Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby DimitriNKhan » April 22nd, 2014, 9:04 pm

Hey I'm looking for a 6th gen iPod nano in blue but willing to take any color

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 26th, 2014, 6:05 am

Anyone noticed poor battery life after 7.1.1 install?

Postby Kenjo » April 26th, 2014, 9:02 am

^^^^^^ yup mine too but I was looking to change out the battery to see if that will help but the exact symptoms you describe I am getting also

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2014, 9:17 am

I hate it....I have a s4 and hate using it for the size

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 26th, 2014, 12:11 pm

thelem wrote:
nismoid wrote:Anyone noticed poor battery life after 7.1.1 install?

Since the 7.0 I've been getting poor life. And my phone isn't even a year yet.

Also it gives false readings. At times my battery would read 11% then the phone will cut off and show the recharge sign.

When I plug it in to charge, it will come back on and show it's charging at 19%.

I researched and it seems to happen to a lot of other people. Quite annoying.

Yes but did you update to 7.1.1 yet? if so how is the battery life now?
7.1 was fine but i updated to 7.1.1 and now battery life sux as compared

Postby Kenjo » April 26th, 2014, 12:14 pm

I did both updates and all and he battery is piss poor so it seems to be more a physical battery degradation problem more than anything, when I change the battery next couple weeks I will update you all

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2014, 12:49 pm

try a clean install. If the device is >=2years old, change the battery.

Postby M_2NR » April 28th, 2014, 12:21 am

And you bothering about battery life :lol:

Those two things are what eat your battery life aside from location crap.
The usage time is more essential judging from how you using it.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 28th, 2014, 8:54 am

http://www.iphoneinformer.com/15233-iph ... to-profit/
A new scam has recently been uncovered involving homeless people and iPhones being sold at Apple’s stores.

CNET has a brief report on how homeless people are hired by scammers to purchase an iPhone from the Apple store, signing up with multi-year contracts while the scammers take the phones, unlock them and ship them off to be sold overseas in the black market.

If the whole thing seems disgusting, that’s because for most people with a soul, it probably is.

When the local news agency tried bringing the scam to the attention of the Apple store, they were asked to leave. Eventually mall security had the scammers escorted out of the premises.

Apple has not responded to the incident yet.

Postby pioneer » April 28th, 2014, 11:37 pm

My battery life has improved a great deal

7.1.1 inside

5s

nismoid

Postby nismoid » April 29th, 2014, 5:34 am

I drained the battery until the phone shut off and it seems to have gotten a little better on this charge so far

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » May 4th, 2014, 10:05 pm

Anybody experiencing FaceTime problems ?

Postby pioneer » May 6th, 2014, 10:10 pm

Why people does bigup lifeproof cases so?

I got a lifeproof for free for a 5s...the dotish mute button refuses to work...I tried everything...flipped it...my thumbs are sore and I am angry.

What a woft.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » May 6th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Was searching around for screen protectors and stumbled upon this, what you guys think? any one has ever tried locally? Reviews? If not i gonna try it out anyways.

http://www.amazon.com/Dynaflo-LIQUID-AR ... ystalusion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 6th, 2014, 11:34 pm

Carbon12 wrote:Was searching around for screen protectors and stumbled upon this, what you guys think? any one has ever tried locally? Reviews? If not i gonna try it out anyways.

http://www.amazon.com/Dynaflo-LIQUID-AR ... ystalusion
not very good according to the reviews on the right side of that page

Postby javishm » May 7th, 2014, 11:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Why people does bigup lifeproof cases so?

I got a lifeproof for free for a 5s...the dotish mute button refuses to work...I tried everything...flipped it...my thumbs are sore and I am angry.

What a woft.

some of them come defective like that

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 8th, 2014, 1:06 am

I lost my 3rd gen nano a while back at the gym carpark. Anyone know when the new nano will be released? I really not keen on spending my money on this crap without the click wheel so I'm hoping they bring it back. I would buy back a 3rd gen because I much much prefer that shape, but the 7th gen selling for around the same if not less.

DimitriNKhan

Postby DimitriNKhan » May 8th, 2014, 6:47 am

Why not just get An ipod classic it's way better and has the wheel on ut

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 8th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Those things so huge, never liked em tbh.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 8th, 2014, 6:12 pm

Apple in talks to buy Beats for $3.2 billion :|

http://bit.ly/Rsc9ho

SRASC

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby SRASC » May 8th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Dang. Beat (no pun intended) me to it

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 7:14 pm

while beats is overrated... it was the only "feature" on my HTC that I liked, the audio quality.

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2014, 7:54 pm

Just like how kerwin ain't no boss.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 9th, 2014, 10:53 am

kerwindaboss wrote:
Swisha wrote:Apple in talks to buy Beats for $3.2 billion :|

http://bit.ly/Rsc9ho

Beats is over rated just like apple [UNAMUSED FACE]

Yeah i used to think that as well, after 4+ years using various Android phones and now I finally bit the bullet and got an iPhone, what I can say now is that there is nothing in the android platform that can compare to Apple's.
There are a few things in the iPhone that in my opinion makes it worthwhile to have the apple product
1- Build Quality- with the possible exception of maybe the HTC line, Nothing can compare to an iPhone's build quality, full stop
2- reliability of software- I haven't encountered as yet any glitches in any of the apps I use, they work flawless, they do what they have to do and that's it.
3- ease of use- A phone should do just what it was supposed to do, make a call efficiently and effectively, all other features are just benefits, which should also work efficiently and effectively, I've encountered numerous hiccups on the Android platforms where an app running in the background is draining the battery or killing the memory etc, etc, nothing like that on the apple platform, your app will open fast, do what it has to do and then close just as fast, simple as that.

Oh and if there's one thing that makes an iPhone worthwhile its Siri, nothing else comes close, not Andy, not Skyvi, not Iris, not Robin,,, NOTHING

DRam

Postby DRam » May 9th, 2014, 3:45 pm

Yeah i used to think that as well, after 4+ years using various Android phones and now I finally bit the bullet and got an iPhone, what I can say now is that there is nothing in the android platform that can compare to Apple's.
There are a few things in the iPhone that in my opinion makes it worthwhile to have the apple product
1- Build Quality- with the possible exception of maybe the HTC line, Nothing can compare to an iPhone's build quality, full stop
2- reliability of software- I haven't encountered as yet any glitches in any of the apps I use, they work flawless, they do what they have to do and that's it.
3- ease of use- A phone should do just what it was supposed to do, make a call efficiently and effectively, all other features are just benefits, which should also work efficiently and effectively, I've encountered numerous hiccups on the Android platforms where an app running in the background is draining the battery or killing the memory etc, etc, nothing like that on the apple platform, your app will open fast, do what it has to do and then close just as fast, simple as that.

Oh and if there's one thing that makes an iPhone worthwhile its Siri, nothing else comes close, not Andy, not Skyvi, not Iris, not Robin,,, NOTHING[/quote]

Real talk.