Liqui Moly

liquimolytt

Re: Liqui Moly

Postby liquimolytt » September 19th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Big Z wrote:The high sulphur content in local fuel is easily handled by using the correctly rated oil.

There is no need for any oil additive for this purpose. Use of an API CI-4 rated oil will correctly handle this issue.

The vast majority of diesel engines will be best served by the use of an API CI-4 rated oil.
API CJ-4 rated oils should be avoided, as the TBN is lower, reducing the lifetime of the oil.
The are no tangible benefits from using an API CJ-4 rated oil.
Take note of this, gents with newer model pickups, who think that newer and more expensive oil is better. An API CI-4 rated oil is what you should be using.

What you say is true because modern oils already contain an additive package to protect them from the acids caused by hi sulfur content in fuels as mentioned above by PETROLEUM QUALITY INSTITUTE OF AMERICA:
"In an effort to counter the corrosive effect of acids on engine parts, constituents are added to the oil (oil additives) that have basic properties. As bases, they act to neutralize the acids in the engine."

However, if you needed additional protection to extend the life of your engine oil, due to excess contamination because of hi sulfur in diesel fuel, engine wear or other factors, you could add a TBN booster, soon available in Trinidad by Liqui Moly.

Pro-Line TBN-Booster
Pro-Line TBN booster has been specially developed in order to extend the oil change intervals in countries with a high fuel sulphur content. Maintenance and vehicle servicing times can be significantly reduced thanks to the increase in neutralisation capacity of the oil
For further info see http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/prod ... db=web.nsf

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » September 19th, 2013, 7:25 pm

liquimolytt wrote:Pro-Line TBN-Booster
Pro-Line TBN booster has been specially developed in order to extend the oil change intervals in countries with a high fuel sulphur content. Maintenance and vehicle servicing times can be significantly reduced thanks to the increase in neutralisation capacity of the oil
For further info see http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/prod ... db=web.nsf

Without used oil analysis, this product will provide little advantage, other than lightening the consumer's pocket.

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » September 19th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Really big Z????

No need to judge your neighbour according to your self.

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » November 20th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Best New Product for Import Cars
David Pollack (LIQUI MOLY), Thomas Beer (Vice Chairman of the AIA), Chris Luessen (LIQUI MOLY, from left).
AIA chooses Diesel Particulate Filter Cleaner Kit from LIQUI MOLY as 'Best New Product

November 2013 – True innovations in the field of automotive chemistry are rare. With its Diesel Particulate Filter Cleaner Kit the motor oil and additive expert LIQUI MOLY has developed a truly new, remarkable product for garages that service passenger vehicles as well as fleets. Hardly introduced in North America, it has already earned an award as '2013 Best New Product for Import Cars'. 'This is the Academy Award for the automotive aftermarket,' explained David Pollack, Marketing Manager for LIQUI MOLY in North America. 'This distinction is a great honor for us. That a product like this is needed in North America, it reflects the continued growth of passenger vehicles with diesel engines. Diesel vehicles on the road in North America today need this product and the service professional now has the tools to add this service to their menu of options to take care of their customers.'

Every year the Auto International Association (AIA), the import segment of the Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association (AAIA), gives this award. The AAIA is the national industrial association for the automotive aftermarket. Traditionally the ceremony is held at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas, Nevada, the world's largest annual aftermarket trade fair. This year LIQUI MOLY won the award with this innovative kit.

The extensive product offerings available from LIQUI MOLY to service diesel vehicles were on display in its booth at AAPEX. In Europe, where LIQUI MOLY is based, diesel engines make up a larger percentage of vehicles on the road than in North America. LIQUI MOLY has decades of experience in this field. Modern diesel cars have a diesel particulate filter to filter out soot. Although the filter solves the emission problems, it can also create problems itself. When used for frequent short trips or when the quality of the diesel fuel is not optimum, it can clog up quickly. This continuously decreases the car's performance until it quits running all together.

