Corruption, Cocaine and Murder in Trinidad-Vice Documentary

Re: Corruption, Cocaine and Murder in Trinidad-Vice Document

Postby 16 cycles » May 20th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Well put together.....

Tivoli gardens came to mind in part of that video...

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 20th, 2014, 11:51 pm

Pore raising and factual. The kidney analogy is very apt.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 21st, 2014, 12:33 am

And the only ting I take from dat vid is the car spanish jiving. I in d wrong wuk yes. :|

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 21st, 2014, 1:05 am

^^^ so did i, rel big boi status....twas very interesting, no one there lied,pretty much true but they only focused on the negative dread, people are trying to fix stuff also, we have positives. Wonder if wind of this make it on news or any ministers?

but baka rel big up himself there, he ran things like a boss lol

Postby The_Honourable » May 21st, 2014, 2:57 am

VICE shoulda start from the Scott Drug Report which discussed the beginnings from mid 70's into the 80's, THEN the coup.

Laventille ketchin dey nen nen since colonial days. Beetham even worse. UNC help them? Nope. NAR? nope. PNM? who they keep voting for and will next election? Nope. PP? HAAAA!!! :lol:

From Eric Williams to Kamla Persad-Bissessar, from the Colombian Era to the now Mexican Era, from O'Halloran to Galbaransingh to Hart to now, Governments came and went and things got worse. But say what? general elections coming and we will vote for the same pack of jokers. We getting back the current BS or the same BS repackaged in another form. Whoever is in power will have no choice but to maintain the status quo, because the big fish and the Mexicans said so.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 21st, 2014, 4:08 am

The_Honourable wrote:VICE shoulda start from the Scott Drug Report which discussed the beginnings from mid 70's into the 80's, THEN the coup.

Laventille ketchin dey nen nen since colonial days. Beetham even worse. UNC help them? Nope. NAR? nope. PNM? who they keep voting for and will next election? Nope. PP? HAAAA!!! :lol:

From Eric Williams to Kamla Persad-Bissessar, from the Colombian Era to the now Mexican Era, from O'Halloran to Galbaransingh to Hart to now, Governments came and went and things got worse. But say what? general elections coming and we will vote for the same pack of jokers. We getting back the current BS or the same BS repackaged in another form. Whoever is in power will have no choice but to maintain the status quo, because the big fish and the Mexicans said so.

why they don't pick up a firetruck book than a gun.... Lazy Fawkers only want handouts.

even if you give them a goodjob, you really think they will keep it?...no! because they have to work to get paid....it easier for dem arseholes to kill and rob than do a legitimate 8-4 job!

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 21st, 2014, 5:22 am

^ what that guy said.

This video is deep tho. Bakr used to run things indeed, and my opinion is that he fell back due to a lack of respect. Honestly, I think he's one of the men that could run in and really make a dent on crime. But that won't be allowed, he'd kill too many people's business.

As for Spanish. When I saw him I thought of Big Meech. His game plan is pretty simple. Floss everything and make the youngins believe that all they have to do to get what he has, is whatever he asks them to do. Brainwashed| the series.

Postby javishm » May 21st, 2014, 6:47 am

bluefete wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
bluefete wrote:Wait nuh. @3:50 - Alexander wearing a lodge ring.

Wayyyyyzzzzzzz!!

And another one with the all seeing eye too.

Double Wayyyyyzzzzzzz

Lol u now notice that
Man in lodge long time bro

That explains a lot!

Ring, chain, tattoo, watch all representing

Postby UML » May 21st, 2014, 7:04 am

Wayyyyyzzzzzzz!!

Double Wayyyyyzzzzzzz

.....das the least of our worries when you think of what our local heroes involved in :|

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 21st, 2014, 7:37 am

Watch nah.. I sometimes wonder whatyou fellas is be arguing about on Tuner. If you shocked by the video to be honest.. You just as ignorant as some of these imps on the beetham.

Nothing changed. Just new players.
Notice Hal Graves also real jokey in his analysis. He walk through Lavantille bla bla bla.. Is lavantille the only hot spot in Trinidad and Tobago or beetham.

Carry the damn reporters in the West show dem the mansions, Carry them south .. Show them the disparity in wealth.

Steups. Who doh know that their are business men behind the trade. Nothing new I iMO.

What I am thinking is why now ? why all of sudden is it that they want to paint the picture of T&T as a failed state? On the brink of an election.

