Government wants to track your chirren...lol wut

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 6th, 2014, 9:05 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Min ... 64071.html

Minister: New mapping system to locate children at all times

A new mapping system to help pin point the exact location of children at all times was announced yesterday morning by Minister in the Ministry of the People and Social Development, Vernella Alleyne-Toppin. At the time, Alleyne-Toppin was paying a courtesy visit to the relatives of murder victims nine-year-old Jadel Holder and 15-year-old Jamal Braithwaite, at their home at Petunia Avenue, Morvant.

Alleyne-Toppin expressed condolences to the grieving relatives, including the boys’ mother Michelle Holder, for their loss and officially informed them that the Government would be prepared to provide assistance and counseling to the family. Holder accepted the offer from the Minister, saying she was very “happy and thankful” for the offer and the gesture of kindness. Speaking to members of the media following the visit, Alleyne-Toppin revealed the news of the mapping system.

“We have spoken to the Minister of Education so that we can have markers on children so that from the time they are born right through early childhood, we will always know where they are. The Ministry of the people will be doing the biometric survey, where you would be marked so that we would know where every child is at any given time. It is a system that will, for instance, track whether or not a child is in school when they ought to be,” Alleyne-Toppin revealed.

On Sunday, the brothers had just had lunch at their home at Petunia Avenue, Morvant, when at about 3 p.m. two gunmen broke into their home. Within minutes the brothers were killed. Their 16-year-old cousin Glendel Alexander, was also wounded in the incident. The attackers then escaped.

The two brothers are expected to be laid to rest sometime early next week.

Re: Government wants to track your chirren...lol wut

Postby DFC » June 6th, 2014, 9:21 am

Great initiative.

i dont want school children robbing me.

Postby Les Bain » June 6th, 2014, 9:22 am

PP is Illuminati.

Judgement times. Leviticus and revelations.

Postby bluesteel29 » June 6th, 2014, 9:26 am

proper parents dont need this chit...dai ting fuh d savages n dem

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 6th, 2014, 9:27 am

Brb. Not sure if 1984.

Postby K74T » June 6th, 2014, 9:38 am

Once Kwame and Rakesh in school and not playing the fool, things cool.

Average

Postby Average » June 6th, 2014, 9:42 am

bluesteel29 wrote:proper parents dont need this chit...dai ting fuh d savages n dem

Hence the reason they jump out with it. :shock:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 6th, 2014, 9:54 am

bluesteel29 wrote:proper parents dont need this chit...dai ting fuh d savages n dem

YUP!

meaning that all dem lil animals from beetham, laventille, morvant, sea lots and other gangster ghetto areas will have to have this.

Postby turbosingh » June 6th, 2014, 10:16 am

The problem starts at home.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 6th, 2014, 10:21 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Brb. Not sure if 1984.

I see what you did there.

Geddit? No? huehuehue

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2014, 10:39 am

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/VERN ... 26861.html

That b!tch cray....I don't listen to crzy ppl.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 6th, 2014, 10:48 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Brb. Not sure if 1984.

I see what you did there.

Geddit? No? huehuehue

Place too hot to geddit. Temperature outside is Fahrenheit 451.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 6th, 2014, 10:50 am

Somebody has to do it if the parents are not.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 6th, 2014, 11:08 am

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 6th, 2014, 11:20 am

Target children in hotspots only. Tag them so you can monitor them while killing them slowly.
Real Hitler move dey PP..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 6th, 2014, 11:36 am

*wonders if the V in the minister's name stands For Vendetta*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 6th, 2014, 12:17 pm

dem parents doe care anyway...

Postby pioneer » June 6th, 2014, 12:25 pm

people does done be trackin chiren anyhow

Postby 1UZFE » June 6th, 2014, 12:35 pm

This for dem Penal girls who like to run away with man n have their parents cryin n bawlin of tv.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 6th, 2014, 12:53 pm

And the infrastructure to real-time monitor all these tracking devices will be on stream when? 2021?

The chips they use in animals are only to be read. Think of it like a barcode, but in a chip under the skin.

Tracking is far far different. That'll require a GPS tracking device similar to the ones worn by prisoners and I can't see every school child wearing one of those.

Any other way would require a infrastructure that would make a causeway to San Fernando or a Highway/Tunnel to Maracas seem straight forward.

Those ministers in a dream world of parties and Prados. Tell the stupid proletariat anything and they'll believe it.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 6th, 2014, 1:21 pm

DTAC wrote:Those ministers in a dream world of parties and Prados. Tell the stupid proletariat anything and they'll believe it.

Every time something happens their is a knee jerk reaction linked to some new legislation or technology. But it never materialises. I stopped taking them seriously.
We have a big dog bill, but you have nowhere to register your dogs...

Postby ismithx » June 6th, 2014, 1:31 pm

how exactly that initiative would have prevented that situation?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 6th, 2014, 1:46 pm

South Park's Child Tracker Idea in T&T lol ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=axJszKh0qC4

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 6th, 2014, 2:23 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1402078995.970763.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » June 6th, 2014, 5:00 pm

When will they be able to track cars or cellphones?

Postby S_2NR » June 6th, 2014, 9:23 pm

1UZFE wrote:This for dem Penal girls who like to run away with man n have their parents cryin n bawlin of tv.

Hahahahhahahahahaha

Postby redmanjp » June 6th, 2014, 10:17 pm

nervewrecker wrote:When will they be able to track cars or cellphones?

dey doh do dat already? :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 7th, 2014, 2:57 pm

much money to be made here

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 7th, 2014, 3:12 pm

NWO ting

fouljuice