Advise on Buying a Cellphone

haseib786

Advise on Buying a Cellphone

Postby haseib786 » June 21st, 2014, 7:08 pm

Advise needed here, i wanna buy a phone online what are the specifications i should for??? i want it to be dual sim and unlocked. There is one on amazon i like but its saying Works only with GSM networks not 3G networks will it work here in our country?? any advice or recomendations?? thanks alot peeps....

Re: Advise on Buying a Cellphone

Postby desifemlove » June 21st, 2014, 7:29 pm

Yes.

GSM is the SIM card protocol, so it should wuk.. make sure it unlocked and not an AT&T or Verizon phone...

Not not 3G...hmmm..mus be some dumbphone...if that's what yuh want OK...but yuh can get some low-end 4G phones for that price.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 21st, 2014, 8:01 pm

desifemlove wrote:Yes.

GSM is the SIM card protocol, so it should wuk.. make sure it unlocked and not an AT&T or Verizon phone...

Not not 3G...hmmm..mus be some dumbphone...if that's what yuh want OK...but yuh can get some low-end 4G phones for that price.

what?

Postby javishm » June 21st, 2014, 9:19 pm

Wtf.....

killercow

Postby killercow » June 21st, 2014, 9:27 pm

Dan the word is advice, not advise.

Postby desifemlove » June 21st, 2014, 9:57 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

what?

er..kindly say what wrong wit my comment?

if not, then youse a retard who can't read, or a poser who doh know what GSM or 4G is (despite numerous posts in the BB and Android/iOS threads....)

doh care, yuh mek me laugh...

Postby Trini Hookah » June 21st, 2014, 9:58 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

what?

er..kindly say what wrong wit my comment?

if not, then youse a retard who can't read, or a poser who doh know what GSM or 4G is (despite numerous posts in the BB and Android/iOS threads....)

doh care, yuh mek me laugh...

Please, tell me more.

Postby desifemlove » June 21st, 2014, 10:05 pm

eh? go away, not interested...

Postby 1UZFE » June 21st, 2014, 10:38 pm

Well this took a nose dive.:shock:

Postby rollingstock » June 21st, 2014, 11:00 pm

Yuh post some sense that was negated by a bag of poops.

OP Digicel operates on the 850/1900 bandwidth and bmobile on the 1800.
So look for a phone that operates on the GSM850/1800/1900 bandwidth

Postby Spitfir3 » June 22nd, 2014, 12:58 am

like others mentioned first and foremost make sure the phone is unlocked and works on a gsm network NOT CDMA so stay away from verizon phones etc because those are cdma

as for specs you would want to go with something with at least 1gb of ram imo because really and truly phones with 512mb tend to lag a lot in my experience and having an sdcard slot is always a plus

as for brands well your typical samsung,nokia,sony,htc,apple are all good stay away from those generic phones with paper specs

Postby desifemlove » June 22nd, 2014, 7:01 am

I never said that but meh...

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2014, 7:45 am

desifemlove wrote:

I never said that but meh...

You never said what? Look your post quoted right here.
What type of a cunny are you?

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » June 22nd, 2014, 9:35 am

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 22nd, 2014, 9:49 am

OP http://www.bmobile.co.tt and http://www.digiceltt.com ...................all the answers you seek
Last edited by hustla_ambition101 on June 22nd, 2014, 9:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby javishm » June 22nd, 2014, 9:49 am

escalated as it started