Grandfather leaves 17mth Newborn in car...

mitch1980

Re: Neglectful Grandfather leaves 17mth Newborn in car...

Postby mitch1980 » May 14th, 2014, 10:38 am

really tragic

another instance of a trini in Grenada

Her father-in-law was driving the 18 month old to babysitter. Grand Dad got a heart attack while driving ...pulled aside

hours later people checked the car... Grand dad died of heart attack and baby died of suffocation in the car

No one can possible understand how the Trini grand dad and parents are feeling.

kdere

Postby kdere » May 14th, 2014, 10:46 am

I feel sorry for the grandfather.At his age Alzheimer's could be an issue and that guilt...wow! If he is the one dropping the child and also to another relative's home, maybe the parents are lackadaisical. RIP to that baby

Postby Hook » May 14th, 2014, 10:51 am

If there's a provision for criminal negligence, then maybe, but it'll be rubbing salt in the wound. The family is already hurting badly.

Besides, some things could have prevented this. If by 8am the sitter doh see the child, he/she should've called the parents to inquire. Nobody called gramps to ask if he dropped off kiddo okay. Some parents routinely call the sitter during the day to check up on the child, this didn't happen. It's unfortunate, but all of us should learn something from this.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » May 14th, 2014, 11:15 am

sad :cry:

Postby turbosingh » May 14th, 2014, 11:21 am

kdere wrote:I feel sorry for the grandfather.At his age Alzheimer's could be an issue and that guilt...wow! If he is the one dropping the child and also to another relative's home, maybe the parents are lackadaisical. RIP to that baby

Like yuh didnt read properly the Grandfather was only interested in his promotion!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 14th, 2014, 11:25 am

Hook wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:easiest thing to do is judge...

RIP kiddo

This :!:

X3
RIP
its a sad world sometimes.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » May 14th, 2014, 11:43 am

What IF..... the child was killed (accidentally / deliberately), and then left in the car on purpose to try and cover it up.
These are the times in which we live......don't be surprised.
Hopefully the autopsy will reveal all.

aka

Postby aka » May 14th, 2014, 11:44 am

rip yute.

we sometimes take too much for granted in this life.

the sitter with however many other kids to look after prob took for granted that the parents jus didn't sent the child that day.

the parents prob so accustom to the grand father safely dropping off the baby by the sitter prob jus took for granted that he did.

puts a different twist on the ole saying 'no news is good news' ... until the bad news reaches.
sad story tho, felt that one deep deep in my heart...

Postby Spitfir3 » May 14th, 2014, 11:51 am

very sad
r.i.p child

Re: Grandfather leaves 17mth Newborn in car...

Postby 3stagevtec » May 14th, 2014, 1:12 pm

I just can't understand how no one inquired about the child during the day and how the family also didn't ask why the child wasn't dropped off. sheit happens, but sometimes these things could be avoided..

I feel it for the grand father though, can't even begin to imagine what going on in his mind

Postby j.o.e » May 14th, 2014, 1:20 pm

3stage post the article you post in the other thread. Don't think that one up here

DJ

Postby DJ » May 14th, 2014, 1:54 pm

Well I was not thinking about anyone else...........................except, what that poor little one of God's angels was thinking during the 4 - 5 hours he was brutally tortured in that heat, bawling, screaming, kicking, thinking to himself, "why doesnt granpa or a kind adult, mommy? Daddy? come for me NOW?? WHY???".....until he eventually died........I CRIED THINKING THIS.

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » May 14th, 2014, 2:50 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
src1983 wrote:
paparazzi wrote: I once forgot to drop my son to school and when I was reversing to park at The office I see the lil beyotch looking at me with a big smile on his face. He keep damn quiet on purpose yes!

Lol!!!!

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=475355

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2014, 2:53 pm

IMO there is no punishment that can be meted out to the grandfather than will be greater than the guilt he will live with the rest of his life.

Sad but avoidable situation!!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 14th, 2014, 3:09 pm

j.o.e wrote:3stage post the article you post in the other thread. Don't think that one up here

It is the same article..

