zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:u's dilip. btw, waz de name of de ting dan?
Then u must be umbongo
bigfoot wrote:take a time out to reflect ,
where you came from , where you are now and where you are going
next spend some time at the beach , to relax your mind and find focus ,
next do address the cause of you being in this slump , go to god ask why and then go and fast and pray fro approx 14 days , then you will find that much needed break through ,
always remember you are where god wants you to be , may be you need to look inward to find what is wrong , with the insulation
INHUMAN wrote:1 food establishment
2 barber (hair dus always need cutting)
3 funeral.home (death is a recurring process)
4 rumshop (with d amt in existence, stil a thrivin business)
5 doublesman (somehow they dus turn flour and channa into a navara)
DjDaniel wrote:tropi_flakes wrote:Auto rentals. Almeras ( or any car with working ac ) gps alarm cheap deck ac must be working eh @ 300 per day tax free
Most of the money made in Auto rentals ends up being poured back into the business in the form of maintaining and fixing vehicles.. Cause T&T full ah pot hole.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:imo..one major business is building houses and renting,everybody wana rent some place or the other.can't go wrong
teems1 wrote:Bullet proof side glass/windshields and armor plating for vehicles would do well for sure if it ever becomes legal.
shogun wrote:DjDaniel wrote:tropi_flakes wrote:Auto rentals. Almeras ( or any car with working ac ) gps alarm cheap deck ac must be working eh @ 300 per day tax free
Most of the money made in Auto rentals ends up being poured back into the business in the form of maintaining and fixing vehicles.. Cause T&T full ah pot hole.
Truth.
Also tried the taxi thing. Parents helped buy a Toyota Noah, years ago and ended up with a couple orn the road to help the GF and myself make extra money. The most difficult part of this venture was finding reliable/honest drivers. Driving it yourself is prolly the best option (i just couldn't because of work/school.) it seems to be the rule that people come with ALL kinds of stories and angles... and if they say they're involved in the church... RUN!!!.. no lie.The MOST dishonest people we've come across were "involved" the church.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:imo..one major business is building houses and renting,everybody wana rent some place or the other.can't go wrong
Or just buying houses that show up for sale and doing a full/partial reno.
This is definitely a venture i'm working towards. Very risky though.
AllTrac wrote:book ah ticket to Venezuela
as soon as yuh touch down, go to a shanty town of your choice
if you dont know yuh way around and dont know any shanty town, doh wing it, as soon as you reach take a taxi to de port
Ask for a fella name Jago, is ah red man who have a couple dingy he does rent dem
Be straight up and let him know yuh purpose he would then carry you to a shanty town and link yuh with 2 vene he would take a cut ofcourse and a fee to ship dem over cause they wont have papers and thats how you must buy them, without papers, that part is very important.
when you clear dem in trinidad (you have to sort out getting them off the boat and on to land from whichever drop off point jago chooses, if you need help with this pm joker).
Rent a small apartment or room in POS, you are responsible for giving them food, nice clothes and a cell phone.
Run ah ad in de papers offering massage services.
In 2 months time you would be able to cover overhead for the next 6 months plus giving them a cut and making a nice small tax free profit for yourself.
Treat them nice, wine and dine them once in a while, they are after they giving you a pretty decent ROI that can only rival the drug trade as no other investment would offer such high return.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I am working towards building a house for rent atm,it time consuming,fun,well costly but I guess it would be worth it at the end.Looking at 4 apts at 2500-3500 per mth.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:shogun wrote:DjDaniel wrote:tropi_flakes wrote:Auto rentals. Almeras ( or any car with working ac ) gps alarm cheap deck ac must be working eh @ 300 per day tax free
Truth.
Also tried the taxi thing. Parents helped buy a Toyota Noah, years ago and ended up with a couple orn the road to help the GF and myself make extra money. The most difficult part of this venture was finding reliable/honest drivers. Driving it yourself is prolly the best option (i just couldn't because of work/school.) it seems to be the rule that people come with ALL kinds of stories and angles... and if they say they're involved in the church... RUN!!!.. no lie.The MOST dishonest people we've come across were "involved" the church.
Or just buying houses that show up for sale and doing a full/partial reno.
This is definitely a venture i'm working towards. Very risky though.
I am working towards building a house for rent atm,it time consuming,fun,well costly but I guess it would be worth it at the end.Looking at 4 apts at 2500-3500 per mth.
shogun wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I am working towards building a house for rent atm,it time consuming,fun,well costly but I guess it would be worth it at the end.Looking at 4 apts at 2500-3500 per mth.
Boom!
brams112 wrote:shogun wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I am working towards building a house for rent atm,it time consuming,fun,well costly but I guess it would be worth it at the end.Looking at 4 apts at 2500-3500 per mth.
Boom!
Rent coming through the bank,take a loan on the house,build another,the earnings will be like retirement money.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:on average the entire house minus furnishing is around 700k...2 2 bedroom upstairs and single bedroom downstairs.