He was a good dog, it was the granny's fault.

snatman

He was a good dog, it was the granny's fault.

Postby snatman » March 25th, 2014, 2:03 pm

These dogs are friendly and playful, and only attack strangers. Blame the Granny for tempting the dogs by walking in her own yard.

THREE pitbulls this afternoon attacked and mauled to death an 83-year-old woman.

Sylvia Roberts was savaged by the dogs after she stepped out of her home at Archibald Street, Tunapuna to check on her mail.

The dogs are said to belong to the woman's 43-year-old son who was at work at the time.

Re: He was a good dog, it was the granny's fault.

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 2:06 pm

dem dogs should be heng, drawn and quartered. pests

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 25th, 2014, 2:11 pm

What is this? Breaking news or something?
Where's the source?

Postby Les Bain » March 25th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Source?

Postby joker » March 25th, 2014, 2:17 pm

Sauce?

snatman

Postby snatman » March 25th, 2014, 2:18 pm

steups
check tomorrow express for sauce

Postby Hook » March 25th, 2014, 2:20 pm

Postby rfari » March 25th, 2014, 2:21 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 25th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Oh wow.. so sorry to hear this..
Last year was another old lady too..

So sad

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 25th, 2014, 2:30 pm

wonder if they are really "pitbull's" or just some caribbean shepherds... RIP granny pitty your son didn't know 3+ dogs = a pack and you are more likely to be attacked by a pack. Anyway the AG gonna use this as fuel to push the BSL faster. Glad I own a rabbit.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 25th, 2014, 3:00 pm

i don't understand the whole argument of the dog owners against the bill......all i see owners doing is shifting blame. yes the bill will not prevent anything, however, the dogs are dangerous, and if i get bitten i don't want to hear "hard luck dey hoss"
its as simple as buying and operating a car....if you want it, you have to get everything else for it (license and insurance etc) nobody forcing you to own a car, plenty bus and maxi around...same goes for the dogs in question....

Postby cinco » March 25th, 2014, 3:05 pm

if the owner (her son) didnt allow the dogs to be house trained around people what they expect?

Postby javishm » March 25th, 2014, 3:22 pm

this will continue no matter what

jusme

Postby jusme » March 25th, 2014, 3:27 pm

BOYCOTT GRANNIES!!!1!1

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 3:34 pm

lol as if a "law" gonna stop stupid human actions

I wonder how successful the anti-cellphone law is?

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2014, 3:36 pm

ppl saying the breed of dogs (pit-bulls) aren't to blame- is it that the media getting it wrong all the time because every incident of this kind they report 'pitbulls' and no other breed

yes owners are to blame for not securing/training the dogs, but this is the reason the Bill targets these dogs.

Has there ever been a case where a non pitbull dog maul someone to death in Trinidad?

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 3:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:ppl saying the breed of dogs (pit-bulls) aren't to blame- is it that the media getting it wrong all the time because every incident of this kind they report 'pitbulls' and no other breed

yes owners are to blame for not securing/training the dogs, but this is the reason the Bill targets these dogs.

Has there ever been a case where a non pitbull dog maul someone to death in Trinidad?

lol so you believe the media when they say cars were "drag racing" when an accident happens?

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 25th, 2014, 3:56 pm

i feel like allya who against d dogs is d same ones who have d ganja illegal still..
all is a butch of hypocrites.. no hard evidence just a bunch of speculation..
if ya dog is a big breed it will and can cause injury if it attacks.. and proper measures must be taken to ensure that the dawg doesnt get out..
u can train a dog to be good or u can train it to be a bad..

BLAME D OWNER NOT D DOG!

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2014, 3:58 pm

pioneer wrote:lol as if a "law" gonna stop stupid human actions

I wonder how successful the anti-cellphone law is?

so we should get rid of ALL laws? legalize weed, repeal laws against robbing, tiefing, hell, legalize murder because d law not stopping we from having so much murders :roll:

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2014, 4:03 pm

dread_2002 wrote:i feel like allya who against d dogs is d same ones who have d ganja illegal still..
if ya dog is a big breed it will and can cause injury if it attacks.. and proper measures must be taken to ensure that the dawg doesnt get out..

BLAME D OWNER NOT D DOG!

so the law should apply to ALL dogs then? high fences, not to mention a million dollars in insurance for a normal dog?

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 25th, 2014, 4:12 pm

yes hoss.. a pum peck bite me on my bicycle a time and is rel whiteman i get.
true a pum peck cant kill me but a big dog can.. and this bill implies alot of big dogs..
as i said before its owners irresponsibility
i am against this bill because it isnt drawn up properly and it is a shame that they are blaming the dog and not the owners.

i believe owners should be held responsible.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 25th, 2014, 4:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
dread_2002 wrote:i feel like allya who against d dogs is d same ones who have d ganja illegal still..

BLAME D OWNER NOT D DOG!

so the law should apply to ALL dogs then? high fences, not to mention a million dollars in insurance for a normal dog?

No, not all dogs, but definitely for dogs 70+ LBS. And not just "pitbulls", rots, labs, mastiffs, dalmatians, dobermans...

And yes there was a case with a child being mauled by an akita mix and another mixed dog, not too long ago.

Postby Rainman » March 25th, 2014, 4:33 pm

3 Rottweilers average 80lbs each, for sale/giveaway.

Postby cinco » March 25th, 2014, 4:44 pm

Rainman wrote:3 Rottweilers average 80lbs each, for sale/giveaway.

sounds delicious i will take them

bossmann

Postby bossmann » March 25th, 2014, 4:57 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

BLAME D OWNER NOT D DOG!

No, not all dogs, but definitely for dogs 70+ LBS. And not just "pitbulls", rots, labs, mastiffs, dalmatians, dobermans...

And yes there was a case with a child being mauled by an akita mix and another mixed dog, not too long ago.

Also the pack of Trinidad terriers that killed the old man and the thief that while yes he was trespassing was killed by the rottweilers

Postby Spitfir3 » March 25th, 2014, 5:02 pm

def0rq is with these owners dread i mean normally when you have a dog\dogs you get them to socialize with everyone living on the premises but like these fools does lock them up in a cage and train them to attack anything that moves once they are loose

also i wonder what breed of the dog that attacked this lady really is

i like the weight idea and it would make a lot more sense but AG would froth at the mouth of that suggestion considering most the pitbull breeds weigh in at about 50lbs on a good day
Last edited by Spitfir3 on March 25th, 2014, 5:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2014, 5:05 pm

not sure but i think the terrier is included in the bill- the rots- well is ah tief dey kill

Postby redmanjp » March 25th, 2014, 5:07 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:def0rq is with these owners dread i mean normally when you have a dog\dogs you get them to socialize with everyone living on the premises but like these fools does lock them up in a cage and train them to attack anything that moves once they are loose

also i wonder what breed of the dog that attacked this lady really is

yeah, would like to know if the media itself blaming pitbulls all d time if its other breeds doing it too

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 25th, 2014, 5:26 pm

bossmann wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

BLAME D OWNER NOT D DOG!

Also the pack of Trinidad terriers that killed the old man and the thief that while yes he was trespassing was killed by the rottweilers

Not to mention the granny killed by four roads by her grandsons 2 rotts... happened 5+ years ago..

Postby K74T » March 25th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Poor mail, it went unhecked. :(