SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

scotty_buttons

Re: SC Dana Seetahal was just murdered

Postby scotty_buttons » May 4th, 2014, 9:54 am

RASC wrote:AG bigging up himself while giving a brief euology on the death of D.S.

This man so disgusting eh... PP sheep will defend none the less.

This! Was utterly annoyed by his response.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » May 4th, 2014, 9:54 am

This is so very sad on so many levels.

I add my voice to the chorus of voices that say a genuine "RIP"

In no way do I seek to trivialize the horrendous event or dispute the brazen nature with which a prominent member of our society was taken out............obviously prompting a great response................ but why don't we as average citizens get this type response when we are victims of crime:

The first responders notified their seniors and a party of officers including ACP Wayne Dick, Senior Superintendent Ishmael David, Acting ASP Williams, Inspector Thomas, Inspector Veronique,
Inspector Lawrence, and Inspector Rampersad, among others, visited the scene.

Why do we have to beg for attention..........justice.........fairness and equity in treatment???

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2014, 9:59 am

maj. tom wrote:Welcome to Miami Vice c. 1984.

:( Really shocking.

Who is the Big Fish that gave that hit order.

I don't care about the killers as much, who gave them the orders is the key question here!!

Postby maj. tom » May 4th, 2014, 10:01 am

Why hit the lawyers of a high profile case? Makes sense to hit a state witness or something to will squawk about the Big Fish. The state will just find another lawyer to pick up the files and join the prosecution team. No that one doesn't make too much sense, but one cannot tell at this point.

The other theory is that she allegedly was on her way home after spending some time in a casino.

Well if this one is true, what kind of mafia it have in Trinidad?! :shock:

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2014, 10:01 am

TriP wrote:If you are involved in a heavy life of crime, if you are involved in trying to kill other people, if you are involved in drugs it is very difficult for the police to try to protect you - Gary Griffith

shm...........cyaking all d time!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2014, 10:08 am

RASC wrote:AG bigging up himself while giving a brief euology on the death of D.S.

This man so disgusting eh... PP sheep will defend none the less.

u know how long I saying that man eh fit for AG.

When they supposed to put a man like Ramesh but no, so it is what it is. The other idiot from PNM martin was no different neither. All of them worthless from aside.

Only man who had balls was Ramesh the criminals did fraid he real bad.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 4th, 2014, 10:15 am

You all forgetting the cocaine juice shipment ,is only time you go see hit like this .

Postby skylinechild » May 4th, 2014, 10:19 am

maj. tom wrote:Why hit the lawyers of a high profile case? Makes sense to hit a state witness or something to will squawk about the Big Fish. The state will just find another lawyer to pick up the files and join the prosecution team. No that one doesn't make too much sense, but one cannot tell at this point.

The other theory is that she allegedly was on her way home after spending some time in a casino.

Well if this one is true, what kind of mafia it have in Trinidad?! :shock:

It does make sense...if the person picking up where she (dana) left off is bought and paid for....

killercow

Postby killercow » May 4th, 2014, 10:21 am

I was wondering what D.S. was doing in a casino?
An old bad habit? Hobby? I'm sure she didn't need
the money. And in my view, the fact that this
execution was so carefully planned (in addition to
the extremely powerful and brutal arsenal of weapons
that make criminals brazen) means
that it could have been carried out at almost any
point in time. Why was it carried out immediately
after she left the casino? Was it really linked to the
casino, or was the casino the planned cover story?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2014, 10:22 am

Does crimestoppers offer a million dollars for info on each murder?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 4th, 2014, 10:27 am

killercow wrote:I was wondering what D.S. was doing in a casino?
An old bad habit? Hobby? I'm sure she didn't need
the money. And in my view, the fact that this
execution was so carefully planned (in addition to
the extremely powerful and brutal arsenal of weapons
that make criminals brazen) means
that it could have been carried out at almost any
point in time. Why was it carried out immediately
after she left the casino? Was it really linked to the
casino, or was the casino the planned cover story?

They must have been tailing her ,that street or part of woodbroke does be dead that hour of the night ,no traffic on a late weekend if I'm driving I take that route ,with all the clubbing on the avenue .

Nissian for life

Postby Nissian for life » May 4th, 2014, 10:27 am

Why cant we contract foreign protection services (fbi cia nsa) just to name a few and restrict their communication to only within the confines of themselves like an independent service (to prevent corruption)
Yes we all know they would likely relay our information to themselves but the gains would outweigh the deficits

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 10:28 am

What time is the official statement supposed to be Made by Kamla and The M.of NS???

This is EXACTLY why I was so pissed with the implementation of the SOE at the time. An SOE is a F I N A L resort and needs to be much more comprehensive literal military style lock down. What do we call now? Another SOE?

Stueps... you already draw that card. How much more extreme can we get?

Will we learn from the last time and ACTUALLY get these guns and drugs off the street and make real arrests and cases that stick!?!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 4th, 2014, 10:30 am

This was clearly done by highly trained individuals as the level of accuracy is extreme.

It is my belief that this was done to SILENCE her in some way or form.

