How bout a FF7 Giveaway Car? What should i build?

V8 Boys

How bout a FF7 Giveaway Car? What should i build?

Postby V8 Boys » July 9th, 2014, 12:57 am

I'm about to embark on a Giveaway for FF7 and was thinkin I'd ask you guys for your input.

I gotta get a package together that will wow the sponsors, so it's gotta be over the top!

What car would you guys like to see us build and why...post pics and suggestions.

In case we have any new guys on the block, here are some of the ones I've "Given away" already...
10313646_861321000563691_2757924667666327933_nkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg
10313646_861321000563691_2757924667666327933_nkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg (17.85 KiB) Viewed 5669 times
10488168_861321063897018_8880025254989821182_nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.jpg
10488168_861321063897018_8880025254989821182_nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.jpg (15.07 KiB) Viewed 5669 times
10534566_861321017230356_7380083447871383566_nlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.jpg
10534566_861321017230356_7380083447871383566_nlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll.jpg (16.42 KiB) Viewed 5669 times
10500377_861321003897024_4146830193822604372_nhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.jpg
10500377_861321003897024_4146830193822604372_nhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.jpg (19.1 KiB) Viewed 5669 times

Whichever one we choose as the FF7 car it MUST be one from the recent films and it has to be a CLASSIC!

Shortie

Re: How bout a FF7 Giveaway Car? What should i build?

Postby Shortie » July 9th, 2014, 8:35 am

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 9th, 2014, 4:26 pm

Homebuilt_Heroes_Jason_Toole.jpg

Postby gastly369 » July 9th, 2014, 4:50 pm

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 9th, 2014, 7:54 pm

or

Local Ford based van with a V8

Postby rspann » July 9th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Navara.

Postby tr1ad » July 9th, 2014, 9:44 pm

Wa bout ah mini

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 9th, 2014, 9:49 pm

^haha Spann....yuh kill me dey!

I really lke the Cortina and the Mustang...even the Charger!

Only thing is, that getting a Charger or a Stang to GIVEAWAY in T&T where only a handful exist is gonna be next to impossible....I wish, but you guys know how much ANY of the local Stangs/Chargers/Cuda?Chevelles goin for? Try upwards of $150g!

I actually was thinkin of "making" a '69 Fastback Mustang out of a Ford Maverick that I could get for $10g....but I lost ...correction, some fool stole the fenders, doors and bonne t I had for the 69 Mustang.

what do you guys think of a Mk 1 Escort?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 10th, 2014, 6:52 am

[attachment=0]
V8 Boys wrote:

what do you guys think of a Mk 1 Escort?
Ford_Escort_RS2000_Mk1.jpg
Ford_Escort_RS2000_Mk1.jpg (16.58 KiB) Viewed 5487 times

525isport

Postby 525isport » July 10th, 2014, 7:16 am

yep escort

Postby gastly369 » July 10th, 2014, 9:17 am

^^Yess for escort

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 12:09 pm

that exact blue & white escort

droppa

Postby droppa » July 10th, 2014, 3:04 pm

A lifted ford F350 with a fully built blown V8 and working 4wd system on some monster tires!

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 10th, 2014, 3:10 pm

Kingswood

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » July 10th, 2014, 9:41 pm

Why not do a truck...still a few old school GMC/Chevy,Dodge,Ford etc around T&T...just my 2c

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 11:08 pm

The Kingswood and Truck ideas are great! But will ppl associate it with FF7 when its done and the competition for the giveaway is started?

You see it HAS to be something they would have used in the movie and it HAS to be available locally. I would love to do a truck, but will ppl recognise it as a Fast and Furious ride?

What do you guys think?

I have already located a Mk 1 Escort....btw. Remember if I'm going to get Paramount Pictures involved it has to be killer and without any flaws.
The El Camino I built last year was a trial...but this project...if it comes off will go global...I'm talking about a "live build" online. And even getting one of the movie's main stars to come down here to help promote the promotion.
That would really put T&T on the map. It would be called the "Paul Walker Tribute Car". No other country in the world would have done it.

Just imagine>

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 11th, 2014, 9:14 am

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 11th, 2014, 11:55 pm

Didn't know they used so many different cars!

I do have one of these in my back yard...needs ALOT of work...but I can get the whole front end in fiberglass on ebay.
cxphj_1970chevroletmontecarloff3_588271.jpg

This one is mine...but like I said MUCHO TRABAJA!
34161_402505397702_3182150_n.jpg

I could also get one of these...relatively cheap its a Ford Maverick and it was in one of the FF movies.
ddqld_han1971fordmaverickff5_588271.jpg

Look at how sweet it can look!>
untitledmaverick!.png
untitledmaverick!.png (96.84 KiB) Viewed 5255 times

But under all seriousness I'm leanin towards that Mk 1 Escort in the two tone colours...and get T&T's BEST airbrush artist to put Paul Walker on the bonnet!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 14th, 2014, 6:39 am

I'll pass payment "under the table" for the winning ticket ok? lol

addie

Postby addie » July 14th, 2014, 6:42 am

What about an orange Supra

droppa

Postby droppa » July 14th, 2014, 7:53 am

Really need a car to stand out and say it's a FF related car, guess the esco will be ideal, closest replication to the movie car will be perfect!

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 14th, 2014, 12:04 pm

dat ford maverick idea looking good.. i also like the idea of the paul walker tribute..

not to sure i digging the tribute on the hood tho.. inside the hood might be a good option too

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 15th, 2014, 8:46 pm

build an escort in tribute to paul...because a skyline is rel paper

Serot

Postby Serot » July 15th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Love the idea of a tribute car in honour of Paul. Any fan (local and international) of the franchise would eat up being able to say that they won a custom replica vehicle of one of Paul's cars from the movies. Also, if you're looking at international recognition, then yeah, a replica of any of the vehicles he drove in the F&F series should win Paramount approval.

All that being said.. Escort.

Hell, if you could get some good soul to donate an R34 GT-R :drinking:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 16th, 2014, 2:24 pm

Dunno if there are any here tho....

Postby gastly369 » July 16th, 2014, 3:10 pm

hakosuka :faint: :faint:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 16th, 2014, 3:17 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Image

YESSSS PLEASE :o:o:o:mrgreen:

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 16th, 2014, 4:13 pm

How about saving the poor Elicpse the fella was selling the other day here on Tuner. I know it will be way cheaper than a Supra or GTR

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 16th, 2014, 6:10 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Image

this prolly as expensive as an r34

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 16th, 2014, 7:51 pm

An R34 Skyline.