HOTELS-your experience.(not limited to T&T).

mark2.0

HOTELS-your experience.(not limited to T&T).

Postby mark2.0 » August 8th, 2014, 5:05 am

What is your or yuh family,friend or co-worker experience at some of these establishment.
Might be good for those who want to take a lil vacation.

Re: HOTELS-your experience.(not limited to T&T).

Postby r3iXmann » August 8th, 2014, 6:08 am

Trip advisor bruk orr?

Postby dougla_boy » August 8th, 2014, 7:16 am

i now poomz in the office and it was rather loud but it didnt smell that stink even though i thought it would have but it didnt but its a good thing the office was empty cuz i would have felt embarrassed because of how loud that was but nobody was here i dont think the cameras working so i doubt they would have heard the poomz 8-)

telfer

Postby telfer » August 8th, 2014, 7:24 am

Good thread gives people heads up on the sheit u gonna meet
Here's mine
Don't stay at Sandy Point Village in Tobago it looks good online went there last week bathrooms need renovating badly I stepped in the shower and had to bathe like I was by a stand pipe the room /appartment was 7/10 but it's was best I went Miami
Tobago prices are ridiculous

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 7:26 am

Brickell Key Miami...best I have stayed in
100_1922.JPG
100_1924.JPG
100_1909.JPG
100_1905.JPG
100_1902.JPG

Postby Gladiator » August 8th, 2014, 8:08 am

Tropikist Tobago - Almost a dump 5/10 at best, run down rooms and run down facility.

Sandy Point Tobago - Very run down, 5/10, almost unbelievable that they operating like that.

Tropicana Grenada - A real dump, 1/10, do not stay there, roaches and the works!

Sandals St. Lucia - 10/10, real tops facility, classy rooms and all amenities top notch.

Hamptons Miami - Great budget hotel, clean and neat, 8/10

Hilton Houston - First class hotel, very clean and well put together. Rooms are large and modern. 9/10

Crowne Plaza Houston - Very good hotel. New and well furnished. 8/10

Melia Cohiba Cuba - 6/10, basic hotel in catch tail place... great restaurant though.

El Presidente Angola - If you ever reach that side of hell, this is about the only place to stay. Got shittings from the food there and almost died... 2/10 Hotel

UWI Inn - Great little bed and breakfast located just outside UWI. 7/10 place to stay. New, clean and well put together.

Postby javishm » August 8th, 2014, 8:20 am

Guest house does count?

Postby dougla_boy » August 8th, 2014, 8:44 am

javishm wrote:Guest house does count?

Stallion in Carapo....bess service.....clean sheets....rubbers and energizers available at counter 8-)

Postby ronsin1 » August 8th, 2014, 9:26 am

Gladiator wrote:Tropikist Tobago - Almost a dump 5/10 at best, run down rooms and run down facility.

That review sucks now here I am thinking next week will be an enjoyable week there I booked the all inclusive package for 4 days with the family :???: guess it is money wasted

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 9:37 am

villas in Tobago real nice...I have been to windance villa in Mt.Irvine...it real nice

Postby pete » August 8th, 2014, 9:45 am

I found tropikist was good when I went a couple years ago. The all inclusive was a bit much and I took the breakfast only, bought lunch and dinner outside but the food was good, pool was good, room was OK.

boxy

Postby boxy » August 8th, 2014, 10:31 am

POST PRICE TOO NAH FELLAS

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 10:37 am

windance villa in Mt.Irvine was $4500 for the weekend (place is worth it)

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2014, 10:56 am

pete wrote:I found tropikist was good when I went a couple years ago. The all inclusive was a bit much and I took the breakfast only, bought lunch and dinner outside but the food was good, pool was good, room was OK.

first room, dirty sheets, dirty sink, the a/c evaporator thingy for the next room in our porch, making one setta noise..moved s to another room, ants everywhere, mildewy sheets.....we took back our money and went to crown point.......might be an older place, but always clean

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 8th, 2014, 11:32 am

allyuh staying in pleb place, paying pleb price & expect 4star accomodation?? WTMC

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2014, 11:35 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:allyuh staying in pleb place, paying pleb price & expect 4star accomodation?? WTMC

Postby DVSTT » August 8th, 2014, 12:37 pm

Gladiator wrote:Tropikist Tobago - Almost a dump 5/10 at best, run down rooms and run down facility.

