Eid Mubarak! 2014

dva2

Eid Mubarak! 2014

Postby dva2 » June 28th, 2014, 7:41 pm

To all the Muslim and non Muslim tuners here, Ramadan Mubarak! I hope that Allah make it easy for us in our fasting and brings us closer towards him.

To those who may not know what Ramadan is; it's as follows

"Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic lunar calendar. Every day during this month, Muslims around the world spend the daylight hours in a complete fast.

During the blessed month of Ramadan, Muslims all over the world abstain from food, drink, and other physical needs during the daylight hours. As a time to purify the soul, refocus attention on God, and practice self-sacrifice, Ramadan is much more than just not eating and drinking.

Muslims are called upon to use this month to re-evaluate their lives in light of Islamic guidance. We are to make peace with those who have wronged us, strengthen ties with family and friends, and do away with bad habits -- essentially to clean up our lives, our thoughts, and our feelings. The Arabic word for "fasting" (sawm) literally means "to refrain" - and it means not only refraining from food and drink, but from evil actions, thoughts, and words."
Last edited by dva2 on July 29th, 2014, 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Ramadan Mubarak! 2014

Postby goalpost » June 28th, 2014, 8:05 pm

eid at end of july then?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 28th, 2014, 8:08 pm

I'm guessing it is ^

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 28th, 2014, 8:29 pm

And the fasting starts early in the morning.. B)

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » June 28th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Al hamdo lillah

sayyad10

Postby sayyad10 » June 28th, 2014, 8:59 pm

Ameen. Ramadan Mubarak guys

ztune

Postby ztune » June 28th, 2014, 9:28 pm

Make the best of it.

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » June 28th, 2014, 10:10 pm

Just to be clear first day of fasting starts in The morning?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 28th, 2014, 10:27 pm

DIESEL ROCKS wrote:Just to be clear first day of fasting starts in The morning?

yes

Postby mero » June 29th, 2014, 10:53 am

Srs question. Do Muslim footballers in WC abide by these rules?

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » June 29th, 2014, 1:32 pm

Postby janfar » June 29th, 2014, 2:26 pm

According to islamic scholars, if you are travelling you are not required to fast or you can fast on another day. Thats why all them fellahs in KSA take vacation and go to Thailand every year during ramadan.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 29th, 2014, 2:26 pm

As part of the fast, all food and drink is prohibited between sunrise and sunset

there is no excuse for missing the fast unless yorue traveling or very ill...

TriP

Postby TriP » June 29th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Mon 28th July

(so the calender says)

dva2

Postby dva2 » June 30th, 2014, 6:14 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Good video on Ramadan reminder. May Allah accepts all our duas. In Sha Allah.

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » June 30th, 2014, 6:37 pm

Ramadan Mubarak. Let's remind ourselves and others the true purpose of our being here.

Be nice to your non-Muslim neighbour.
Do not look at them as people destined to hell, as you are told to do by some of your leaders and fanatics/extremists out there.

Peace

ztune

Postby ztune » July 1st, 2014, 12:19 am

:stalk: imax say dey will show back transformers in sept, so doh hott ullyuh head for now, we will roll...:stalk:

Postby Team Loco » July 1st, 2014, 4:29 am

Salaams. Ramadhan mubarak to all. Tbis year I am concentrating more on the fast and less on the food options to break fast. I foind the key to holding out the day is to eat less on mornings. Even less after iftar, pray taraweeh and bed right after. Good night sleep very important.
Anyone here goes to couva jamaat? (Aka kc mosque)

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 9th, 2014, 3:52 pm

Here is a good read for the fasting people.
http://www.rmit.edu.au/students/health/ramadan

Good advise on what and how to eat..

dva2

Postby dva2 » July 9th, 2014, 4:31 pm

Nice article there; hope everyone's fasting is going well. Glad to hear transformers showing in Sept. Lol. I attend Mc Bean Mosque.

TriP

Postby TriP » July 11th, 2014, 12:52 am

Eid holiday on July 29

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Eid ... 92431.html

The public holiday for the observance of Eid-ul-Fitr will be on July 29.
Public Utilities Minister Ni­zam Baksh made the announcement at yesterday’s post-Cabinet news conference at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s.
Baksh said this date was recommended by the Islamic community after consultations with the major bodies.
“Today, I wish to announce that the public holiday for Eid-ul-Fitr has been declared by Cabinet on Tuesday, 29th July, 2014,” said Baksh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2014, 8:06 pm

extra long weekend...man staying home the monday

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 13th, 2014, 6:29 am

Team Loco wrote:Salaams. Ramadhan mubarak to all. Tbis year I am concentrating more on the fast and less on the food options to break fast. I foind the key to holding out the day is to eat less on mornings. Even less after iftar, pray taraweeh and bed right after. Good night sleep very important.

doh forget tahajjud and Quran, insha Allah...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 13th, 2014, 6:31 am

dva2 wrote:Nice article there; hope everyone's fasting is going well. Glad to hear transformers showing in Sept. Lol. I attend Mc Bean Mosque.

it have one in McBean? dais the Ahmadiyya one?

dva2

Postby dva2 » July 13th, 2014, 11:33 am

AdamB wrote:
dva2 wrote:Nice article there; hope everyone's fasting is going well. Glad to hear transformers showing in Sept. Lol. I attend Mc Bean Mosque.

nope that one is on the main road this one is in Calcutta road no. 1 inside sonny ladoo road. I had placed the mosque on Google maps; you can check it out there. The name of the mosque is Mc Bean Mosque.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » July 14th, 2014, 8:57 am

dva2 wrote:
AdamB wrote:

nope that one is on the main road this one is in Calcutta road no. 1 inside sonny ladoo road. I had placed the mosque on Google maps; you can check it out there. The name of the mosque is Mc Bean Mosque.

ok dais Feroze mosque then...who leading the tarawih there? Qayyim / Fawaaz?

Postby Team Loco » July 14th, 2014, 1:42 pm

AdamB wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Salaams. Ramadhan mubarak to all. Tbis year I am concentrating more on the fast and less on the food options to break fast. I foind the key to holding out the day is to eat less on mornings. Even less after iftar, pray taraweeh and bed right after. Good night sleep very important.

doh forget tahajjud and Quran, insha Allah...

Insha'allah

Postby UML » July 14th, 2014, 1:53 pm

The muslim community should express their disapproval with Fuad Abu Bakr's behaviour in this holy month, in addition to the month of the coup.

Happy Eid to the Muslim community

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 27th, 2014, 8:15 pm

Any sighting reported?

sayyad10

Postby sayyad10 » July 27th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Nope it's confirmed that Eid is Tuesday In sha Allah