VexXx Dogg wrote:Ian is a special kinda Kant.
All that talk, let him go on an AA flight and feel he not moving his bag if requested by the attendant.
Is boot of the plane one time, with a complimentary orifice exam courtesy the tsa. Then again...
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sat ... 35141.html
Sat: Fire minister
By By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
March 22, 2014
MINISTER of the People and Social Development Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh is an “embarrassment”, “a liability” and “a poor role model” and should resign or be fired from the Cabinet for his conduct on board a domestic flight from Tobago to Trinidad last weekend, secretary general of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) Sat Maharaj has said.
This is the view of the hierarchy of the country’s major Hindu organisation, Maharaj said.
Ramadharsingh should do the honourable thing and tender his resignation now, Maharaj said.
He made the comments on the compound of the Tunapuna Hindu Primary School where Children’s Phagwa celebrations were held yesterday.
On Thursday the Express exclusively reported that flight attendant Ronelle Laidlow, 25, made a report to the Piarco Police sub-station and the Airports Authority against Ramadharsingh following an incident on board Caribbean Airlines flight BW 1519.
Laidlow alleged that Ramadharsingh grabbed at her identification badge pinned to her blouse and threatened to have her fired.
The incident is said to have started when Laidlow approached Ramadharsingh over the issue of his luggage being stored in the overheard compartment.
On the day the Express published the article Ramadharsingh held an impromptu news conference where he blamed “severe fatigue” for his conduct, saying in hindsight he regretted his behaviour and had learnt his lesson.
But Maharaj said Ramadharsingh should be fired over the incident.
“He should be fired. He should be fired, he should offer his resignation to the Prime Minister and she must take the decision to have him dismissed because you cannot endanger the lives of people you cannot be an exemplar for our children, we have problems in the schools of this country,” Maharaj said.
“When exemplars like these misbehave in the public domain on a flight that can endanger the lives of people it is not sufficient to say I am sorry, there must be a price to pay,” he said.
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar was scheduled to attend yesterday’s Phagwa celebrations but was said to have been unavoidably absent.
Persad-Bissessar returned the country from Florida on Friday.
A police investigation was launched into the incident involving Ramadharsingh but acting Police Commissioner Stephen Williams has since said that Laidlow did not wish to pursue the matter and it was dropped.
Maharaj said he is advocating publicly for Ramadharsingh’s dismissal as his presence can also affect the People’s Partnership’s chances in the general elections next year.
“We will have a hell of a fight because he will be an embarrassment in the re-election of the Government. He will be an embarrassment to them,” Maharaj said.
“Right now he is a liability, absolute liability. You cannot do that, not because you are a minister,” he said.
Legal Affairs Minister Prakash Ramadhar yesterday represented Persad-Bissessar at the Children’s Phagwa celebrations.
Ramadhar, the political leader of the Congress of the People (COP), said he had spoken to Persad-Bissessar about the Ramadharsingh issue.
“As a fundamental position we (COP) abhor any mistreatment of anyone and that is a matter that we have had discussions with the Prime Minister about,” he said.
The Prime Minister could not be reached by phone yesterday for comment.
zoom rader wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Ian is a special kinda Kant.
All that talk, let him go on an AA flight and feel he not moving his bag if requested by the attendant.
Is boot of the plane one time, with a complimentary orifice exam courtesy the tsa. Then again...
Most CAL attendants are very ppl friendly and know how to interact in all types of different situations. Seem this banana republic one slipped through the interview process or did not understand her training. She probably see a lil nashy injun and decided to show some power, she should be given a non public interaction job at CALor apply to sell fish in St Vincent.
VexXx Dogg wrote:zoom rader wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Ian is a special kinda Kant.
Most CAL attendants are very ppl friendly and know how to interact in all types of different situations. Seem this banana republic one slipped through the interview process or did not understand her training. She probably see a lil nashy injun and decided to show some power, she should be given a non public interaction job at CALor apply to sell fish in St Vincent.
mighty powerful assumptions there, did you witness the incident?
I certainly didnt, but I've never had an issue with flight attendants, CAL or otherwise, why would this one be any different?
Are you prejudiced against small islanders?
Are you so blindly biased to this current govt, that anything they do must be right, regardless of circumstance?
zoom rader wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:zoom rader wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Ian is a special kinda Kant.
mighty powerful assumptions there, did you witness the incident?
I certainly didnt, but I've never had an issue with flight attendants, CAL or otherwise, why would this one be any different?
Are you prejudiced against small islanders?
Are you so blindly biased to this current govt, that anything they do must be right, regardless of circumstance?