The car in which baby Jadon was found dead on Tuesday. The car remained parked on the compound of Petrotrin's Clarke Road, Penal facility today. PHOTO by DAVE PERSAD

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Baby-dies-after-eight-hours-in-car-259156491.html

Postby Damien » May 14th, 2014, 3:22 pm

DJ wrote:Well I was not thinking about anyone else...........................except, what that poor little one of God's angels was thinking during the 4 - 5 hours he was brutally tortured in that heat, bawling, screaming, kicking, thinking to himself, "why doesnt granpa or a kind adult, mommy? Daddy? come for me NOW?? WHY???".....until he eventually died........I CRIED THINKING THIS.

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Rip baby

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2014, 3:37 pm

Alain_2NR wrote:
Police said it is likely that 17-month-old Jadon Cudjoe died from hyperthermia due to the extreme heat, since yesterday’s high temperature was expected to reach 34 degrees Celsius, and except for some light morning showers, it was sunny throughout the day.

There have been dozens of incidents internationally where children have died after being left inside a vehicle for long periods of time, in most cases from hypothermia caused by extreme heat.

jayakamarksman

Postby jayakamarksman » May 14th, 2014, 3:42 pm

Personally I kniw mr cusjoe and he is the most loving father and grandparent I have evee met even to me and it such an unfortunate incident ppl dont judge him it could be any of us it wasnt intentional we all lapse from time to time

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » May 14th, 2014, 3:55 pm

Sabriel wrote:So everybody lapse, mother, father, relative in this case then? Nah man...

I was thinking the same thing. .. There are too many parties involved. Blame can't be solely on the grandad. Shouldn't the sitter have called after they realized the child never arrived or the parent during the course of the day to enquire about the child? Something isn't right.

Postby toyolink » May 14th, 2014, 4:19 pm

I have always lived with this kind of fear when my kids were 'little' and actually forgot things in the back seat which required immediate removal upon arrival at destination.
How many of us forgot to attend to things picked up and put into the boot or back seat?
This a totally horrible incident and has happened many times before in other countries.
I don't think I would be able to bear the grief and guilt!
Baby fell asleep most likely and the grand-dad was victim of the stresses of making it to work on time......Damn,this is another one that hits me right in the gut and heart for the family concerned.
Hope sincerely they can cope.
RIP LITTLE ANGEL....our world was unkind!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 14th, 2014, 4:26 pm

No action is to be taken against cudjoe? Wait, cudjoe....nvrmind...

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » May 14th, 2014, 4:36 pm

Very sad story and I feel for the grand father because it's such an innocent slip. Yes, he should have been more aware, but some people who suffer with ADHD or other type ailments, these things aren't simple.

I think the babysitter is more at fault. You expecting a child to come that never showed up and you didn't call to find out if they still coming?

Postby shogun » May 14th, 2014, 5:14 pm

Sad all around. RIP little one.

paparazzi wrote: I once forgot to drop my son to school and when I was reversing to park at The office I see the lil beyotch looking at me with a big smile on his face. He keep damn quiet on purpose yes!

Lol

Postby pioneer » May 14th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Amazing how compassionate and understanding people are being wrt the grandfather...

If this somehow involved a doctor and a hospital, society would have offed with their heads already.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 14th, 2014, 5:55 pm

dogg wrote:Why didn't the person/s who was supposed to take the child call to see why the child wasn't dropped off?
Something smelling fishy.

ent, but
they prolly just assumed they wasnt coming that day
parents assumed the child get drop off and was taken care off
Granfada assumed he dropped off the chile

Everybody just make assumptions and the child end up dead,
meeno, I'm just assuming

Steven_2NR

Postby Steven_2NR » May 14th, 2014, 6:43 pm

Azzuri wrote:Very sad story and I feel for the grand father because it's such an innocent slip. Yes, he should have been more aware, but some people who suffer with ADHD or other type ailments, these things aren't simple.

I think the babysitter is more at fault. You expecting a child to come that never showed up and you didn't call to find out if they still coming?

Postby Bizzare » May 14th, 2014, 6:57 pm

hypothermia isn't caused by heat though

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 14th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Bizzare wrote:hypothermia isn't caused by heat though

but hypERthermia is
read over the article :v

Postby Bizzare » May 14th, 2014, 7:05 pm

the article has hypothermia also the quotes above

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 14th, 2014, 10:36 pm

this is so sad, that man have to be on some kind of drugs !