Instead of spending a great deal of money to replace the filter, LIQUI MOLY offers a Diesel Particulate Filter Cleaner Kit as an economical and effective alternative for garages. With it the filter can be cleaned without even having to remove it from the vehicle. The entire procedure requires only 30 to 60 minutes. 'This saves vehicle owners a great deal of money and provides garages with an attractive, additional service that can be kept in house instead of losing the opportunity to the dealership,' continued David Pollack. After cleaning, the driver immediately feels a dramatic improvement in the car's performance. 'This also makes our kit an excellent way to help retain customer loyalty.' The AIA selected this concept as the best innovation of the year.

'Winning an award like this reflects the importance LIQUI MOLY places on developing new products ', confirmed David Pollack. 'This award is affirmation for us to continue to be an innovator in the aftermarket.'

About LIQUI MOLY
LIQUI MOLY GmbH from Ulm in South Germany offers a wide range of high-quality products such as motor oils, additives, vehicle care products and service products. The range includes some 4000 items. LIQUI MOLY develops and tests their products in their own laboratories, manufactures exclusively in Germany and markets all of their products themselves. LIQUI MOLY was founded some 50 years ago and is now one of the leading companies in the industry. The products are sold in Germany and in 100 other countries.

For more information, please contact:
LIQUI MOLY GmbH
Peter Szarafinski
Head of Media Relations International
Jerg-Wieland-Str. 4
89081 Ulm-Lehr
Fon: +49 (0)731/1420-189
Fax: +49 (0)731/1420-82
Peter.Szarafinski@liqui-moly.de
photo 2.JPG
photo 2.JPG (43.72 KiB) Viewed 6234 times
Last edited by liquimolytt on November 21st, 2013, 10:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 21st, 2013, 12:52 am

you all got the gl4 gear oil in stock?

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » November 21st, 2013, 9:45 am

ghostbusters wrote:you all got the gl4 gear oil in stock?

Yes<
Hochleistungs-Getriebeöl (GL4+) SAE 75 W-90

High performance gear oil with wide viscosity range. Promotes easier gear changing and quieter running. With outstanding protection against wear and corrosion. Guarantees a considerable reduction in noise. Suitable for use where there are long periods between oil changes.

For further information visit this link

http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/prod ... db=web.nsf

Thanks for your interest

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » November 21st, 2013, 10:03 am

liquimolytt wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:you all got the gl4 gear oil in stock?

Yes<
Hochleistungs-Getriebeöl (GL4+) SAE 75 W-90

High performance gear oil with wide viscosity range. Promotes easier gear changing and quieter running. With outstanding protection against wear and corrosion. Guarantees a considerable reduction in noise. Suitable for use where there are long periods between oil changes.

For further information visit this link

http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/prod ... db=web.nsf

Thanks for your interest
4434 small.jpg

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » November 21st, 2013, 10:26 am

ADAPT 2 AUTO RAVE EVENT ON DEC 8th

GREAT EVENT FOR ALL. DO NOT MISS
ADAPT 2 AUTO FLYER.jpg

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 12th, 2014, 10:53 pm

Does the Engine Flush Plus contain any solvents?

Jet

Postby Jet » May 24th, 2014, 12:41 pm

liqui moly

mitsu

Postby mitsu » July 30th, 2014, 9:49 am

I've got an NZE with over 200,000Km
Recently did a complete service using Liqui Moly intake cleaner, engine flush, fuel injector treatment and oil.
(BTW that was ah expensive tune up)
But I can definitely say that the car starts up smooth,idles smooth and accelerates smooth compared to similar products I’ve used by other manufacture’s.

zaria

Postby zaria » July 31st, 2014, 9:21 pm

you got this and how much?
Special Tec F 5W-30

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 4th, 2014, 10:46 pm

I use the Synthoil 5w40, it does not burn off as much as the amsoil used to in my car... the car has 100K + km on the clock so some oil loss is expected.

mitsu

Postby mitsu » August 5th, 2014, 12:02 pm

I bought Synthoil 5w40 (5Q)and the injector cleaner @Autorama-$488
The engine flush @Kissons -$75

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 5th, 2014, 12:14 pm

Used the injector cleaner as well and I'm sure it is better than others because I have used others before this over a long period of time and still have a little off idle. This was the only thing to stop it so far

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » August 30th, 2014, 10:43 am

ng357 wrote:I use the Synthoil 5w40, it does not burn off as much as the amsoil used to in my car... the car has 100K + km on the clock so some oil loss is expected.

