SAD- Indian dancing is now a criteria for SEA.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

SAD- Indian dancing is now a criteria for SEA.

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 11th, 2014, 7:47 am

All of you with children in primary schools, what do you think of the this.
A now,part of the assessment of your child is DAnce and movement.

I have no problem with that, but offer students a choice, modern dance, Tai chi, African dancing, latin dancing etc..............

Why is it that this will be based only on Indian dancing and your child MUST adhere to this ridiculous stupidity?
Last edited by RIPEBREDFRUIT on June 12th, 2014, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

src1983

Re: SAD- Indian dancing is now a mandatory criteria for SEA.

Postby src1983 » June 11th, 2014, 7:49 am

Link??

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 11th, 2014, 7:52 am

dotn need a link, if you have kids in primary schools you would have gotten all the new criteria and gone to meetings, and realize whats happening.
MANY MANY parents are angry and disappointed in governments dealing with this SEA and Continuous Assessment.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 11th, 2014, 7:53 am

source? or delete ?

pick one

Postby K74T » June 11th, 2014, 7:57 am

Nun wrong wit dat, now my niece Li Mei Hun could finally pick up a baytah and break tradition.

Anyhow, IBTL.

Postby 88sins » June 11th, 2014, 7:57 am

I hadda see that to believe it.
But knowing how these idiots think I wouldn't doubt it.

Postby AllTrac » June 11th, 2014, 8:08 am

This should of been mandatory long time ago, but im happy none the less, next step is to make tassa one of our national instrument and to be taught in all schools.

Postby pugboy » June 11th, 2014, 8:15 am

give them a choice, Indian dance or Soca wining
tassa or African drum

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2014, 8:15 am

ent it has a discussion about this a while back

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2014, 8:16 am

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2014, 8:17 am

my advice still stands

ABA Trading LTD

if all the gangsters in laventille were forced to do indian dances as children, the country would be a much safer place.

you cyar decide to play gangsta and wha fight for turf when men have videos of you lote-laying around a tree as a child.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 11th, 2014, 8:25 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:my advice still stands

ABA Trading LTD

if all the gangsters in laventille were forced to do indian dances as children, the country would be a much safer place.

you cyar decide to play gangsta and wha fight for turf when men have videos of you lote-laying around a tree as a child.

Lol

Centric

Postby Centric » June 11th, 2014, 8:29 am

Ent the Education Ministry was gonna eradicate SEA from next year? Why add to it now if it not gonna be presented again in the future?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2014, 9:02 am

Well this won't end well

G-T

Postby G-T » June 11th, 2014, 9:05 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:dotn need a link, if you have kids in primary schools you would have gotten all the new criteria and gone to meetings, and realize whats happening.
MANY MANY parents are angry and disappointed in governments dealing with this SEA and Continuous Assessment.

is your child going to a Hindu Primary school????

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2014, 9:06 am

If this is true-then whats wrong with teaching an appreciation of any art form????-and like ABA said it hard to be gangsta when yuh have video of you in make up.

Postby ismithx » June 11th, 2014, 9:10 am

ABA Trading LTD

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Team Loco » June 11th, 2014, 9:13 am

but OP the ministry is working with schools on this. when i went to apply for a primary school for my daughter i asked about it and was told the dancing part is not mandatory. however the singing part is. -and if its a religious based school then they just adapt the religious songs to it

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2014, 9:18 am

I said this before and will continue to to say it.

Carnival is trini biggest problem for crime, unwanted kids, unsociable behaviour and lazy mentality . For years preschoolers have been taught to wine like dog , juk your waist and this leads to the problems that we now face with teenage moms, the child father and mother syndrome.
Any form of classical dance is far better that any wine like dog and juk you waist routine set amongst kids.

It's is also misleading and mischievous as it is not only indian dance that is being introduced but all other forms of classical dance and art is being introduced. Dance and arts is being introduced to stop this country from producing unsociable behaviour. The past few days we have seen crime infested kids that were killed as a result of their unsociable behaviour. It's never to late to change.

Postby desifemlove » June 11th, 2014, 9:20 am

what yuh expect if people like Sat is "angry" at being "excluded"?

Mr. Sat...the pundit "brahmin" who like he "brahmin brethren" in India has a personal name of Maharaj....

LalChun

Postby LalChun » June 11th, 2014, 9:24 am

Oh geez, more indian dancing sloots

Postby desifemlove » June 11th, 2014, 9:25 am

zoom rader wrote:I said this before and will continue to to say it.

Carnival is trini biggest problem for crime, unwanted kids, unsociable behaviour and lazy mentality . For years preschoolers have been taught to wine like dog , juk your waist and this leads to the problems that we now face with teenage moms, the child father and mother syndrome.
Any form of classical dance is far better that any wine like dog and juk you waist routine set amongst kids.

It's is also misleading and mischievous as it is not only indian dance that is being introduced but all other forms of classical dance and art is being introduced. Dance and arts is being introduced to stop this country from producing unsociable behaviour. The past few days we have seen crime infested kids that were killed as a result of their unsociable behaviour. It's never to late to change.

They learn to wine in schools, or from parents, family, society, etc? do they teach basic Trini culture too, like how to make a CXC in roti or callaloo preparation?

And how does dance stop antisocial conduct? lol...Dr. Gopes means well wit dis, but needs to go back to the drawing board...

Advent

Postby Advent » June 11th, 2014, 9:26 am

lote la,la la lote, la la la lote, lote lote la.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 11th, 2014, 9:27 am

This is real rubbish ..Sat pulling de strings for the education ministry...

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2014, 9:35 am

desifemlove wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I said this before and will continue to to say it.

They learn to wine in schools, or from parents, family, society, etc? do they teach basic Trini culture too, like how to make a CXC in roti or callaloo preparation?

And how does dance stop antisocial conduct? lol...Dr. Gopes means well wit dis, but needs to go back to the drawing board...

Carnival activities in schools should be banned . It's a precursor to anti social behaviour and crime. A report was done on this a while back.
Ever notice that those involved in classical dance, arts, music ,boy scouts, girl guides and sports are less likely to have anti social behaviour and be involved in serious crime.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » June 11th, 2014, 9:45 am

ABA Trading LTD

Postby dougla_boy » June 11th, 2014, 10:00 am

u noticed this or was there a report on such that you can kindly link?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 11th, 2014, 11:05 am

btw are christian prayers still being said at government schools in morning assemblies?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 11th, 2014, 11:06 am

Primary schools gonna be producing fags now

G-T

Postby G-T » June 11th, 2014, 11:09 am

^how so?