Rats chewed out injector plug

Michaelann

Re: Rats chewed out injector plug

Postby Michaelann » July 27th, 2014, 1:20 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Michaelann wrote:Anyone ever heard of this or something similar? Last weekend while driving My 2 1/2 month old 2014 hyundia elantra I felt the car pulling n losing power. Was not far from so went n parked up. Later that evening decided to go get something to eat and while leaving my driveway the car started shaking n was unable to move in drive reverse or neutral. I called up my dealer at Massy Motors n was advised to have the vehicle brought in. This after noticing what the owners manual referred to as the malfunction indicator lamp coming on. Had it towed same night due to the fact that where it shut down was midway in the driveway n the main road. Four days later I am called in to collect my vehicle after series of test n servicing done and I am told rats chewed out the injector pump cables n there was alot of droppings etc and my bill is 1500 plus. Let me say in the 7 plus years I have lived in my home I have never seen a rat a mice or anything resembling the sort by me or my neighbours. This story seems so off. I get they trying to pass it that it occured in my possesion but hell no.

so wait..
did you even open the engine bay prior to sending it to massy to fix?
did you check anything at all?

if you get shaft, you look for it.
Well clearly you do not know what the engine bay looks like in a showroom 2014 Elantra. For starters when you pop my hood my engine is protected in an enclosed case that require specialised tools to open like say those a certified hyundai technician will have the same technician my handbook said I should have check out the vehicle out once my malfunction lamp comes on jeez. Why would I interfere with with something I am not qualified too. Clearly I am not like you digging up in B12 B13 and B14 since I am 5

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2014, 1:33 pm

I don't think one has to be qualified to take off an engine cover and just inspect to see what's going on.
But its your car and your money.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 27th, 2014, 1:46 pm

Michaelann wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Michaelann wrote:Anyone ever heard of this or something similar? Last weekend while driving My 2 1/2 month old 2014 hyundia elantra I felt the car pulling n losing power. Was not far from so went n parked up. Later that evening decided to go get something to eat and while leaving my driveway the car started shaking n was unable to move in drive reverse or neutral. I called up my dealer at Massy Motors n was advised to have the vehicle brought in. This after noticing what the owners manual referred to as the malfunction indicator lamp coming on. Had it towed same night due to the fact that where it shut down was midway in the driveway n the main road. Four days later I am called in to collect my vehicle after series of test n servicing done and I am told rats chewed out the injector pump cables n there was alot of droppings etc and my bill is 1500 plus. Let me say in the 7 plus years I have lived in my home I have never seen a rat a mice or anything resembling the sort by me or my neighbours. This story seems so off. I get they trying to pass it that it occured in my possesion but hell no.

so wait..

Well clearly you do not know what the engine bay looks like in a showroom 2014 Elantra. For starters when you pop my hood my engine is protected in an enclosed case that require specialised tools to open like say those a certified hyundai technician will have the same technician my handbook said I should have check out the vehicle out once my malfunction lamp comes on jeez. Why would I interfere with with something I am not qualified too. Clearly I am not like you digging up in B12 B13 and B14 since I am 5

love when people feel they know it all and saying $hit ,with simple over priced Korean vehicles with no resale value ,the tap pan cover you talking about ,normal bolts that's the special tools lol, or you looking at the air filter housing .

only reason people buying Kia and Hyundai sedans ,low down payment what $5000-$6000 and first year fully comp insurance in the loan .
Then paying half your salary every month in payments .

seeing some already selling for $120,000 and prey not to get in any accidents body parts are very expensive ,try not to speed .

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 27th, 2014, 1:54 pm

Add chevy to that list......heard of someone waiting for a glass for probably over a month now

Postby j.o.e » July 27th, 2014, 4:21 pm

Everyone who telling the person they should've checked the engine being kinda unreasonble...2 months and check engine light come on...I ain't checking nothing. Because I will assume whatever went wrong is the firm fault and they will fix free of charge... OP obviously wasn't expecting something like rodent damage

Postby Morpheus » July 27th, 2014, 4:48 pm

j.o.e wrote:Everyone who telling the person they should've checked the engine being kinda unreasonble...2 months and check engine light come on...I ain't checking nothing. Because I will assume whatever went wrong is the firm fault and they will fix free of charge... OP obviously wasn't expecting something like rodent damage

People in here does just yap yuh know.....

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2014, 5:00 pm

Lol.
Girlfriend has a brand new elantra from massy as well that was leaking coolant. I opened the hood and inspected to discover it was a loose house. Massy replaced the hose and lost coolant for free.
Big man in here can't look under their bonnet then bawling when they get rape. Mechanic and the firm will always shaft the naive customer.

Postby j.o.e » July 27th, 2014, 5:10 pm

^^^^ No problem if yuh willing to look....what u expect OP to "see" with a check light on and rough idle?..it's not like a leak. Not everyone willing to dig up in car...and really no one should have to on a 2 month old car.

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 27th, 2014, 5:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:^^^^ No problem if yuh willing to look....what u expect OP to "see" with a check light on and rough idle?..it's not like a leak. Not everyone willing to dig up in car...and really no one should have to on a 2 month old car.
Thank you. I did not come here to go back and on people with this. Some people just talk. I just wanted to hear some views on if anyone went thru my situ or similar smh

Michaelann

Postby Michaelann » July 27th, 2014, 5:29 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
Michaelann wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

so wait..

love when people feel they know it all and saying $hit ,with simple over priced Korean vehicles with no resale value ,the tap pan cover you talking about ,normal bolts that's the special tools lol, or you looking at the air filter housing .

only reason people buying Kia and Hyundai sedans ,low down payment what $5000-$6000 and first year fully comp insurance in the loan .

seeing some already selling for $120,000 and prey not to get in any accidents body parts are very expensive ,try not to speed .
I really not seeing why you think it necessary to constantly attack me. I can buy what I want with my money. The car and its performance was not the issue the rats were. And my car is fully paid for no loan no mortgage. Last response to you and you foolishness. Now moving along.....

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 27th, 2014, 6:37 pm

Michaelann wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:
Michaelann wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

so wait..

I really not seeing why you think it necessary to constantly attack me. I can buy what I want with my money. The car and its performance was not the issue the rats were. And my car is fully paid for no loan no mortgage. Last response to you and you foolishness. Now moving along.....

Were did he quote he's attacking you op ,it's true kia , hyundai and chevy have no resale value and parts are to expensive , can't see someone buying a (sedan) vehicle for over $200,000 and next 3 to 4 years it's value less than $90,000 ,Toyota keeps you moving :D

seen a guy in my department bought a KIA Sorento , he paid $7000 down and in total within 7 years he has to pay back more than $300,000 + ,when he bought it was real hyped and happy after the first two installments he talking about pressure .

Postby Morpheus » July 27th, 2014, 7:44 pm

Then your coworker is a fool......

Don't blame the brand for that :|

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2014, 8:34 pm

lol@ 7 year loan

trinis are truly stupid

Postby j.o.e » July 27th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Morpheus wrote:Then your coworker is a fool......

Don't blame the brand for that :|

ppl who pay down $5000 and $7000 etc on cars...shouldn't be buying new cars. That's just stupid..... and really irrelevant in terms of OP post and has nothing to do with Kia, Hyundai,Nissan, Toyota or anything else. Op seem to be ok with paying for vehicle and simply brought up a issue they encountered

Postby tr1ad » July 27th, 2014, 9:12 pm

OP, you feel rats need extended stay to do such damage? One pass through and they can chew up