The state entities are definietly involved in crime and more so now.. Police , Coast Guard I mean who doh know that..
Steups...

Postby janfar » May 21st, 2014, 7:43 am

All this sounds like the summary of all Darius Figueroa's book's

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 21st, 2014, 9:05 am

In my opinion it is biased. Perhaps due to the time limit for the show, but there are so many other factors to the crime epidemic that could have been captured, but they chose to focus (overemphasize) on the hills alone, 'cept for the Bakr segment, which was full of LOL.

Video could have touched on Chadee and the effect that the toppling of his empire had on society and correlation to the crime situation (if any).

I eh even going down the road of the Syrians, cause you can't really prove anything.

Excellent production tho. Audio and video was spot on.

Postby UML » May 21st, 2014, 9:11 am

hearing bout the 8 school girls being pregnant......is it safe to say our crime problem or a significant part of our crime problem stems from teenage pregnancies? children having children...single parents...broken homes.

Postby M_2NR » May 21st, 2014, 9:39 am

Any familiar names here?
creds.JPG

and VD, that's because that wasn't the focus. Albeit it should have been but I think there was another documentary on this.

Postby bluesteel29 » May 21st, 2014, 9:49 am

UML wrote:hearing bout the 8 school girls being pregnant......is it safe to say our crime problem or a significant part of our crime problem stems from teenage pregnancies? children having children...single parents...broken homes.

yew r cornt oui

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2014, 11:14 am

stop feed the troll.......

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 21st, 2014, 2:09 pm

Wayyyyyzzzzzzz!!

Double Wayyyyyzzzzzzz

What about the pendant on his chain at 3:47
mason.PNG

Postby Redman » May 21st, 2014, 2:21 pm

Yep that's standard issue lodge membership material.
Along with the lodge under Roos and Grand Master gi joe with the Kung fu grip

They being so covert and all it helps them blend in with the bling bling crew.cuz that's their target demographic
When he make senior sup he will get the gold tooth with the emblem too.
:| :| :|

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2014, 4:11 pm

UML wrote:

Wayyyyyzzzzzzz!!

Double Wayyyyyzzzzzzz

.....das the least of our worries when you think of what our local heroes involved in :|

Ent dat is a facilitator?

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2014, 4:14 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:

Wayyyyyzzzzzzz!!

Double Wayyyyyzzzzzzz

What about the pendant on his chain at 3:47
mason.PNG

Triple Wayyyyyyyyyzzzzzzzzzz

Man real repping, oui! Daiz y he cud tell de reporter that only he cud go in dat area.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 21st, 2014, 5:32 pm

great find! hope this spawns more accountability, transparency and knowledge.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 21st, 2014, 6:39 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:great find! hope this spawns more accountability, transparency and knowledge.

Um this is Trinidad we talking about here. Excuse my pessimism buti doubt this having much of an impact locally , its more IMO to bring awareness to the situation in this little island!
Check out vice on the youtubez, they have several channels most provide good content, some may be a bit sensationalized but still entertaining and informative nonetheless.

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2014, 7:55 pm

kM_89 wrote:
zeeshan66 wrote:great find! hope this spawns more accountability, transparency and knowledge.

Um this is Trinidad we talking about here. Excuse my pessimism buti doubt this having much of an impact locally , its more IMO to bring awareness to the situation in this little island!
Check out vice on the youtubez, they have several channels most provide good content, some may be a bit sensationalized but still entertaining and informative nonetheless.

Oh goarrr...doh burst his bubble na

Postby sliderz1 » May 21st, 2014, 8:28 pm

oil money trickling down wha? :?

Postby K74T » May 21st, 2014, 8:37 pm

Thanks Inshan, for now showing what we've all seen already. :|

konartis

Postby konartis » May 21st, 2014, 8:46 pm

thats statement bakr made in the video...."trinidad is going to explode" really suspicions of that statement.....thats the only thing left here to do....suicide bombings/street bombings...he knows somthing about that....really scary video, trinidad is getting worst everyday....

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 21st, 2014, 8:48 pm

Anyone looked at sgt Alexander rings on his finger?????

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 21st, 2014, 9:01 pm

Could someone explain lodges. Heard all sorts of stories about them?

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2014, 9:20 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:Could someone explain lodges. Heard all sorts of stories about them?

not this sheit again

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2014, 9:26 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:Could someone explain lodges. Heard all sorts of stories about them?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=459923&hilit=+freemasons

Have fun.