Expected but curable:
Try the Liqui Moly Motor Oil Saver. It refurbishes seals and prevents oil loss through piston rings,
Check out this link:
http://liquimolytt.com/index.php/produc ... -oil-saver

BTW, In cases like yours, (100K Km), Liqui Moly does not recommend the increase of oil body beyond the manufacturers indicated. This is because your engine was designed to operate with a particular viscosity. Oil pump, engine performance and cold start timely lubrication may be jeopardized by having to work with a thicker oil. There are excellent products that can correct problems, improve performance and maintain engines that are a better option than using a thicker oil when your car shows old age symptoms

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » August 31st, 2014, 9:51 am

WELCOME BACK WALLERFIELD.
IMG_5753361887362.jpeg
AT WALLERFIELD

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » August 31st, 2014, 9:54 am

WELCOME BACK WALLERFIELD
zak & Devi cars.jpg
AT WALLERFIELD
WALLERFIELD.jpg
AT WALLERFIELD

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » September 1st, 2014, 11:06 am

MOLYBDENUM DISULFIDE
Interesting article from Bob is the oil guy about Molybdenum Disulfide and how it works to reduce wear and improve lubrication in all engines.

http://www.bobistheoilguy.com/moly-basics/

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 1st, 2014, 11:52 pm

Is the diesel engines intake manifold cleaner available in Trinidad

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » September 2nd, 2014, 8:44 am

Yes. Please call 222-2070 or visit www.liquimoltt.com to find retailers or Service centers in your area.
Thanks for your interest.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 2nd, 2014, 4:43 pm

Thanks

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » January 12th, 2015, 11:51 am

ng357

Postby ng357 » February 2nd, 2015, 12:36 pm

Informative video! nice to see the process

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » March 17th, 2015, 12:55 pm

Are you not sure what is the right oil for you vehicle, now you can find the correct oil for your vehicle
http://www.liqui-moly.com/liquimoly/web.nsf/id/pa_eng_oil_guide.html
OIL GUID IMAGE.png

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » April 28th, 2015, 2:33 pm

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » August 9th, 2015, 11:32 am

Switched to liqui moly 5w40 fully synthetic oil in my A4. Engine now runs much quieter and I have seen a significant decrease in fuel consumption.

Brent_44

Postby Brent_44 » December 2nd, 2016, 12:19 pm

ModMania wrote:Using an engine flush is very harmful to the engine...its like putting kerosene in it...it will starve bearings of proper lubrication and later on you will end up regretting it..just change oil more regularly and that should clean up your engine

So why use this flush if its dangerous??

liquimolytt

Postby liquimolytt » January 20th, 2017, 10:25 pm

We can't speak for other brands. Liqui Moly Engine Flush Plus, used as instructed will not harm your engine! Liqui Moly is very particular to ensure lubrication while cleaning. There are many myths regarding flushing engines and understandably so, as there are products that clean amazingly, but at a high cost to your engine. There are also those who do not follow instructions and take these products lightly. An engine flush will break down the old oil as it cleans, but if done correctly, this should not cause any wear to the engine. See:
http://www.liquimolytt.com/additives-for-oil

Carefully follow the instructions and you will have a spotless oil chamber, ready to receive fresh oil.
Lubrication while cleaning is essential and Liqui Moly knows this.
INSTRUCTIONS: pour Engine Flush Plus total content in to engine oil when engine is at operating temperature. (+-100 degrees Celsius)
Start engine and let idle (no revving) for no more than 10 minutes. NO REVVING!!!
Drain immediately and pour fresh oil....preferably, Liqui Moly oil.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 20th, 2017, 1:40 pm

I used the Liqui Moly engine flush in my mom's NZE121, five months after the oil holding clear.... Ah mean she doh drive much, but the oil was getting black and smelly pretty fast before. I ran it in my diesel Tucson, but yuh know diesel oil blackens a lot faster. I am onto using the ceramic coating on my next oil change.