Re: Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 17th, 2014, 2:58 pm

dougla_boy wrote:lol@falling for herbalife products

Whats wrong with it?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 17th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Its like quitting smoking. You can if you really want to.
Sometimes we just want other things more. Fast food, Late dinner with friends, soft drink etc.
Of course a few exceptions exist... medical reasons and whatnot.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 17th, 2014, 6:23 pm

I used to smoke also and i got in an accident and was out of it for 4days when i smelt the cigarette on a visitoe it was only then i remembered i used to smoke. When i got out the nursing home i said that somthing good has to come out of this experience and i vowed never to smoke again. That was in 2009 i have not smoked since. I have the will power to do it but somtimes as you said its always somthing distracting you and with smoking if a couple days can pass you without smoking then the urge to smoke passes and soon you will be telling the person next to you smoking to move from near u cause u cant handle the smell. Its the same thing with craving the sweets and junk if days pass u then you wont feel for junk again your body feels healthier.

Postby Redman » July 17th, 2014, 6:35 pm

its not THE sweets you crave
but sweet
-replace THE sweets with healthier sweet alternatives.

it takes two weeks to make new habits.
stay in the fight

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 17th, 2014, 7:25 pm

I will i eat fruit instead of snacks
2 days now and going strong. Im using tisane also to cleanse mmy body from the toxins.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 17th, 2014, 9:04 pm

Had rice and dasheen bush for dinner.

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2014, 10:47 pm

Losing now.....

my method is daily exercise, and knowing what foods agree wit me or not.... Fatty/sugary foods i seldom eat, but that's jus me and my constitution. everybody else different and haffa wuk out what good or bad for them... Hardly eat doubles (no sheit about doubles healthy cos it have channa....believing dat need to stay in nursery school..), no KFC since mid-2013, no Burger King since late 2012, no Subway in almost three years (most dishonest fast food out!) and no fries in a year too. For snacks I eat nuts, either from the highway nuts man or the Holiday or mixed nuts. I drink Coke admittedly, but not everyday, and probably one bottle a day at best with 6 or 7 water.

And exercise I do cardio mainly, have a partner who does yoga and she showed me Sun Salutation...

so hopefully by year end I can lose 20-25 pounds from where I am now......

Postby shogun » July 17th, 2014, 11:06 pm

Never really had a problem with weight, just a hard time staying away from sweets.... chocolate being the main culprit. Started eating a lot healthier over the last few years, with help from fam and was hovering around 6'2"+ 185lbs now to fluctuating between 190/200lbs. Still can't shake the craving for sweets though. All moderation goes out the door once i'm stocked up on junk food.

Postby dougla_boy » July 18th, 2014, 7:48 am

inter_elegance wrote:I will i eat fruit instead of snacks
2 days now and going strong. Im using tisane also to cleanse mmy body from the toxins.

take care u bring down yuh womb eh

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2014, 6:52 pm

How much calories when a customer at subway say
"All the sauces"
About 7 of them
Lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 18th, 2014, 10:18 pm

^ too much.
plenty fat and sugar in that equation.

If I in dire straits and need a quick option, I'll take a 6" double meat, dry. (maybe a little peppersauce).

Postby DVSTT » July 19th, 2014, 3:17 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
MG Man wrote:virus / diarrhea, followed by surgery...lost 20lbs :)

Better remedy... Get ah girl, develop strong feelings /love for her. Then wait for it...

Best girlfriend is the next one..

Postby 1UZFE » July 19th, 2014, 12:30 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:^ too much.

If I in dire straits and need a quick option, I'll take a 6" double meat, dry. (maybe a little peppersauce).

U cud add d shadow beni sauce and mustard aswell..

Postby dougla_boy » July 21st, 2014, 8:47 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:^ too much.

i usually have a 6" with slight pepper and chadon beni sauce...and maybe slight teriyaki...not too much tho...just a few drops for a lil taste.....pineapples and olives....

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 21st, 2014, 9:10 am

Ok i had an ok week last week spoilt it by eating a kfc sandwich last night. Im gonna try harder this week no oil no sugar. Do you know when you are feeling stressed somtimes i just feel to eat snacks and say fcuk it. Well yest i had one of those days plus had some headache issues. But all the snack i ate was about 4 milk cool. Im now 230lbs down 8 from lst week.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 21st, 2014, 9:21 am

Stop watching the weight and eat better first, then the weight will sort itself out.

Postby dougla_boy » July 21st, 2014, 9:25 am

losing weight dont always mean that things getting better eh...eat healthy first and everything else would fall in place......

