Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » March 24th, 2014, 12:18 pm

RASC wrote:Shutup

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 24th, 2014, 1:04 pm

lol just lol
any whosss, i have a WD media box that plays local content and will stream from specific sites, none of which work in trinidad.
But that has no pips or wow factors, in this techie age, i like how the samsung integrates with its smart tv and i wish it would be the new norm.
HTC now has a hdtv dongle tho, the last android update installed the drivers on meh ONE

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » March 24th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Where locally sell the chromecast at a reasonable price....

Postby stev » March 24th, 2014, 8:14 pm

trying / using the LiquidSmoothe V3 ROM (Nexus 5).....got the mm-qcamera-daemon problem :cry:

cudnt connect to camera....no noticeable battery drain....fixed on reboot

going back to stock for now...I think 4.4.3 will be out soon.

http://www.androidheadlines.com/2014/03 ... ready.html

Postby S_2NR » March 24th, 2014, 11:05 pm

grimreaper009 wrote:Where locally sell the chromecast at a reasonable price....

Skybox so common now and people still asking about local options with "reasonable price". HA

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » March 25th, 2014, 12:03 am

S_2NR wrote:
grimreaper009 wrote:Where locally sell the chromecast at a reasonable price....

Skybox so common now and people still asking about local options with "reasonable price". HA

Oh goar....I ordering it from amazon...couldn't hurt to find out if someone down here had it at a great price before I did

Postby S_2NR » March 25th, 2014, 5:07 am

In my experience, you will always save ordering online than buying locally except cell phones which they rape u with taxes for. I don't buy nothing here besides groceries and probably sale items which never sold at crazy prices so its finally down to a normal price (this is rare)

kdere

Postby kdere » March 25th, 2014, 6:20 am

S_2NR wrote:In my experience, you will always save ordering online than buying locally except cell phones which they rape u with taxes for. I don't buy nothing here besides groceries and probably sale items which never sold at crazy prices so its finally down to a normal price (this is rare)

X2 custom's is a major killer with phones. Sister paid $1400 to clear a note 2 last year.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 25th, 2014, 7:19 am

how d rass?

i thought it was supposed to be classified as electronics and you pay a 35% duty?

Postby pete » March 25th, 2014, 8:04 am

Price of phone * 1.3(5) * 1.15 - Price of phone to get duty and VAT. $1400 sounds about right if not too low assuming it cost around 420 US.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 25th, 2014, 8:21 am

sonygoup wrote:
RASC wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Still dont see chrome cast being the end all because a simple vga to tv doing its job well but say wah
*write off!*

See what I saying. ?. You living in the fuckingPAST yes...
First it was 4K doh make sense
Now the man saying vga good enough.

Up de road with you yes, you not allowed to post again in this thread :rofl:

Lmao nah i was on sheit with chrome cast, it aite
But i saw a 4k tv n it look so freaking sexy!!! <3 gonna buy on August month end
S_2NR wrote:he need to jump back in he time machine and go back to the 90s

Yes id like to be in the 90's again

Hmmmm... Well what I seeing here? Lol.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 25th, 2014, 8:33 am

This Minuum keyboard is pretty cool, I must say.

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2014, 11:28 am

pete wrote:Price of phone * 1.3(5) * 1.15 - Price of phone to get duty and VAT. $1400 sounds about right if not too low assuming it cost around 420 US.

Run that equation by us again please.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 25th, 2014, 2:20 pm

A lot has to with the Skybox you use, at least from my experience, I have seen phones come through Skybox costing as little as $300

Postby pete » March 25th, 2014, 2:50 pm

RASC wrote:
pete wrote:Price of phone * 1.3(5) * 1.15 - Price of phone to get duty and VAT. $1400 sounds about right if not too low assuming it cost around 420 US.

Run that equation by us again please.

I thought it was 30% duty, he said it was 35%, I just check the act and it's really 20% duty on cell phones.

Price of a note 2 on amazon now is 420US(It was probably more last year), so 20% duty takes it up to 504US, VAT 15% takes it up to 580US. So 160US in duty and VAT in addition to whatever the skybox fees of say $40-$80TT is around 1100TT to clear.

The skybox companies that don't pay this amount of duty and vat are probably one day going to get in trouble for filing false declarations with customs.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 25th, 2014, 6:57 pm

For HTC ONE fans!!!

Re-focus camera pic.........nice feature
Made an already excellent phone even better!!

kdere

Postby kdere » March 26th, 2014, 7:07 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:For HTC ONE fans!!!

Re-focus camera pic.........nice feature
Made an already excellent phone even better!!

But I don't think it's enough to make me want to upgrade... Have the max so already have memory card use

Postby RASC » March 26th, 2014, 7:35 am

M8 is hedious.
That's just me :|

Postby dougla_boy » March 26th, 2014, 12:51 pm

just got an HTC One (M7) and i love it! it sweet!

had a note 1 before, rooted...but thiss....this is sweeet

Postby ismithx » March 26th, 2014, 2:00 pm

htc's have too much bezel. that's my caveat. LG's bezels are ridiculously small but I don't like their UI. Sony hits the sweet spot for me

Postby dougla_boy » March 26th, 2014, 2:09 pm

kit kat released for htc one as yet? everytime i try to update, is error i getting

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 26th, 2014, 4:00 pm

RASC wrote:M8 is hedious.

Explain please.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 26th, 2014, 4:32 pm

dougla_boy wrote:kit kat released for htc one as yet? everytime i try to update, is error i getting

DAT dere clone

Postby stev » March 26th, 2014, 5:23 pm

dougla_boy wrote:kit kat released for htc one as yet? everytime i try to update, is error i getting

what errors u getting?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 26th, 2014, 6:22 pm

long time 4.4.2, with sense 5.5. What error you getting bai? at&t, international?

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » March 26th, 2014, 7:41 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

long time 4.4.2, with sense 5.5. What error you getting bai? at&t, international?

Using a custom ROM..beanstalk is the fastest and most stable at the moment.

Postby M_2NR » March 26th, 2014, 10:15 pm

ear hookah and note1 users, what rom you all recommend, pref. a kitkat one? btw hooks yuh still have yuh note1?

have one here and the person downgrade to 4.1 because with 4.3 the battery was draining really fast. Clean install too.

metalgear2095 wrote:

Explain please.

that der silver casing is :sick:

the previous model was nice already.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 26th, 2014, 10:53 pm

M_2NR wrote:ear hookah and note1 users, what rom you all recommend, pref. a kitkat one? btw hooks yuh still have yuh note1?

have one here and the person downgrade to 4.1 because with 4.3 the battery was draining really fast. Clean install too.

metalgear2095 wrote:

Explain please.

that der silver casing is :sick:

the previous model was nice already.

Nah bai don't have it anymore, last rom I had on it was a 4.1.2 Xperia Note Rom, also clean installed, was running SuperNexus 4.3 (BEST rom I ever came across in my entire life)

Can't comment on 4.4 as there wasn't development on it as yet.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1847786

I see the Omni has a 4.4.2 release, try it to test the battery life but I also recommend extra batteries for a power user.

Postby M_2NR » March 26th, 2014, 11:27 pm

Boy. This fella rocking a note 1 and 2. I dunno what do he. I'll pass on d message. Thx mate