Sandy Point Tobago - Very run down, 5/10, almost unbelievable that they operating like that.

Tropicana Grenada - A real dump, 1/10, do not stay there, roaches and the works!

Sandals St. Lucia - 10/10, real tops facility, classy rooms and all amenities top notch.

Hamptons Miami - Great budget hotel, clean and neat, 8/10

Hilton Houston - First class hotel, very clean and well put together. Rooms are large and modern. 9/10

Crowne Plaza Houston - Very good hotel. New and well furnished. 8/10

Melia Cohiba Cuba - 6/10, basic hotel in catch tail place... great restaurant though.

El Presidente Angola - If you ever reach that side of hell, this is about the only place to stay. Got shittings from the food there and almost died... 2/10 Hotel

UWI Inn - Great little bed and breakfast located just outside UWI. 7/10 place to stay. New, clean and well put together.

The timeshare units in Sandy point are much better IMO

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 8th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Sandy Point tobago run down o_0 thats gotta be another sandy point you talking about.
Thats the best dollar per value place in Tobago right now, any place with similar accommodation is easily over 1000 a day.

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2014, 3:19 pm

r3iXmann wrote:Trip advisor bruk orr?

Apparently

Postby SMc » August 8th, 2014, 3:27 pm

I lorse...half the hotels I stay in I dont even remember the name farless write a review. Also not everyone has the same taste in accomodation.

Tripadvisor is there for a reason and for Tobago check mytobago as they have a decent setup

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 8th, 2014, 4:27 pm

SMc wrote:I lorse...half the hotels I stay in I dont even remember the name farless write a review. Also not everyone has the same taste in accomodation.

Tripadvisor is there for a reason and for Tobago check mytobago as they have a decent setup

it comes down to whats more important to you and what you comparing it to

Postby MG Man » August 8th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
it comes down to whats more important to you and what you comparing it to

how much their eyes light up when you saying 'yeah ah stayin in such and such'
Ritz Carlton used to light up their eyes in Jamaica when it was new....not sure if it still has that effect :P

Postby pete » August 8th, 2014, 6:19 pm

My experience was I booked a regular room and when I got there they bumped me to a sea front room with king bed so I guess it was not an ordinary experience.

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » August 8th, 2014, 6:40 pm

Blue waters inn tobago, bess, price lil steep but bess

Postby ronsin1 » August 8th, 2014, 7:55 pm

music madness crew wrote:Blue waters inn tobago, bess, price lil steep but bess

You gone quite Tobago to buy Blue Waters :shock:

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 8th, 2014, 8:41 pm

https://www.facebook.com/ivorygrandhotels

Ivory grand hotel

Stayed there 2 nights for about $740 TT. It nice. It is in Dubai so you cant really expect anything less. The people friendly...not so much the local Arabs, they feel you are an immigrant from Bangladesh or India. The place is very HOT even at nights...and alot of east european chicks, !philipinos by the droves.

When it comes to luxury and entertainment Dubai is up there

I went also went

1) Moscow hotel in dubai---nice but noisy at nights because of prostitute bar at ground floor
2) Le Meridian in abu dhabi--Place to meet girls
3) Crowne plaza hotel--Hang out place
4) Howard Johnson Guest house in bronx-- Piperman place for $120US/night

cant remember the rest!

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Subtle brag thread

Postby r3iXmann » August 9th, 2014, 8:46 am

S_2NR wrote:Subtle brag thread

ePen*s stroke thread

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 9th, 2014, 11:07 am

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » August 15th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Anyone travelled to Guyan, any good hotel?