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 21st, 2014, 9:48 am

inter_elegance wrote:Ok i had an ok week last week spoilt it by eating a kfc sandwich last night. Im gonna try harder this week no oil no sugar. Do you know when you are feeling stressed somtimes i just feel to eat snacks and say fcuk it. Well yest i had one of those days plus had some headache issues. But all the snack i ate was about 4 milk cool. Im now 230lbs down 8 from lst week.

Sir, Sir , Sir.
If you intend to post the guilt here after you eat your junk please stop.

You need to want this and be determined, you can't eat junk and then feel sorry for yourself.

Train your body, do not drink soft drinks or sweetened juices, stay away from fatty foods.

You must have some sort of discipline.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 21st, 2014, 9:54 am

Fatarses gonna be fatarses...

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 21st, 2014, 9:55 am

DJ_Bee, I couldnt have said it better.

Train your mind before you try to train your body. Diets are made or broken by the decisions you take.

Postby DFC » July 21st, 2014, 10:15 am

This pretty much sums up my weekend.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 21st, 2014, 10:28 am

inter_elegance wrote:Ok i had an ok week last week spoilt it by eating a kfc sandwich last night. Im gonna try harder this week no oil no sugar. Do you know when you are feeling stressed somtimes i just feel to eat snacks and say fcuk it. Well yest i had one of those days plus had some headache issues. But all the snack i ate was about 4 milk cool. Im now 230lbs down 8 from lst week.

proof that extreme dieting doesnt work.
You have to be able to live long term with your diet choices. A good diet would be able to accommodate a KFC sandwich.
The over snacking is another issue.

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 21st, 2014, 10:53 am

Im sure half of you guys who comment in here have never been fat and then lost it all because of discipline. You think its easy to say one thing but its totally different to do that same thing. Prove me wrong i dare anyone in here to eat junk for 6 months staright i mean pig out, soda,grease at least 7000 a day cals for that 6 months and then try to lose it back and then we will talk about discipline to get back on track.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 21st, 2014, 11:02 am

inter_elegance wrote:Im sure half of you guys who comment in here have never been fat and then lost it all because of discipline. You think its easy to say one thing but its totally different to do that same thing. Prove me wrong i dare anyone in here to eat junk for 6 months staright i mean pig out, soda,grease at least 7000 a day cals for that 6 months and then try to lose it back and then we will talk about discipline to get back on track.

Really poor excuse there. If someone is happy with their weight, then cool. But if your unhappy with your weight, do something about it.

The fact that someone sets a diet and breaks it very soon is proof. They dont want to lose weight more than they want to continue their lifestyle. Theyre not so unhappy about it that they would take whatever steps are needed to lose the weight. Nothing is wrong with that. But it is what it is.

Im just stating an opinion. Deprive yourself completely of the foods you enjoy and eventually that craving will build and you'll need to break the diet. Build a reasonable diet you can live with and its much easier.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 21st, 2014, 11:06 am

i have seen it 1st hand that simple changes affect weight loss! have a pal who weighed 230lbs just march month. after cutting out all greasy foods, snacks, sugar mostly, softdrinks and turned into a diet of boiled/steamed/grilled foods and not eating heavy at nights, he is down to 180 ish as of today and intends to compete in hardcore 2k14! the persona's self esteem/ bodily functions have vastly improved. oh and btw, he works shift, so if he can do it, any1 can! a little sacrifice goes a long way...

Postby Trini Hookah » July 21st, 2014, 11:07 am

inter_elegance wrote:Im sure half of you guys who comment in here have never been fat and then lost it all because of discipline. You think its easy to say one thing but its totally different to do that same thing. Prove me wrong i dare anyone in here to eat junk for 6 months staright i mean pig out, soda,grease at least 7000 a day cals for that 6 months and then try to lose it back and then we will talk about discipline to get back on track.

Doctors go have a field day with you if you keep that lifestyle yes.

Postby DFC » July 21st, 2014, 11:11 am

Never think of eating healthy as a diet.

Make it into a habit.

Also Alltrac is a Guru, learn about iifym and follow it .

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 21st, 2014, 11:56 am

Ok i hear what you guys saying and its the truth making excuses wont cut it. I will try my best this week and let you guys know how im doing. Or and btw its been three years since i last drank soft drink and i never drink coffee or tea with sugar

Postby DFC » July 21st, 2014, 12:01 pm

whats your daily food routine?

Breakfast-Lunch- Dinner.

Also include snacks and drinks.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 21st, 2014, 3:40 pm

I eat every 3-4hrs at least. Once i hit 4-6 meals, i feel uber awesome. On days i eat 3 meals max, i feel like sheit. Doh get started when u have a big meal infront u and u just thinkin u hadda clear it no matter what. That was me longtime but now im taking 1/2 portions out of big whole meals...try it fellarz. 1 chkn breast and 1 potato every 3 hrs as opposed to two breasts and two potatoes every 6 hrs...