single 12'' judging from mk car show 6/4/14

casper

Re: single 12'' judging from mk car show 6/4/14

Postby casper » April 15th, 2014, 9:22 am

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:no, i did not do the wagon that lost,i did'nt do any of the vehicles there. but is d wagon with d low heavy bass line that played last i talkin about. i aint no expert gvtrini007 but i know how music suppose to sound and i could distinguish pretty well.but it seems like u heard better and your ear better than mine.

maybe ur right

btw sunny have over 12 years of installation experience...he did his own red "merciless" fielder wagon (2 10"), my black b14 (1 12"), orange pajero (2 15"), silver libero wagon (1 12") and d purple "brutal business" b13 (2 12") all of which were really succesful installs in their time so i dont know what "2" installs u talkin about

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 15th, 2014, 10:06 am

ray d saint wrote:
Is not abt a loud booom bass anymore inno what the judges look for is

an amplified identical sample of the original reproduction. Get ur self a good pair of earfones and listen to the 45sec samples
and then c which of the competitors in the category u query. Was the better of the lot.

this

Nathan

Postby Nathan » May 29th, 2014, 11:43 am

i tend to agree with ray... i was the other White wagon that night, Atomic wagon did sound good but, his midrange was lacking heights and his high frequencies were dropping off, i think taking into consideration the 4 vehicles that were in the arena, audio ripple b14 deserved judged, my heights were overdriving which was fixed after the show... after looking at the scoresheets i believe the b14 had 116pts, i had 109.. full clip van 92 and the atomic wagon had somewhere between 83-86 points.... My advice is, do what i did, talk to the judges and pool info on what your vehicle is lacking and fix it for the next show... and also go to different shows and get different feedback from different judges

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » May 29th, 2014, 3:48 pm

who has the loudest one 12" in trinidad? SPL dat is.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » June 3rd, 2014, 8:06 pm

Op I am the owner of the 14, and yes you remembered correctly, I did have a long write up a while back, but go and read it over, I asked for what the judges was looking for, and my installer did his best to give them that. So far I'm winning with it, so performance beats back ole talk anyday. Do what I did, findout what they looking for, and gear your, wait na is na even your car...smh yes, one bag ah rite up for nothing.

whitecharmantreloaded

Postby whitecharmantreloaded » June 11th, 2014, 12:15 pm

at least i was'nt d one crying by faraz tent when i loss single 12 and seriously gettin diss, washhhh and mash up by d black almera. then beggin d anouncer man to say that there was a mix up in the judging. when yuh loss take it like a man not like a boy,then go talk to yuh installer.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 11th, 2014, 2:41 pm

wickedbreed wrote:Op I am the owner of the 14, and yes you remembered correctly, I did have a long write up a while back, but go and read it over, I asked for what the judges was looking for, and my installer did his best to give them that. So far I'm winning with it, so performance beats back ole talk anyday. Do what I did, findout what they looking for, and gear your, wait na is na even your car...smh yes, one bag ah rite up for nothing.

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:at least i was'nt d one crying by faraz tent when i loss single 12 and seriously gettin diss, washhhh and mash up by d black almera. then beggin d anouncer man to say that there was a mix up in the judging. when yuh loss take it like a man not like a boy,then go talk to yuh installer.

this is how cutlass fight and indian karate does start... lol

Nathan

Postby Nathan » June 11th, 2014, 6:14 pm

whitecharmantreloaded wrote:at least i was'nt d one crying by faraz tent when i loss single 12 and seriously gettin diss, washhhh and mash up by d black almera. then beggin d anouncer man to say that there was a mix up in the judging. when yuh loss take it like a man not like a boy,then go talk to yuh installer.

This :lol:

scores for the night.... 139 BA... 129 GB..... 121 B14... as to what was told to me by faraz........ anyhow... I think juding was fair with respect to iasca.... I took my 2nd place and hush my mouth... I know my heights was overdriving... all this fightdown isn't necessary, looks like curryduck gonna be stickyyyy, both Audio asylum and myself should complete our upgrades by then.

Nathan

Postby Nathan » June 11th, 2014, 6:19 pm

The new hype in current carshows/results/reviews etc etc.... most of the competitors/judges are active here

http://www.rodneysaudio.com/forum/

casper

Postby casper » June 12th, 2014, 7:57 pm

Rel LOLz in this thread

Nathan

Postby Nathan » June 13th, 2014, 10:31 am

casper wrote:Rel LOLz in this thread

lol where's the popcorn

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » June 13th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Dan I left the arena after the competition and it was faraz that called me back into the arena. I had already rackup outside and started to play. So get your facts right. I was piss of that called me back into the arena to hand me a trophy, I did argue with them at that point to announce why they giving me a trophy after the competition. Shameer said he did not agree with the decision. But dan with all that behind us, come curry duck, and let's see who better..big man thing, performance beats back ole talk anyday.

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » June 14th, 2014, 12:12 pm

yuh 14 need rel work worst mids i hear for de night was ur car
Last edited by amp.fanatic on June 15th, 2014, 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » June 14th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Well,we will see what going on for curry duck and for tobago shows...let's see if the beatup continues, and well until then, ill just state what is written on my car #ilovehaters

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » June 19th, 2014, 9:16 am

Since the beatup done, let me post something helpful, which is what helped me after my beatup a while ago, which was stated above
What The ‘Sound-Off’ Judges Are Looking For…

SUB-BASS (1Hz-60Hz) All Classes 1 to 10 points
The Judge will concentrate on the lowest notes of the source material used. The sounds reproduced by the system in this frequency range should be immediately recognizable, articulate free of distortion accurate low-frequency extension is a desirable trait.