There are two sides to every story and most of those on tuner would rather believe the attendants version as tuner is a pro PNM site. Until we get some credible witnesses we won't know what really transpired. As you read the chead nearly all are in favor of the attendants version.
It is well known that small islanders are weary towards indos and Glenn fits the profile of a lil nashy koolee boy. Most fair skin small islanders carry a certain prestige that they are better that the rest that includes afros.
I am sure she had dealings with rajs in the past and puts a broad brush on indos as drunkards.
I believe she was prompted by PNMites in CAL as to what course of actions to take when she made her report to CAL.
Then again CAL is also at fault as there must be certain company procedures to be followed, I am sure one of them is confidentiality.
zoom rader wrote:There are two sides to every story and most of those on tuner would rather believe the attendants version as tuner is a pro PNM site. Until we get some credible witnesses we won't know what really transpired. As you read the chead nearly all are in favor of the attendants version.
zoom rader wrote:It is well known that small islanders are weary towards indos and Glenn fits the profile of a lil nashy koolee boy. Most fair skin small islanders carry a certain prestige that they are better that the rest that includes afros.
I am sure she had dealings with rajs in the past and puts a broad brush on indos as drunkards.
I believe she was prompted by PNMites in CAL as to what course of actions to take when she made her report to CAL.
zoom rader wrote:Then again CAL is also at fault as there must be certain company procedures to be followed, I am sure one of them is confidentiality.
j.o.e wrote:Ppl does still try to talk to sense to the ZR?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:j.o.e wrote:Ppl does still try to talk to sense to the ZR?
ZR in the same boat as Ian Alleyne. Don't know why people bother showing them any attention.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:j.o.e wrote:Ppl does still try to talk to sense to the ZR?
ZR in the same boat as Ian Alleyne. Don't know why people bother showing them any attention.
shogun wrote:zoom rader wrote:There are two sides to every story and most of those on tuner would rather believe the attendants version as tuner is a pro PNM site. Until we get some credible witnesses we won't know what really transpired. As you read the chead nearly all are in favor of the attendants version.
I'm not sure about your powers of deduction... but if one party is apologizing profusely and blaming their conduct on "fatigue" i'd assume that's the party mostly at fault... but that's just me.zoom rader wrote:It is well known that small islanders are weary towards indos and Glenn fits the profile of a lil nashy koolee boy. Most fair skin small islanders carry a certain prestige that they are better that the rest that includes afros.
What a load... not even sure what the fcuk i just read.
For someone that keeps saying/acknowledging that you "were not there" you sure are taking some serious liberties with inventing scenarios.
I'm beginning to think that an inferiority complex might be at the root of ZR's internal struggles and ridiculously biased and racist statements over the months/years.zoom rader wrote:Then again CAL is also at fault as there must be certain company procedures to be followed, I am sure one of them is confidentiality.
So this whole mess is CAL's fault?.... or you just disappointed that it found it's way to the media?... which is it?.
eliteauto wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:Zr, wha dey does use to take the breath test?
You believe the attendant version?
It doh matter. I believe this is glen's version of young partap's zen episode. All a smokescreen for something they tryna let slip thru like partap's section 34.
So, tell me nah. Wha dey does use for the breath test?
when you say smokescreen you mean like if hypothetically of course a Prime Minister were to have her office issue a press release stating she was leaving the country "on private business to attend the funeral service of a family member."
When in fact the person is not a relative but one of her private financiers and the husband of her school mate and a future tenant in one of her Miami properties?
Hypothetically of course
shogun wrote:zoom rader wrote:There are two sides to every story and most of those on tuner would rather believe the attendants version as tuner is a pro PNM site. Until we get some credible witnesses we won't know what really transpired. As you read the chead nearly all are in favor of the attendants version.
I'm not sure about your powers of deduction... but if one party is apologizing profusely and blaming their conduct on "fatigue" i'd assume that's the party mostly at fault... but that's just me.zoom rader wrote:It is well known that small islanders are weary towards indos and Glenn fits the profile of a lil nashy koolee boy. Most fair skin small islanders carry a certain prestige that they are better that the rest that includes afros.
What a load... not even sure what the fcuk i just read.
For someone that keeps saying/acknowledging that you "were not there" you sure are taking some serious liberties with inventing scenarios.
I'm beginning to think that an inferiority complex might be at the root of ZR's internal struggles and ridiculously biased and racist statements over the months/years.zoom rader wrote:Then again CAL is also at fault as there must be certain company procedures to be followed, I am sure one of them is confidentiality.
So this whole mess is CAL's fault?.... or you just disappointed that it found it's way to the media?... which is it?.
One of the passengers aboard Caribbean Airlines flight BW 1519 in which Minister of the People Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh was a passenger said yesterday she felt afraid for the flight attendant.