This country needs to shiver in fear as to what lies beneath the surface of everyday life in Trinidad :shock:

Heaven help us as we do not know where to start to connect the dots :(

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 4th, 2014, 10:32 am

Nissian for life wrote:Why cant we contract foreign protection services (fbi cia nsa) just to name a few and restrict their communication to only within the confines of themselves like an independent service (to prevent corruption)
Yes we all know they would likely relay our information to themselves but the gains would outweigh the deficits

They can stop crime if they wish, is just who have the balls and willing to bite the bullet

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 10:36 am

Heard the area had CCTV wonder it they got it all in good quality

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2014, 10:37 am

Crackpot wrote:This was clearly done by highly trained individuals as the level of accuracy is extreme.

It is my belief that this was done to SILENCE her in some way or form.

This country needs to shiver in fear as to what lies beneath the surface of everyday life in Trinidad :shock:

Heaven help us as we do not know where to start to connect the dots :(

Is who Seetahal pissed off....and it certainly was no pleb. If politics are as dangerous as it is in the US government, who knows, it could be someone she considered a colleague or friend. Yes, I am speculating.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 4th, 2014, 10:38 am

As ah nex one gone, another one born.

And dont fool yourselves by being overly self-righteous. Being gunned down while driving an SUV is way more important than being gunned down standing on the side of the street.

A man get corn outside Arima court, didnt even make a post on tuner, much less a whole ched by itself.

Ent all ah we was just as hyped when they found the ramsahais bound with barbed wire and burnt to a crisp in the tiida trunk?

Then wat?

diamondtip01

Postby diamondtip01 » May 4th, 2014, 10:42 am

I doubt this will stop, crime is a money making business in this country as in others. The nation has lost all its moral values for the all mighty $ and anyone or anything who attempts or makes the slightest wave of interrupting that flow of cash will ultimately be stopped my any means necessary. Has the rooster finally come home to roost ? RIP Ms Seetahal SC, you statements on legal issues & your column in the express will be sorely missed as you have always informed and clarified so much legal matters so the simple non legal mind could understand.

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 10:43 am

No we were not as hyped as the cousins found in the tiida.

This is on a Different level.

This will make international news. Ppl trivializing this as "just another murder" are living in lala land. This is unprecedented and will carry on in the hearts and minds of Trinnbagonians for years to come. Trust me.

Postby RASC » May 4th, 2014, 10:44 am

CCTV coverage has been recovered from two cameras...

Postby javishm » May 4th, 2014, 10:45 am

Wtf

Rip

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 4th, 2014, 10:46 am

RASC wrote:CCTV coverage has been recovered from two cameras...

Nice jus hadda wait to see if anything even come out of it

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 4th, 2014, 10:46 am

Great news!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » May 4th, 2014, 10:51 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Great news!

All kinda murders happening all over and dey telling yuh d camera not working but they already have the footage for this :|

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 4th, 2014, 10:52 am

RASC wrote:No we were not as hyped as the cousins found in the tiida.

This will make international news. Ppl trivializing this as "just another murder" are living in lala land. This is unprecedented and will carry on in the hearts and minds of Trinnbagonians for years to come. Trust me.
for real, this "just another murder" talk is crap! I just hope though that the lawyers who are bent on freeing criminals see how they come knocking on their door

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 4th, 2014, 10:55 am

ModMania wrote:
nismoid wrote:Hmm what type of gun uses a 5.62 shell?
RIP Ms Seetahal

The 5.62mm round is a NATO round used by NATO forces. This isn't the only round in the military arsenal. Sniper weapons like the M82A3 is a .50 cal weapon that is accurate over 1.5 miles and will pentrate concrete. It really depends on your mission. a 5.62 FMJ round, is completely adequate for infantry regulars and has a higher magazine capacity as well as rate of fire as well as muzzle velocity than a 7.62 round (which we also have in our arsenal as well). The M249 SAW as an example. The Mark 16 SCAR is used by special forces in the US Military and is an exemplary 5.62 weapon.

As far as your question goes, only with heavy body armor including ceramic plates and a distance would a 5.62 round not penetrate a troop . It's stoping power is substantial.
Source(s):
Master Gunnery Sergeant, USMC, (Ret.)

Now bearing this in mind, we have the TTPS standard issue 9mm and these guys go out all day armed with this to do their jobs,
And on the other hand you have the criminals with the high powered rifles who have no sense of responsibility or caution as to whether they hit their target or what the collateral damage will be if they don't. They shoot at anything anyway they please unlike the TTPS who has to be careful at what they fire at.
It is my opinion that the entire law abiding citizenry is living in what could be termed as a "jail" because of the rogue elements of criminals that share our common space, the Police Commissioner is still under the twisted impression that they are very well capable of protecting the populace and also doing a good job, and it is with this in mind I believe they are not issuing FUL to the law abiding citizenry. I still say its time for the citizenry to protect themselves because it is clear that the Police force is incapable of doing so.

Yeah Yeah I know a whole bunch of anti gun law lobbyist gonna object but I don't give a rat's arse because none of them have the balls to throw themselves in front of a bullet to protect me or my family so their opinion doesn't matter to me.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2014, 10:59 am

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... ews10.html

Different level again.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 4th, 2014, 11:00 am

All I can say is RIP to Dana she was a a down to earth person who had her quirks like everyone else, this is something no one deserves including her, we are trying to get over our stolen vehicle to get hit this now, Trinidad has really gone down the drain.

TTPS get of your ass and find the persons that perpetrated this brutal assassination, because from what I see that is exactly what it is and we all know a 5.62 is reserved for our armed forces but it seems its out there now.

As for CCTV lets hope the coverage isn't grainy and out of focus.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 4th, 2014, 11:00 am

thank you!