Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » April 14th, 2014, 7:03 am

When mine not giving trouble is like 10-12ms consistent

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » April 14th, 2014, 7:24 am

desifemlove wrote:When Flow bringing IPv6 public addressing?

when their ipv4 address supply are all used ?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 14th, 2014, 9:31 am

them latency is to what servers?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 14th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Flow sever i guess because i does use there speed test

Postby S_2NR » April 14th, 2014, 2:31 pm

Use speedtest.com with Miami server.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » April 14th, 2014, 3:49 pm

Gauging connection quality by local latency is useless unless you accessing primarily local servers and services. I'm sure that the vast majority users access services outside of Trinidad. Not even trinituner is hosted locally.

As said earlier, Miami ping sand speedtest is the minimum yardstick that should be used to gauge connection quality.

Postby M_2NR » April 14th, 2014, 7:55 pm

http://cloudmonitor.ca.com/en/ping.php
already posted.

last night was horrid. I forced a new IP however and it helped. Working awesome right now

Postby S_2NR » April 14th, 2014, 7:58 pm

Question for the networking people like stev, why would forcing a new IP help get a better connection? If its from the same company with the same line shouldn't a new IP make no difference? Is there such a thing as a bad IP address?

Postby rfari » April 14th, 2014, 8:53 pm

sonygoup wrote:Ur normal is 25 ms:/
I does get 16ms

I guess ignorance is bliss :D once it up I cool

Postby M_2NR » April 15th, 2014, 10:45 pm

My net down. Anyone else?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2014, 11:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:My net down. Anyone else?

nah bro

*silk walk*

Postby S_2NR » April 15th, 2014, 11:15 pm

My net working better than ever now

Postby Morpheus » April 15th, 2014, 11:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:My net working better than ever now

Shhhhhh doh blight it!

Postby S_2NR » April 16th, 2014, 1:22 am

Sorry sorry :rofl:

Postby M_2NR » April 16th, 2014, 3:25 pm

working this morning :lol:

I must say Digicel 4G pump rellll hard last night. I only had 2-3 bars service and still got great service.

Postby gt4tified » April 16th, 2014, 9:39 pm

Service has been down all day here.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 25th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Finally they figured out the issue my area..the splitting oof the connection was so they had to redo it

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 3rd, 2014, 3:15 pm

sonygoup wrote:Finally they figured out the issue my area..the splitting oof the connection was so they had to redo it

Are you talking about flow or blink?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 3rd, 2014, 4:23 pm

fred1266 wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Finally they figured out the issue my area..the splitting oof the connection was so they had to redo it

It is the flow thread right?!

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 3rd, 2014, 5:46 pm

sonygoup wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Okay currently have a 2 day outage with blink that why I asked and was looking for a thread to find out what going on

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 3rd, 2014, 5:47 pm

fred1266 wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Okay currently have a 2 day outage with blink that why I asked and was looking for a thread to find out what going on

Nah wrong thread it should have a blink thread search it

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 3rd, 2014, 6:06 pm

sonygoup wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Nah wrong thread it should have a blink thread search it

Ok thanks

Postby S_2NR » May 6th, 2014, 9:09 pm

People here who use xbmc, what speed you have? My speed not cutting it these days for HD streaming so is either HD get better or flow effin up...again

Postby Trini Hookah » May 6th, 2014, 9:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:People here who use xbmc, what speed you have? My speed not cutting it these days for HD streaming so is either HD get better or flow effin up...again

10 mb and no problems...what add-on you using since Navi-X not working anymore?

Postby S_2NR » May 6th, 2014, 9:36 pm

Don't know what navi x is. If I try to stream HD now it buffers forever. I use mashup mostly, icefilms and one channel sometimes

ModMania

Postby ModMania » May 7th, 2014, 6:47 am

I have noticed that the quality of the movies you select differs with each content host, try a different link. Its not necessarily your internet connection. Also istream wins

air wick

Postby air wick » May 7th, 2014, 7:48 am

I find flow does efff up during what i call peak hours (8pm till 12am), HD movies on netflix buffers alot, but if i try to stream the same movie during the day or early evening it works well

Postby S_2NR » May 7th, 2014, 8:18 am

air wick wrote:I find flow does efff up during what i call peak hours (8pm till 12am), HD movies on netflix buffers alot, but if i try to stream the same movie during the day or early evening it works well

Check your modem levels and snr. Sounds like it off

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » May 7th, 2014, 8:16 pm

is flow net giving issues in central and dabadie

Postby Trini Hookah » May 7th, 2014, 8:27 pm

To the folks that mentioned iStream - thank you!

HD streams like wow.