Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby rfari » May 7th, 2014, 9:15 pm

Evoloution wrote:is flow net giving issues in central and dabadie

Yup.

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 9:32 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:To the folks that mentioned iStream - thank you!

HD streams like wow.

you tried mashup?
that is the mother of all addons

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2014, 10:09 pm

Wow..thanks S_2NR, this one is AWESOME.

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 5:55 pm

Intanet dong :(

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 8:40 pm

Just was on hold for 20 facking minutes to speak to an agent. I had to get the most SOUR guy ever. e say there is a possibility of me not having internet for the night becor not enough people in my neighbourhood called... mind you he seeing on the system that a lot of people offline. :|
is only because the only other option is blink they could behave so :lol:
*inserts longer rant*
cs;b

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 8th, 2014, 8:55 pm

M_2NR wrote:Just was on hold for 20 facking minutes to speak to an agent. I had to get the most SOUR guy ever. e say there is a possibility of me not having internet for the night becor not enough people in my neighbourhood called... mind you he seeing on the system that a lot of people offline. :|
*inserts longer rant*
cs;b

Lol yup happened to me for est 3 months now got it fixed bout 2 weeks now
Ur hadda call for a superior only how u gonna get it fix,had 4 repair guys come for em to notice its the split or wateva u call it for the area hadda fix so everybody getting a proper connection
CS reps does tell ur different thing everytime so id call back if i was u tho,someone else might jus fix it for u

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » May 8th, 2014, 8:58 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:To the folks that mentioned iStream - thank you!

HD streams like wow.

http://www.istream.com

Shutting down... :evil:

Postby S_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 9:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:Just was on hold for 20 facking minutes to speak to an agent. I had to get the most SOUR guy ever. e say there is a possibility of me not having internet for the night becor not enough people in my neighbourhood called... mind you he seeing on the system that a lot of people offline. :|
*inserts longer rant*
cs;b

Monkey know what tree to climb yes. Let a CSR tell me that and still have their job after na

death365

Postby death365 » May 9th, 2014, 10:02 am

for those who port forward .... wha additional security u all add??? ne thing???

i have avg (paid version with online checking)

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » May 9th, 2014, 6:04 pm

Anyone else in curepe/st joseph having trouble? My connection down since last night

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 9th, 2014, 6:09 pm

Having problems in central. Something about interference in the line.

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2014, 6:50 pm

Man this is the WORST i have ever experienced from Flow. All day today my net was down. Services went down for a few hours with digi yesterday and they giving free services tonight... I eh care about the jostiss eh but I'm sure I will be given more grief if we asked for compensation :lol:

Thanks to the one person in flow who actually making an effort to aid in this issue though. Apparently it isn't localized because my friend in central also has no internet.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2014, 7:36 pm

As you say that I realize is my connection. See me restart my phone 2 times here.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 12th, 2014, 8:09 pm

Flow workers have no people skills owa. I call to find out wah happen to muh net and d woman acting like I wake she up :oops:

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2014, 9:23 pm

Meh net back up finally for the day :lol:
My pops may be read an extra prayers for that.

Kerwin, like you just call... swear the lady who answer me also sounding out of it. Like she was in a daze. Apparently a WO was put in place. They're coming in the week... Hadda hole strong til den. Lewwe hope digicel data holds up til then.. please God.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 12th, 2014, 9:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:Meh net back up finally for the day :lol:
My pops may be read an extra prayers for that.

Kerwin, like you just call... swear the lady who answer me also sounding out of it. Like she was in a daze. Apparently a WO was put in place. They're coming in the week... Hadda hole strong til den. Lewwe hope digicel data holds up til then.. please God.

:lol: bai digicel and all playing up.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 14th, 2014, 2:06 pm

It was down in the Tunapuna area yesterday afternoon . On comment was that the CSR , tells you something different every-time. Last week it was a hard reset , first time I found out where the batteries to the modem were .

Yesterday they said that they would reset it from their end. Weeks of the same frigging issue an its all over the internet and they are still pussyfooting . What it the life expectancy on those modems? Why are they hesitating and peddling BS instead of changing them?

Postby S_2NR » May 14th, 2014, 2:12 pm

flow customer service is sheit from top to bottom.
they simply do not care about their customers because the only viable option is blink and you signed no contract.
when flow working its really good. when it giving trouble you in deep deep sheit.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 14th, 2014, 8:25 pm

I had calls yesterday for help from Curepe to Tunapuna and it was the same DHCP problem as posted some time back. I pulled their IPs and set it static into their routers and all was fine till today when IPs were changed again. Doing Flow's work to ease people's minds as their CSRs just read that script over and over its like read,rinse & repeat.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 14th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Yea did notice ip being changed very often almost every few days I getting a new one...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 15th, 2014, 11:21 am

Wish if we had Google Fiber here 1GB connection on 70US

air wick

Postby air wick » May 15th, 2014, 7:23 pm

Services down since 10am... No TV or net.... Flow really playing up... I'm in San Francique Penal though.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 16th, 2014, 6:44 am

For users with Flow's modem with built-in Wi-Fi, do you have access to change the Wi-Fi settings including:
- changing SSID
- disabling wireless
- changing pre-shared key

Thanks

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » May 16th, 2014, 7:33 am

Yes. You just have to go into the settings and change it.

Postby M_2NR » May 17th, 2014, 11:17 am

Meh net down again :x they better come good with their rebates.

Postby S_2NR » May 17th, 2014, 11:26 am

M_2NR wrote:Meh net down again :x they better come good with their rebates.

How u unlucky so boy? Dam!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 17th, 2014, 11:59 am

M_2NR wrote:Meh net down again :x they better come good with their rebates.

Lol rebate of 150 dan
Got that for my 3 months of bad service

Postby M_2NR » May 17th, 2014, 5:58 pm

It came back for 1/2 hour. I was getting some really good pings too. Then bam. Net drop again :|

It is a problem in the area though.

This time I must say the agents/techs performing. I even got a follow up call asking if it was working etc. Sadly it was at the time so I just called again to report it.

One of my friend's though, they haven't had internet from since I had my issues recently and flow hasn't arrived yet.

EDIT: good news. It came back. I believe it fixed the latency issue also. Titanfall isn't lagging much anymore.

Postby M_2NR » May 18th, 2014, 6:05 pm

Dear diary,
Today my flow modem gave me a free light show. Every light on the modem was blinking at different intervals. Ranging from green to orange. I must say I did enjoy it to an extent.

Apparently they were pushing an update to our modems and couldn't have the courtesy to contact before. Spoke to a wonderful rep however. Big up Simone who actually sounded pleasant.

Oh and yes. No internet again. After it was working so well in the past 24 hours.

Edit: I just got a follow up call. Problems in the area now :( but I must say, flow stepping up in terms of communication. Kudos to them on that.

Edit2: Gosh i getting like another user :oops: It's back up. My DS light is orange now (usual is green) but i notice this on everyone else's flow modem and it working normal again. Let's hope this continues.

*end of entry*

prakash

Postby prakash » May 19th, 2014, 9:57 am

anyone in COUVA area getting problem with FLOW INTERNET?