny is the man that coming for you

bess you just shoot yuhself

Johnny doing a great job and yet he has an idiot for a boss who does nothing but collect a salary ,Insp Alexzander and his team leaves Movant and goes all over the country to deal with crime and it have police stations in the same districts !

Postby javishm » August 21st, 2014, 10:11 am

Ppl on Facebook serious with there comments. Some calling for the police to be charged. WTF does wrong with ppl

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 21st, 2014, 11:44 am

In the news Johnny warning people to be on the lookout for strange people in their neighbourhood.

As I recall I was saying the same thing here months ago and a number of tuners said I was being classist and racist. Guess Johnny is a racist too.

Kudos to the police and a job well done.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 21st, 2014, 1:07 pm

snypaz wrote:They were pests. Suspected killers in a couple killings in LH and Arima. Baker was also shot behind by gunmen in December. But you know... "He was a good boy. He never do nobody nothing"

Baker has several firearm related offences before the court , including a kidnap/ rape, has shot at the police and evade capture many times, was even arrested at one time on the roof of his neighbor's house wearing a bp vest and armed with a firearm.

rubens ,, same behaviour.... is how de family go bawl he was never in trouble with the police.. THE WHOLE of the Northern Division and La Horquetta police laughs hysterically at this...

PESTS GET SPRAYED..

who vex hadda stay vex yes

Postby Chimera » August 21st, 2014, 1:23 pm

i never understand how men with a long string of crimes continue to get bail and always out to do more crimes

Postby Spitfir3 » August 21st, 2014, 2:50 pm

nice...LOL @ the stupid relatives trying to defend these pest

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 21st, 2014, 3:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i never understand how men with a long string of crimes continue to get bail and always out to do more crimes

type of offences ,, may have cases pending and not a convction yet and the magistrate take a sad story when they start to beg .. and worse yet now, the magistrate giving slaps on wrists for those facing the court and pleading guilty at first appearance..... And when i say slap on wrist.. men getting fined 5 and 6 thousand for arms and ammunition with time allowed to pay 30 days eh

we in a mess here boy ABA

Postby Morpheus » August 21st, 2014, 4:23 pm

For real. As far as I'm concerned, all illegal firearm posession = 5 years minimum.