I still went up manzan but d seaweed real overbearing and messing up ur lines especially d braid. Too bad all dat seaweed come down when fish now start to bite in manzan.
Went DDI last night. Caught about 40 reds, 11 bachin and 2 ancho. About 6 of the reds were 2lbs or more. The weather was good for most of the night, got some steady drizzle in the morning.
Hey guys looking for a little advice on braided line workability with my rods. I've got a Penn pursuit rod from the combo.. 7' and also a ugly stick 9'.. not really sure what type of material the guides are. If you guys are familiar with these rods can you tell me if the braid would damage the guides. Was doing some research but varied opinions.. can you guys advise. Thanks
I have both, 8ft penn & 10ft uglystick. I use 35lb & 50lb braided without a problem so far. I have had them over a year on braided lines, they are used at least every two weeks.
Loads of bait, tarpon inshore not even batting an eye at lures or live bait. Happy to see the fish are so gorged. Caught a decent mutton and a lane and called it a day.
Greatthings786 wrote:So I wanna go fishing down st madline pond I get my rod an stuff what bait to use an any fishing tips
Buy ah carite...lol...but seriously get some sardine from rite there an fish into d nite wit it...make sure an use toothproof leaders...yuh does hold ah few guabeen...