“The only reason some passengers didn’t physically tote him from the plane is because he is a minister and you know how politics is in this country,” the eyewitness said.
Speaking with the Express at her Couva home yesterday afternoon on the condition of anonymity, the 42-year old woman, who is employed with a national security agency, said she was returning from Tobago and witnessed with “disgust” the “unprofessional and nasty” way Ramadharsingh conducted himself on board the flight.
As proof that she was present in the plane, the woman showed the Express her boarding pass, as well as her identification cards.
“I was seated, as you can see, (pointing at the pass) in the vicinity of seat 15,” the eyewitness said. Ramadharsingh, she said was “a couple of seats away” from her.
“The flight attendants were so helpful and professional. When the melee started, I was shocked. A couple of people on board begged the minister to behave. Even a female near him tried to pacify him,” the eyewitness said.
“But he continued speaking loudly and getting on as though he was home and yelling at a child. He .... seemed to be really out of it.
“I was disgusted. The woman spoke to him in a professional manner and I was stunned that he wasn’t complying with such basic instructions as sit down or secure your items,” the eyewitness said.”Imagine a flight attendant telling you these things and you are saying no. That’s madness,” she said.
Adding that she has flown to several countries on work-related activities, the eyewitness said: “If this behaviour had happened in another country, guess what they call that?...a security breach”.
“The lady tried really hard to explain to the minister to move his bag to the opposite side of where he was seated and he refused.
“He was adamant that one, he will not move his bag and two, he wouldn’t switch seats and move away from the emergency exit,” she said.
After some time, the minister seemed to have settled down and the plane took off, the eyewitness said.
“As I was disembarking, there was a keepback at the exit and I saw some people pulling the minister away from the flight attendant whom the minister was arguing with.
“They were telling him ‘come on, come on let’s go’,” the eyewitness said.
Adding that she heard the minister say “your days are numbered”, the eyewitness said: “I became afraid for her due to his close proximity”.
“He eventually left and I saw the attendant pick up the phone inside the plane,” the eyewitness said.
eliteauto wrote:...Eyewitness on plane: I was scared for flight attendant
One of the passengers aboard Caribbean Airlines flight BW 1519 in which Minister of the People Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh was a passenger said yesterday she felt afraid for the flight attendant.
“The only reason some passengers didn’t physically tote him from the plane is because he is a minister and you know how politics is in this country,” the eyewitness said.
Speaking with the Express at her Couva home yesterday afternoon on the condition of anonymity, the 42-year old woman, who is employed with a national security agency, said she was returning from Tobago and witnessed with “disgust” the “unprofessional and nasty” way Ramadharsingh conducted himself on board the flight.
As proof that she was present in the plane, the woman showed the Express her boarding pass, as well as her identification cards.
“I was seated, as you can see, (pointing at the pass) in the vicinity of seat 15,” the eyewitness said. Ramadharsingh, she said was “a couple of seats away” from her.
“The flight attendants were so helpful and professional. When the melee started, I was shocked. A couple of people on board begged the minister to behave. Even a female near him tried to pacify him,” the eyewitness said.
“But he continued speaking loudly and getting on as though he was home and yelling at a child. He .... seemed to be really out of it.
“I was disgusted. The woman spoke to him in a professional manner and I was stunned that he wasn’t complying with such basic instructions as sit down or secure your items,” the eyewitness said.”Imagine a flight attendant telling you these things and you are saying no. That’s madness,” she said.
Adding that she has flown to several countries on work-related activities, the eyewitness said: “If this behaviour had happened in another country, guess what they call that?...a security breach”.
“The lady tried really hard to explain to the minister to move his bag to the opposite side of where he was seated and he refused.
“He was adamant that one, he will not move his bag and two, he wouldn’t switch seats and move away from the emergency exit,” she said.
After some time, the minister seemed to have settled down and the plane took off, the eyewitness said.
“As I was disembarking, there was a keepback at the exit and I saw some people pulling the minister away from the flight attendant whom the minister was arguing with.
Adding that she heard the minister say “your days are numbered”, the eyewitness said: “I became afraid for her due to his close proximity”.
“He eventually left and I saw the attendant pick up the phone inside the plane,” the eyewitness said.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Eye ... 94871.html
ruffrider27 wrote:But how come no other witness / passenger from the flight ain't come forward with a statement what happen.
Nobody else was on the plane ,glen say she make a scene so had to have other people around.
Rainman wrote:eliteauto wrote:...Eyewitness on plane: I was scared for flight attendant
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Eye ... 94871.html
Now coming to post this, didn't know you people get up so early. 1run