Chuck E Cheese's comin to Trini

Re: Chuck E Cheese's comin to Trini

Postby turbosingh » July 18th, 2014, 7:21 am

Hdmivision wrote:Wow chuck e cheese in trinidad... Smh and stupid trinidadians flucking there like the old saying goes," never see come see" chuck e cheese isn't all that big in the US but I'm sure it will be the best thing in the world here! SMH

True eh just like K Mart right :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » July 18th, 2014, 7:30 am

Is there a SF or tekken machine there?

Tuner tournament!!

Postby SUPAstarr » July 18th, 2014, 7:54 am

I never understood how high an mighty(s), does real beat up over other ppl behavior an how other ppl spend their time an money and time. If trinis want to be excited about something soooooooooo what? Who really cares that chuck is not big in the US, u feel they care? Half of them never been away. While tuners sit behind their computer a point, they havin a ball being never see come see.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » July 18th, 2014, 8:02 am

SUPAstarr wrote:I never understood how high an mighty(s), does real beat up over other ppl behavior an how other ppl spend their time an money and time. If trinis want to be excited about something soooooooooo what? Who really cares that chuck is not big in the US, u feel they care? Half of them never been away. While tuners sit behind their computer a point, they havin a ball being never see come see.

This

Postby pete » July 18th, 2014, 8:25 am

So it's more a fun entertainment place for kids than a pizza place.. I never understood the brand till now.

Postby Les Bain » July 18th, 2014, 8:31 am

$4 a token real harsh when was mostly 50 cents then 75 in your arcade days boi.
Worse when you drop a token in a SNK game and see they set the difficulty to 8

Postby j.o.e » July 18th, 2014, 8:33 am

So new spot to pick up milfs while the kiddies playing?

Postby desifemlove » July 18th, 2014, 8:35 am

so what now? Trinidad obesity and hypertension and heart disease and stroke rates gonna rise exponentially now?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 18th, 2014, 8:42 am

No sheit still gonna be the same :/

Postby toyolink » July 18th, 2014, 8:50 am

Toyopet wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:I never understood how high an mighty(s), does real beat up over other ppl behavior an how other ppl spend their time an money and time. If trinis want to be excited about something soooooooooo what? Who really cares that chuck is not big in the US, u feel they care? Half of them never been away. While tuners sit behind their computer a point, they havin a ball being never see come see.

This

Point well taken.
Must admit however,the last time (many years ago) I visited one of these establishments with kids,I was almost 'sent crazy'.
....Parents be warned!

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 18th, 2014, 9:14 am

Nobody wants to play with me!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 18th, 2014, 9:24 am

desifemlove wrote:so what now? Trinidad obesity and hypertension and heart disease and stroke rates gonna rise exponentially now?

make a guess as to how much a CDAP contract is worth

Postby Les Bain » July 18th, 2014, 9:26 am

bumblebeetuna wrote:Nobody wants to play with me!

Wait around in the ball pit. Someone'll show up.

Postby cinco » July 18th, 2014, 9:32 am

pete wrote:So it's more a fun entertainment place for kids than a pizza place.. I never understood the brand till now.

basically, it's a place where a kid can be a kid lol

eat and play and run around with game machines that dispense tokens and they get crappy prizes

basically Galactica with food

killercow

Postby killercow » July 18th, 2014, 10:55 am

In ah taxi. Ah man ask d driver "Aye was dat chookie cheeses thing about? Daz ah grooshtree awa?"

Postby Spitfir3 » July 18th, 2014, 11:09 am

Les Bain wrote:$4 a token real harsh when was mostly 50 cents then 75 in your arcade days boi.
Worse when you drop a token in a SNK game and see they set the difficulty to 8

$4 a token? :shock:
some places dez operate smart doh they charge like 75cent for a token but the machines require like 5 to play

one thing i rate the place for is location...traffic in that area is mostly non existent
also im just going to ask since nobody else has...is the pizza any good?

no tekken/mvc machine no care btw
Last edited by Spitfir3 on July 18th, 2014, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 18th, 2014, 11:13 am

Yay another fast food joint to fuel the obesity epidemic.

Postby DFC » July 18th, 2014, 11:19 am

Hope they bring the ball pit.

There can be a million junk food restaurants. Its your choice if you wish to partake.
Why the fuss?

Postby pete » July 18th, 2014, 12:32 pm

If this one is encouraging kids to run around and play etc then it's actually much better than all the rest tbh.

Postby desifemlove » July 18th, 2014, 12:34 pm

i doh really care if it coming, i doh need to.

if anyting, fast food should be banned. globally, and forever..

Postby Trini Hookah » July 18th, 2014, 12:38 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:third world excitement over first world mediocrity

Ent

Galactica idmc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 18th, 2014, 12:53 pm

Someone posted an angry message on Chuck E Cheese TT wall asking them why they opened their first branch so far away.

Didn't realise central was far away from anything.

Postby DVSTT » July 18th, 2014, 12:56 pm

Galactica still operating?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 18th, 2014, 1:10 pm

Wow a fast food brand that is unhealthy coming to our thord world shores again and people excited.

Wait and see how much more weight loss cheds will be popping up on tuner... time to go back to healthy eating fellas before it too late

Postby Trini Hookah » July 18th, 2014, 1:14 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Wow a fast food brand that is unhealthy coming to our thord world shores again and people excited.

Wait and see how much more weight loss cheds will be popping up on tuner... time to go back to healthy eating fellas before it too late

Somebody forcing it down yuh throat?

Postby AllTrac » July 18th, 2014, 1:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:so what now? Trinidad obesity and hypertension and heart disease and stroke rates gonna rise exponentially now?

yea cause the government has mandated that every parent must feed their children an entire pizza from chunky cheese daily or face prosecution.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 18th, 2014, 1:34 pm

The main idea behind this type of family restaurant is the family aspect of it all.
Yes it happens to be fast food, so all of a sudden this place will be responsible for obesity and unhealthy lifestyle? its your choice if you choose to go anywhere you want to, stop bashing the peoples place and go somewhere else.
have any of you who are complaining eve gone to a CC restaurant before? or are you concerned that it will take away your fellow KFC diners from you?

Trinidad NEEDS more family oriented establishments and entertainment centered places.
We need more indoor sport facilities for kids....

Postby Spitfir3 » July 18th, 2014, 1:50 pm

really don't unnastan the beatup over obesity and wutnut nobody forcing the food down yall throats..i swear some of you like little children need government etc to help control your OWN eating habits

Postby nervewrecker » July 18th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Fattening food? Ah dey!

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 18th, 2014, 2:16 pm

dont worry my friends..
chucky cheese and doubles on d same level of obesity.. sooo dont beat up!