WTK NAVARA

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
IvanTerrors

WTK NAVARA

Postby IvanTerrors » March 19th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Is this a good buy or not? pro's and cons????????????????

Mrluver22

Re: WTK NAVARA

Postby Mrluver22 » March 20th, 2014, 12:56 am

Don't buy it from neal and massy. Their service sucks. The navara is a good truck, lots of power, not so good offroading, suspension is good.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » March 20th, 2014, 8:13 pm

where else yuh get em besides massy

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » March 22nd, 2014, 9:54 am

Purchased mine from N&M in south last July. I drive it every day since then i have not had any problems at all . Its a 4X2 SE which i use to go all over the country everyday . I always service on time (not at the firm). My only regret is i didnt get the 4X2 LE.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » March 24th, 2014, 9:30 pm

ok thanks

Postby Ted_v2 » March 24th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Navara is a excellent van. Just make sure you service on time and don't abuse it.

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » April 1st, 2014, 9:03 pm

Had my 4x4 a couple months now, bought it locally used under 40k KMs.
So far, no issues, fast, powerful, handles well, not a great off roader in stock form.
.....imo, a good buy...

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 1st, 2014, 9:24 pm

Have a 4x4 LE and I service every 5000km. I bought and service at N&M and there service is excellent.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » April 6th, 2014, 7:53 am

Are the seats comfortable
Is there sufficient room for back seat passengers

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 6th, 2014, 9:03 am

francis1979 wrote:Are the seats comfortable
Is there sufficient room for back seat passengers

Yes sir, More than enough space depending on the siZe of the passengers.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » April 11th, 2014, 8:44 am

lots more backseat space than the frontier/older rangers and bt50.

can stretch out comfortably in the back now... more like an suv than a pickup.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 11th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 14th, 2014, 6:13 pm

test drove one and found it to be really rough......sales rep blamed it on over inflated tyres....
also interior was too bland and old fashion......it just wasnt for me

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » May 14th, 2014, 9:27 pm

^ Interior is pretty simple...but I guess that depends on you're style too...
Still have mine, going strong....still no complaints.....

rane

Postby rane » May 14th, 2014, 9:46 pm

What engine oil do you use in ur navara. Whats the service cost at every 5k in massy.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 15th, 2014, 10:05 am

I use amsoil ever since I started doing my own servicing from 25,000km.

A minor service will cost about $900 at N&M, and that's if you bring your own oil and original nissan filters etc. (with their castrol / kendall oil and using their own filters, it will cost about $1400).

A major servicing will cost almost $2500, and that's including parts.

I wasn't satisfied with the level of service I was getting from Neal and Massy, so I took it upon myself to learn more about my own engine and what needs to be done, and I do my own servicing (plus with the help with some pardna's when things get a lil too heavy for me).

BUT.... if you still wanna stay with the firm and keep your warranty (if you do you own servicing or miss out a couple service intervals your engine and drivetrain warranty will void) - I'd suggest you save yourself some money and buy original parts outside from the firm.

eg. ROC in bamboo sells original branded nissan oil filters for approx $120 each, Motorist sells it for $175 + vat.

You can use any oil brand of your choosing at N&M or other authorized service centers (Masterserv, Automotive Components) - but make sure the parts/consumables are nissan branded.

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » May 15th, 2014, 9:05 pm

I use the castrol, own servicing outside of n&m...

rane

Postby rane » May 18th, 2014, 10:07 pm

Thanks guys.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”