MID-BASS (60Hz-200Hz) All Classes 1 to 10 points
The Judge will focus on the sounds in this frequency range produced by the source material. These should be reproduced smoothly with good detail and proper attack and decay.

MID-RANGE (200Hz-3KHz) All Classes 1 to 10 points
This range contains the vast majority of sonic information in most recordings. The Judge will focus mainly on the human voice in the source material. Resonance and sibilance are common system flaws in this frequency range. Voices should sound full and natural. All other sonic cues in this frequency range should sound realistic without sounding thin, dull or contain uncharacteristic ringing or distortion.

HIGH FREQUENCIES (3khz-+) All Classes 1 to 10 points
The Judge will concentrate on sonic cues within the source material such as cymbals, triangles, bells, etc. and the tendency to exaggerate "s" or "f", or "t" sounds in the voice recordings. These should sound accurate, smooth, neither too dull nor too bright and should not exhibit any harsh, thin, metallic sounds or distortion.

SPECTRAL BALANCE 1 to 10 points
Spectral Balance is a test of the system‘s overall tonal realism at the listening level, encompassing the tonal accuracy of the system across the entire frequency spectrum. The same factors described under tonal accuracy affect overall Spectral Balance. The system will be judged according to its ability to reproduce the recording as a whole, rather than by dissecting it into individual frequency ranges.

Superior systems will sound effortless and natural with any of the tracks. Weaker systems will exhibit distortion, unnatural coloration, dynamic compression, and frequency response errors, which lead to listening fatigue and lend an unnatural sound to the music

TONAL ACCURACY JUDGING SCALE
Perfect 10 pts
Exceptional 8-9 pts.
Very Good 6-7 pts.
Good 4-5 pts.
Marginal 2-3 pts.
Needs Improvement 1 pt

Postby SR » June 19th, 2014, 9:34 am

This is what iasca judges listen for

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 20th, 2014, 10:08 am

too bad this is what competitors have been calling bass-

MID-BASS (60Hz-200Hz) All Classes 1 to 10 points
The Judge will focus on the sounds in this frequency range produced by the source material. These should be reproduced smoothly with good detail and proper attack and decay.

I wonder if anyone would like to see a real time measurement on display during competition, using a 16 + bands of graphic eq display to sort out the issuse of points being awarded for sub bass where only midbass is present?

Postby SR » June 22nd, 2014, 7:33 am

so in other words
if a track is used that does not have sub bass then what would be the score for that round

think about it and think about if the judges are actually scoring correctly

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 23rd, 2014, 4:31 pm

so if there is a song with no sub bass, then how does one get points for that said sub bass?

I would understand a much higher score in midbass, but sub bass points should not be applicable where there is none

also, what happened to installs that were focused on the majority of the audio spectrum rather than just the minority?

last time i took a listen, most cars who are currently winning right now can play 60hz to 16khz very very well, and thus with limited bandwidth, comes higher efficiency , so they are perceived as being louder

correct or wrong?

Postby SR » June 24th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Taken from the rule book

Postby SR » June 24th, 2014, 2:28 pm

1403634480428.jpg

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 25th, 2014, 8:16 am

I will agree on the basis for spectral balance, if a song is reproduced as required, spectral balance points can be awarded with or without sub bass. On the other hand, if a competitors' song does not contain any sub bass, then no sub bass points can or should be awarded.

It's not a matter of looking at the previous points, and then taking an average , giving it a score and calling it spectral balance but rather actual listening according to the definitions placed here by yourself.

"superior systems will sound effortless and natural with any track"

Will points also be awarded or deducted for consistency, seeing a couple winning vehicles locally can play particularly 4 songs ONLY in each and every show for the last 1.5 years and still be winning over and over?

I can quote each and every line from there, and place emphasis on why not for local car audio, which I know SR has done for himself on countless occasions, but according to what I'm told, you have to choose the lesser of two evils, make the best of what is given, but that mentality will only change when someone puts their foot down and says, "enough"

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 29th, 2014, 7:02 am

SR wrote:so in other words
if a track is used that does not have sub bass then what would be the score for that round

think about it and think about if the judges are actually scoring correctly

Figured it was me alone wondering subbasslolwut

amp.fanatic

Postby amp.fanatic » July 5th, 2014, 7:39 pm

BUMP!!

shaker

Postby shaker » July 17th, 2014, 7:15 pm

Ok ... so now my turn to talk .... to d owner of d b14 ..... did u win at mk curry duck .... if u didn,t win den how come u eh come here an post a big write up ......

Nathan

Postby Nathan » July 18th, 2014, 1:04 pm

shaker wrote:Ok ... so now my turn to talk .... to d owner of d b14 ..... did u win at mk curry duck .... if u didn,t win den how come u eh come here an post a big write up ......

This :lol:
well look how this ole thread comin bk alive again lol

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » July 31st, 2014, 7:05 pm

I didn't win at mk curry duck because my car did not sound good. However I am correcting those flaws and will be ready for the next big car show which is in Tobago.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » July 31st, 2014, 7:23 pm

Wait na I now see is Faraz who made that post, but ent you're a businessman in this sport? hmm no wonder people not supporting your shows. Leave this kinda bachannal for the competitors na, not for a promoter like you. Smh, businessmen these days.

shaker

Postby shaker » July 31st, 2014, 8:54 pm

if u say so ...... lmao....good ting i havva day job an doh hav to depend only on carshow to live seein dat people not supporting my shows ......

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » July 31st, 2014, 9:16 pm

not sure who you throwing that for :S