STOLEN: Mazda 323 PAY 3064 **RECOVERED**

Centric

STOLEN: Mazda 323 PAY 3064 **RECOVERED**

Postby Centric » January 17th, 2014, 7:20 am

My car was stolen some time between Wednesday night and Thursday morning from Morne Coco Road in Maraval. It is a green Mazda 323 reg PAY 3064. If you have seen this car anywhere or know where it is, please contact the nearest Police station.

The paint on the trunk and roof is faded, there is a 'scream' badge on both back door windows, the windscreen has 5 scratches on the driver side from the wiper blades, headlights are yellowing, indicators on the bumper are clear with orange bulbs, the right side tail light has a slight back tint while the left has a slight pink tint, the bonnet has a black and white sticker on the left side.

The hardest part is, the car was in the process of being sold Wednesday afternoon :| it was going to do be transferred on Thursday.

Last edited by Centric on May 21st, 2014, 7:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: STOLEN: Mazda 323 PAY 3064

Postby joker » January 17th, 2014, 7:22 am

Will look out!

Postby javishm » January 17th, 2014, 8:05 am

hope its found

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 17th, 2014, 8:07 am

This has to be the best 'car stolen' post ever... Very well detailed... Great job op... Hope you recover your vehicle... Will keep an eye out (central).....

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 17th, 2014, 8:15 am

First thing comes to mind is prime suspect = would-be buyer

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 17th, 2014, 8:29 am

saxman642 wrote:First thing comes to mind is prime suspect = would-be buyer

antlind

Postby antlind » January 17th, 2014, 8:37 am

x3

Advent

Postby Advent » January 17th, 2014, 8:40 am

Wow

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » January 17th, 2014, 10:21 am

Hope u get it back bro

Postby Spitfir3 » January 17th, 2014, 10:30 am

hope you get back your car dude...sadly i know 3 different people who had cars like this all off which fell victim to theft

Postby skylinechild » January 17th, 2014, 3:55 pm

how is the sale affected now the car is stolen?
does the buyer get a refund?
was a receipt issued to buyer upon completion of transaction?
is the seller liable to give a refund?
was the seller made aware of any anti theft devices currently installed onto the car prior to purchase?

i would really want to know about the refund part

Postby black start » January 18th, 2014, 4:45 pm

Wow that's hard man...will be on the lookout

Centric

Postby Centric » January 21st, 2014, 7:34 am

skylinechild wrote:how is the sale affected now the car is stolen?
was the seller made aware of any anti theft devices currently installed onto the car prior to purchase?

I never said anything about a refund. I wasn't responsible for moving the car after the transaction. I made the report myself because I was the last person to drive the car and it is still in my name. It was the buyer's responsibility to move the car as soon as he got the keys.

Postby dougla_boy » January 21st, 2014, 10:30 am

Centric wrote:
skylinechild wrote:how is the sale affected now the car is stolen?

I never said anything about a refund. I wasn't responsible for moving the car after the transaction. I made the report myself because I was the last person to drive the car and it is still in my name. It was the buyer's responsibility to move the car as soon as he got the keys.

so basically u leave the car outside with d keys fuh the buyer?

Centric

Re: STOLEN: Mazda 323 PAY 3064 **RECOVERED**

Postby Centric » May 21st, 2014, 7:17 am

Vehicle was recovered in Diego Martin last Thursday. Number plates still missing though..

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 21st, 2014, 9:10 am

Excellent news man... Glad you got it back... :)

Advent

Postby Advent » May 21st, 2014, 9:41 am

saw this car last week, an African guy was driving it :/

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2014, 10:04 am

you really lucky to get it back after all this time.....in decent condition?

Postby javishm » May 21st, 2014, 10:06 am

Waw. Your a lucky guy

Postby turbosingh » May 21st, 2014, 10:06 am

So was anybody caught?

Postby BrotherHood » May 21st, 2014, 11:04 am

Not often we see a stolen car thread turn around like this. Glad it was recovered.

Centric

Postby Centric » May 21st, 2014, 3:36 pm

One guy is in Police custody. The car is in terrible condition because it was being scrapped to be repainted when it was found outside a garage a few feet away from the Police station it was impounded at.

Pics:

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2014, 4:06 pm

Advent wrote:saw this car last week, an African guy was driving it :/

Really? And pray tell - was he Nigerian, Egyptian, Congolese, Zimbabwean, South African, Rwandan, Malian, Boko Haramian ...... ?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » May 21st, 2014, 7:15 pm

bluefete wrote:

Really? And pray tell - was he Nigerian, Egyptian, Congolese, Zimbabwean, South African, Rwandan, Malian, Boko Haramian ...... ?

i am sure you understand the description of the said man

STFU and stop majoring in minor

Postby Team Loco » May 21st, 2014, 8:23 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Bwahahahaaha!

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2014, 8:29 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Actually, no I don't. African is supposed to tell me what a person looks like??

Really? How stupid can we be??

Postby Spitfir3 » May 21st, 2014, 9:01 pm

de f0rq i hope they make the guy pay for ALL damages done to the car and then some

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 22nd, 2014, 12:01 am

you rel lucky to get back that car bro !

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 22nd, 2014, 7:24 am

good news...

Postby javishm » May 22nd, 2014, 8:03 am

really found not too far from a police station?