T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

scotty_buttons

Re: NEW CAR / VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby scotty_buttons » April 7th, 2014, 5:12 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:^^ Well said. As we talking porsches I wonder if the macan has arrived yet? Been seeing some cayennes that look lower and smaller than usual not sure if thats it? COuldnt get close enough to see model names

Not sure if any are here yet.. But the first 50,000 have already been booked too. So if a Trinidadian ain't there, there's at least a year waiting list for one.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 7th, 2014, 6:56 pm

nemesis wrote:That is possibly the least relevant question here. "if they're worth it" depends on the person buying. Not the person looking at them and judging.

I was looking for an objective answer. If you look at it that way then every car ever bought by anyone is worth it. That is possibly the least relevant answer here.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 7th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
nemesis wrote:That is possibly the least relevant question here. "if they're worth it" depends on the person buying. Not the person looking at them and judging.

I was looking for an objective answer. If you look at it that way then every car ever bought by anyone is worth it. That is possibly the least relevant answer here.

Ok. then yes. they're worth it. Even though what I would buy one for does not necessarily mean it makes sense for anyone else to get one.

Based on the specifics you mentioned, those features do exist in all, and no they don't last longer. What makes the difference is a matter of how they feel and in many cases, a few features that some may want, and the execution of those features. Using one you mentioned, sport mode in a Cayenne probably isn't the same as sport mode in a Sportage.
I just go on your case because it's the same thing people always ask. It's really just a matter of if you can afford and your personal preference I think. Could read a million reviews saying a Cayenne is better than an X5 for whatever reason. Some people will still always buy the X5.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 7th, 2014, 9:31 pm

trini mk5 wrote:^^errr how many LR discoveries do you see off roading in trinidad???? Your point is invalid.

I was pointing out capability not how much of these rigs actually go off-road. In that case most land rovers are under used in this world except those in the deserts and African Safari plains....so let's not get it twisted but I hear ya. Never know what could happen so the discovery is more prepared for lets just say diminishing conditions :D

Postby equipped2ripp » April 7th, 2014, 9:40 pm

:popcorn:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 7th, 2014, 10:01 pm

None of them are worth it. Especially at the prices we pay here for new vehicles. But if you can afford it and it brings you joy then why not. Buy what you like.
Last edited by metalgear2095 on April 8th, 2014, 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 8th, 2014, 7:29 am

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 8th, 2014, 7:30 am

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 8th, 2014, 7:31 am

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 8th, 2014, 10:46 am

Word on the mk7 golf?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 8th, 2014, 1:06 pm

Word I heard is approx. 450k in 2015.
Asked in Nov last year, and that was the response. Not sure if they brought up the timeline.

Dem Jetta coming with xenons now or they just used that pic?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 8th, 2014, 2:05 pm

Nah that is a pic of the Jetta hybrid for the US market.

You talking bout the GTI or the regular golf?

450 way to high for a GTI !!!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 8th, 2014, 2:45 pm

nemesis wrote:Word I heard is approx. 450k in 2015.
Asked in Nov last year, and that was the response. Not sure if they brought up the timeline.

Pic is of euro Jetta hybrid so not sure why they using it if they not selling them here but the local Jetta can now be ordered with Bi-xenon headlamp with LED DRL like those in the picture.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 8th, 2014, 4:44 pm

drchaos wrote:Nah that is a pic of the Jetta hybrid for the US market.

You talking bout the GTI or the regular golf?

450 way to high for a GTI !!!

GTI. Thought that's what you asking about. I eh know about the regular one.
Last GTI was 390k normal. So quite a big jump IF they really price at 450k. I suspect more like a 420k. But still kinda high. Then again, it's that or Toyota's 86 for fun in that price range.

aidan

Postby aidan » April 8th, 2014, 6:30 pm

So they aint bringing back the Polo?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 8th, 2014, 8:06 pm

They have to be insane.
The current one is a really amazing if you got the cash to buy.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 8th, 2014, 11:39 pm

Polo supposed to be early to mid 2015

just remember they bring the golf gti with almost full spec, so might be a good deal if under 420K
leather, sunroof, automatic so on and so on

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 9th, 2014, 9:41 am

drchaos wrote:Word on the mk7 golf?

the word is that the MK7 Golf which VW is offering to us is way over priced so BA decided not to bring them in. Only the GTI will be ordered. The regular Golf starting price comes in at over $260K, which is fabric with 16" Wheels. BA was hoping that the price would be less than the Jetta so we would have offered the smaller vehicle at a competitive price. BA has asked VW to reconsider the price and revert.

The GTI has been ordered and would be priced jus over $400K...to arrive August 2014.

mammoo

Postby mammoo » April 9th, 2014, 9:48 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Pic is of euro Jetta hybrid so not sure why they using it if they not selling them here but the local Jetta can now be ordered with Bi-xenon headlamp with LED DRL like those in the picture.

Yes the Jetta can be special ordered with Bi-xenon headlights with LED daylight running lights for $292K

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » April 9th, 2014, 10:07 am

anyone know the price of the 2014 mazda 3 and specs? or the 2014 mazda 6

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 9th, 2014, 10:43 am

Jetta is cheaper than the golf because its designed and manufactured in Mexico. Most of its parts are sourced from companies that also manufacture in Puebla, Mexico.
The golf would come in at a higher price point due to it being manufactured in Germany.

Mexico is starting to make golfs for the north american market, if BA could chain them up to buy mexican golfs then the price point might be much more acceptable.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 9th, 2014, 10:49 am

In other news toyota just recalled 6.4 million cars, but Trinidad toyota's are probably not affected because our toyota's are built in LA LA land so none of the faults that make it into regular toyota's will be in our cars! :D

Postby j.o.e » April 9th, 2014, 12:25 pm

ultimatehustler2010 wrote:anyone know the price of the 2014 mazda 3 and specs? or the 2014 mazda 6

Mazda 3 $209k, auto wipers, auto lights, reverse camera, smart key 1.6 l, available in sedan and hatch

Mazda 6 2.0, $315k
Mazda 6 2.5, $372k includes bigger engine plus leather, sunroof, and full smart key access

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 9th, 2014, 1:44 pm

sorry to clutter the thread but can someone point me to the new duties on importation as it relates to cc?

Oxonian

Postby Oxonian » April 9th, 2014, 3:47 pm

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » April 9th, 2014, 3:51 pm

thanks joe

Postby RASC » April 9th, 2014, 5:33 pm

drchaos wrote:In other news toyota just recalled 6.4 million cars, but Trinidad toyota's are probably not affected because our toyota's are built in LA LA land so none of the faults that make it into regular toyota's will be in our cars! :D

Hahaha ENT

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 9th, 2014, 9:54 pm

drchaos wrote:In other news toyota just recalled 6.4 million cars, but Trinidad toyota's are probably not affected because our toyota's are built in LA LA land so none of the faults that make it into regular toyota's will be in our cars! :D

De truth.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2014, 1:37 am

I think TTTL might have to bite this bullet if its deemed so by the parent company.

http://money.cnn.com/2014/04/10/pf/auto ... tml?iid=EL

Most hilux owners I know have suffered the cable fault (many on the forums here) but TTTL never admitted to this.

Also know 2 rav4 owners with the same issue.

Would be interesting to see the outcome, any tttl reps in this thread?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 10th, 2014, 2:27 am

Pioneer go link yuh wit a rep