T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

de_dougla_smurf

Re: NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 10th, 2014, 7:32 am

drchaos wrote:In other news toyota just recalled 6.4 million cars, but Trinidad toyota's are probably not affected because our toyota's are built in LA LA land so none of the faults that make it into regular toyota's will be in our cars! :D

Is ah toyota bai. Nun doh mash up in dat.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 10th, 2014, 9:50 am

They having quite a lot of recalls in recent years.. Not surprised.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » April 10th, 2014, 11:10 am

Was in Toyota looking @ the Rav 4.What type of oil is this ?

Postby gastly369 » April 10th, 2014, 12:02 pm

That's compressor oil

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 10th, 2014, 3:43 pm

On the flip side they could be doing a good thing by acknowledging their problems unlike other car companies that cover them up like gm. I mean is men building these cars and there will be faults! Its how u deal with them.

Oxonian

Postby Oxonian » April 15th, 2014, 8:45 pm

Hey guys, i'm not sure if there was a previous thread but i'd like information on the after sales experience with Audi (southern sales) and Richmond (ANSA). I'm seriously looking towards an X3 or Q5 , all feedback would be appreciated. If there's a thread on this feel free to just give me the link or send me a message

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 16th, 2014, 5:07 pm

As we on the topic i went to the prices listing and saw an X4 for 700 k...what exactly is an X4 though? bmw has no such vehicle in their catalogue...typo maybe? i know there's a 4 series gran coupe but no such thing as an X4...

Oxonian

Postby Oxonian » April 16th, 2014, 5:27 pm

The BMW X4 is the new SAV (Sport Activity Vehicles) as BMW calls it. It's a smaller version of the X6 and marketed as a sporty SUV. Production for these vehicles began early march. My sales rep gave me an estimated import date of june/july for the revised X3s so i'm guessing the X4 would be the same.

altec

Postby altec » April 16th, 2014, 5:28 pm

hulksmash

Postby hulksmash » April 16th, 2014, 6:06 pm

have a TCZ fully loaded 4x4 auto nissan navara for sale PM if interested

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 16th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Well blow me down...its so new even the local website doesnt have it up yet...well done trinituner :P :D

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 16th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Interesting though a smaller x6...is it really all that practical? These germans just creating niches for the hell of it it seems...looks awesome though...

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 16th, 2014, 8:09 pm

Anyone that buys a compact SUV does not entertain the thought of practicality or value. We just want a car with a high ride to look down at the peasants, with our shades on behind tint, i pod in ears, groceries in the back seat etc.

#boutdatlyfe

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 16th, 2014, 8:21 pm

Renaldo25,I agree it seems they are creating niche vehicles but the truth of it, there is demand for these types of vehicles internationally,there are now taxes and laws in place slowly killing the bigger vehicles for example recently in Spain they passed new regulations and taxes on vehicles by gauging their horsepower, hell even right here in TnT we have the "premium vehicle" tax.

The Germans are just bringing back the small and exciting Euro in mass with variety to suit all needs and wants.

Postby j.o.e » April 16th, 2014, 8:57 pm

What is this premium vehicle tax you speak of? Or are you referring to the higher price if premium fuel?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » April 17th, 2014, 8:37 am

j.o.e it's the premium fuel price, while I agree the subsidy needs to be reduced the reasoning given by our lovely PM (sense the sarcasm) was utter bull.

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2014, 9:45 am

Ford Focus 185k depending on financing
They also offering insurance and financing thru ANSA Merchant bank
I didn't bother with the higher spec model...both models on offer are mechanically identical...the difference with the hispec model is the coliecessories: LEDs, chrome around the fogs, shiny black trims, leather, projectors
and yeah, drinks premium

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 17th, 2014, 10:34 am

What do you need for the 185k price?

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2014, 10:54 am

wifey took a 3 year loan thru Republic, 10% down, and the 3 year maintenance instead of the 5 year package, but u still get 5 years warranty....and a bit of negotiation

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 17th, 2014, 11:25 am

These prices raise in the past few weeks?

scotty_buttons

NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby scotty_buttons » April 17th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Apparently the Camry getting a huge facelift for 2015. Only exciting thing otherwise really is LED headlights. Could imagine the price TTTL gonna put on this though. :lol:
http://paultan.org/2014/04/16/2015-toyo ... camry_028/

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 17th, 2014, 1:29 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Anyone that buys a compact SUV does not entertain the thought of practicality or value. We just want a car with a high ride to look down at the peasants, with our shades on behind tint, i pod in ears, groceries in the back seat etc.

#boutdatlyfe

play on playa lol

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » April 17th, 2014, 1:31 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:Renaldo25,I agree it seems they are creating niche vehicles but the truth of it, there is demand for these types of vehicles internationally,there are now taxes and laws in place slowly killing the bigger vehicles for example recently in Spain they passed new regulations and taxes on vehicles by gauging their horsepower, hell even right here in TnT we have the "premium vehicle" tax.

The Germans are just bringing back the small and exciting Euro in mass with variety to suit all needs and wants.

I love that actually but sometimes they can go overboard just a bit....as regards the new camry doesnt look bad so im guessing if the lexi family starting at 800 k the new camry might be about 600 k? bypassing the a6 and its german cousins perhaps?

Postby Morpheus » April 17th, 2014, 1:42 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:Renaldo25,I agree it seems they are creating niche vehicles but the truth of it, there is demand for these types of vehicles internationally,there are now taxes and laws in place slowly killing the bigger vehicles for example recently in Spain they passed new regulations and taxes on vehicles by gauging their horsepower, hell even right here in TnT we have the "premium vehicle" tax.

I love that actually but sometimes they can go overboard just a bit....as regards the new camry doesnt look bad so im guessing if the lexi family starting at 800 k the new camry might be about 600 k? bypassing the a6 and its german cousins perhaps?

Ppl paying more for Camry than A6 and 5 Series? Hmmm....... interesting to see

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 17th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Thanks MG. Wifey looking to buy soon as well

dogichi

Postby dogichi » April 17th, 2014, 4:19 pm

Sorry but the A6 and 5 series, even the E class getting the nod over any Camry any day. That front grill of that Camry is ugly as hell.....don't know what they trying to do with the front. If you spending big money, get the premium brands.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 17th, 2014, 5:37 pm

But toyota.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » April 17th, 2014, 6:49 pm

And no part of that Camry's interior can compare to an A6 or an E class interior. This is chalk and cheese gentlemen. That Camry not worth more than $350K....anything over that and best you put your money on the Euros.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 18th, 2014, 12:34 am

A 3.5 dual vvti quad cam 24valve V6 Camry will hurt an A6 2.0t and or A Benz e250 for less money. The Camry interior can also hold its own vs the Germans in terms of quality and fit n finish. I think the Asian rhd Camry is of a higher quality than the North American lhd spec. Drive in one and that royal saloon DNA is very present for a fwd. don't take my word for it, go for a test drive.

dogichi

Postby dogichi » April 18th, 2014, 12:41 am

That's may be true ace....but I never looking at any Toyota when you got some beautiful German works of art to drive and enjoy. I'm sure the engine is fast, but I'll overlook that any day. Men only talking here....if they had $600K to spend on a car.....I can guarantee you, Toyota will be no where in their English language.