Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby src1983 » December 14th, 2013, 6:03 pm

Nokia will always be a top phone.....

All they need is a better os

Postby pioneer » December 25th, 2013, 2:18 pm

The other day my boss gave me her S4 to take some pics of a staff function, it was the most painful thing ever and I kept feeling the phone was gonna fall out my hand.

Operating the camera with one hand is a big nono. I could barely have a firm grip; wrap four fingers around the back of the phone and use my thumb to snap pics. Thumb had to stretch all the way almost at right angles to my index finger, it was like someone trying to hyper extend your thumb.

I ended up switching to two handed mode, looked ghey as ass but say what. I'm accustomed using my i5 with comfort, east and no pain.

How do you guys do it?

Postby Morpheus » December 25th, 2013, 2:49 pm

Easy :|

Postby pete » December 25th, 2013, 5:09 pm

Why didn't you just tell her you would use your phone and mail the pictures to her?

Postby Sky » December 25th, 2013, 5:12 pm

Cuz she didn't want sheit quality pics I bet :lol:
IP5 beat S4 with size ratio tho.

Postby pioneer » December 25th, 2013, 5:14 pm

Nah I told her I doh wha no pictures of guntas on my phone.

Postby Sky » December 25th, 2013, 5:18 pm

True. Instant drop in value there.

Postby ismithx » December 25th, 2013, 7:38 pm

pioneer wrote:The other day my boss gave me her S4 to take some pics of a staff function, it was the most painful thing ever and I kept feeling the phone was gonna fall out my hand.

Operating the camera with one hand is a big nono. I could barely have a firm grip; wrap four fingers around the back of the phone and use my thumb to snap pics. Thumb had to stretch all the way almost at right angles to my index finger, it was like someone trying to hyper extend your thumb.

I ended up switching to two handed mode, looked ghey as ass but say what. I'm accustomed using my i5 with comfort, east and no pain.

How do you guys do it?

i thought most people take photos with two hands for stability?

troll logic/10

Postby pioneer » December 25th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Guessed you missed the part where I implied the i5 is much easier to "stabilise" with one hand.

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2013, 12:06 am

^^*yawnz. Still fail.

Ent you does hold digital cameras with 2 hands? Or do you? :-?

Skuld

Postby Skuld » December 26th, 2013, 12:17 am

^^Poor Fagg*t, 5/s has Digital Image Stabilization; i.e. you don't need 2 hands to take a photo.

Read
http://techcrunch.com/2013/09/12/a-phot ... 5s-camera/
(The author is probably a better photographer than you).

But wait, f*ck the article. Just read the user submitted comments.

INB4 techcrunch.com iSheep?

Postby pioneer » December 26th, 2013, 1:11 am

Morpheus wrote:^^*yawnz. Still fail.

Can't remember when last I used a digital camera.

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2013, 1:29 am

Morpheus wrote:^^*yawnz. Still fail.

Can't remember when last I used a digital camera.

I played that reply in my head as I typed my question. Legit reply though.....

Postby Morpheus » December 26th, 2013, 1:30 am

Skuld wrote:^^Poor Fagg*t, 5/s has Digital Image Stabilization; i.e. you don't need 2 hands to take a photo.

Read
http://techcrunch.com/2013/09/12/a-phot ... 5s-camera/
(The author is probably a better photographer than you).

But wait, f*ck the article. Just read the user submitted comments.

INB4 techcrunch.com iSheep?

^^LoL. Whoopee!!! And yeah I is poor. But no fagg*t. Immature much?

BTW pioneer was more referring to size, slippery feel and button placement. Not image stabilization as a feature. At least that's how I interpreted it.

And I can agree with him. The larger the phone, the more difficult some tasks are with one hand. Fact.

Might need an elevator to get down from that horse :roll:

:lol::lol::grin:

Postby pioneer » June 2nd, 2014, 6:23 pm

97% customer satisfaction with iOS 7 and 89% adoption of it. Cook shows a chart where only 9% of Android users are on latest KitKat. He says more than 1/3 are running an Android version from 4 years ago. Cook says Android “dominates the mobile malware market”.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/markrogowsk ... s-keynote/

:pwned:

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2014, 7:28 pm

Fragmentation Bad!!!!!!

lol!!!!!

Postby pete » June 2nd, 2014, 7:40 pm

4.1.2 user checking in.. don't really care cause the phone does everything I want it to and still more than an iPhone.

Postby pioneer » June 2nd, 2014, 7:49 pm

So by show of hands, how many people runnin kitkat?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 2nd, 2014, 8:09 pm

Kit Kat user checking in

Postby stev » June 2nd, 2014, 8:59 pm

u can easily put kit kat 4.4 on any old android phone....

...just install Froyo 2.2....twice

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 2nd, 2014, 10:09 pm

Nexus Master Race checking in... rocking KitKat since November :lol:

Postby Morpheus » June 2nd, 2014, 10:21 pm

New Kit Kat user inside.......

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » June 2nd, 2014, 10:40 pm

Kit kat user checking in also.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2014, 10:42 pm

Kit Kat eater checkin in...

speedist

Postby speedist » June 2nd, 2014, 11:10 pm

4.4.2 checkin in.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 3rd, 2014, 4:45 am

Keep in mind that that chart Tim Cook showed was only for people running official releases of kitkat where as most people who have S2's and such root and install 4.4.2 :grin: so technically that's not reliable info

Postby ismithx » June 3rd, 2014, 8:04 am

4.4.2 indahouse and loving it.... #androidmasterrace

Postby pete » June 3rd, 2014, 8:10 am

Did the device come with it or did it update? Did you notice many differences if it was an update?

speedist

Postby speedist » June 13th, 2014, 7:13 pm

OTA update for me. :|