Re: Bmobile and 4G

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2014, 8:25 am

we have 3 1/3 G HSPA+

LTE is a pipe dream...no 4G network here dan

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » March 14th, 2014, 8:34 am

Bmobile data connection has been unstable for long lengths of time (e.g. days) for at least the last two months. They lucky we can't transfer numbers else I would've been trying Digicel's service.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 14th, 2014, 3:44 pm

Thinking about cutting my bmobile data plan and buying a digicel mifi.
Anyone use these mifi devices from digicel and can comment on the practicality of it.

Postby pete » March 14th, 2014, 3:54 pm

Just make sure your contract will allow you to cut the data.

Downtown POS I get up to 15Mb/sec with my Digi Mifi device. I don't have a problem with it in my pocket. Only thing is that you may need to charge it as it probably won't last a whole day. It's not really a problem cause I have it charging everywhere I am, in the car, at work and then at home.

Postby BrotherHood » March 14th, 2014, 4:05 pm

That so called 4G data extremely unreliable dred. Does get meh vex.

Postby janfar » March 14th, 2014, 5:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:That so called 4G data extremely unreliable dred. Does get meh vex.
I get 10Mbps with Digi in mayaro using a Miami server... Digi ftw

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » March 14th, 2014, 5:45 pm

Hoss Trinidad don't have real 4g speeds..when I used to be in Miami 4g speeds was 40 mbps down and 40 up...we basically get 3g speeds all through...and bmobile speeds is like digi edge speeds

Postby mero » March 14th, 2014, 5:47 pm

BrotherHood wrote:That so called 4G data extremely unreliable dred. Does get meh vex.

glad to know its not my "4g" alone giving trouble. Having some serious problems loading pages, videos etc lately

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 14th, 2014, 5:51 pm

The sad thing about this whole 4G thing is that both provides telling customers its 4G with out expalining it probably and have men thinking LTE and actually 4g the getting while its H+ or somewhere near it

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2014, 6:45 pm

Bmobile 4g is the worst. Only had it for a two months and cut it asap. Don't waste your money op. Everywhere have WiFi anyway.

Premera

Postby Premera » March 14th, 2014, 7:06 pm

Wow.....some replies here are serious cause for concern boy.

My other question is that they advertise the note 3 n9000 as a 4g device but their website shows connectivity for 2g and 3g only.....

See it for yourselves

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 15th, 2014, 5:08 am

tiger balm wrote:Bmobile data connection has been unstable for long lengths of time (e.g. days) for at least the last two months. They lucky we can't transfer numbers else I would've been trying Digicel's service.

THIS.

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby S_2NR » March 15th, 2014, 2:32 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:
tiger balm wrote:Bmobile data connection has been unstable for long lengths of time (e.g. days) for at least the last two months. They lucky we can't transfer numbers else I would've been trying Digicel's service.

THIS.

Well then cut data. What's so hard?
The more money they lose the faster they fix it. If everybody put their money where their mouth is, it will improve. But trinis would faster complain to their friend, brother,tanty etc and still pay for sheit

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 15th, 2014, 4:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:
flipswitch5point wrote:

THIS.

The more money they lose the faster they fix it. If everybody put their money where their mouth is, it will improve. But trinis would faster complain on trinituner and still pay for sheit

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 8:00 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
flipswitch5point wrote:

THIS.

The more money they lose the faster they fix it. If everybody put their money where their mouth is, it will improve. But trinis would faster complain on trinituner and still pay for sheit

Well I for one don't want to have to go through the trouble of changing numbers, that's why I haven't switched yet. I'm also keeping an eye on the number portability effort, which will allow switching without losing my number.

And with regard to cutting data, that would have to be a group effort, and even if somehow we get everyone on tuner to do it, it's not going to work, because we're only a fraction of the population. Also, this doesn't appear to be a countrywide issue, some areas get better service and almost never have these issues.

So we complain. We complain, but still pay because we know we're not getting what we should be, but still don't want to lose the functionality what we get offers. In my case messaging works well, because only small amounts of data are required in short intervals. My problem is with intermittent connectivity and slow speeds, which become apparent when browsing, updating apps, streaming, etc. Which is a major part of the smartphone experience.

I say this in peace: those who advocate cutting data and don't like people complaing on TriniTuner, why follow this thread?

Bmobile, (member of what's basically a duopoly on mobile data) is in the title, of course there will be complaints/comparisons. Telecommunications has always been an industry with customer satisfaction issues, remember how many "dropped calls?" type ads there were a while ago? And I don't just mean locally, internationally as well.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 19th, 2014, 10:06 am

Have any of you all taken complaints to the TATT or MPU for poor service?

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 10:14 am

I recently contacted bmobile, but hadn't considered taking it to those organizations, which I'll do presently.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 10:38 am

Ok, so what I'd like to propose is that everyone here that gets bad service run some speed tests or any other quantifiable tests etc and post screenshots of the results here, which we can attach to the TATT complaint form.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 11:46 am

Let's see how (if) this goes.
Screenshot_2014-03-19-11-14-34.png
Screenshot_2014-03-19-11-14-25.png
Screenshot_2014-03-19-11-14-01.png
Screenshot_2014-03-19-11-13-20.png
Screenshot_2014-03-19-11-07-40.png
Screenshot_2014-03-19-11-02-09.png

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 19th, 2014, 12:16 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:Ok, so what I'd like to propose is that everyone here that gets bad service run some speed tests or any other quantifiable tests etc and post screenshots of the results here, which we can attach to the TATT complaint form.

Now yuh cooking man 8-) , nobody will ever take complaints seriously if people just posting on tuner. Every problem that I've had with a public utility in T&T I've made complaints to their overseeing entity, even when security at a popular bank was denying customers access to ATM for whatever stupid reason he had I took the complaint straight to the heads in Canada and is manager after manager was calling me making inquiries. Even if its just you still contact the TATT, they getting paid for that

Postby maj. tom » March 19th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Any news on that tabled idea of transferring numbers across networks?

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 3:52 pm

Postby S_2NR » March 19th, 2014, 4:09 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
flipswitch5point wrote:

THIS.

Well I for one don't want to have to go through the trouble of changing numbers, that's why I haven't switched yet. I'm also keeping an eye on the number portability effort, which will allow switching without losing my number.

And with regard to cutting data, that would have to be a group effort, and even if somehow we get everyone on tuner to do it, it's not going to work, because we're only a fraction of the population. Also, this doesn't appear to be a countrywide issue, some areas get better service and almost never have these issues.

So we complain. We complain, but still pay because we know we're not getting what we should be, but still don't want to lose the functionality what we get offers. In my case messaging works well, because only small amounts of data are required in short intervals. My problem is with intermittent connectivity and slow speeds, which become apparent when browsing, updating apps, streaming, etc. Which is a major part of the smartphone experience.

I say this in peace: those who advocate cutting data and don't like people complaing on TriniTuner, why follow this thread?

Bmobile, (member of what's basically a duopoly on mobile data) is in the title, of course there will be complaints/comparisons. Telecommunications has always been an industry with customer satisfaction issues, remember how many "dropped calls?" type ads there were a while ago? And I don't just mean locally, internationally as well.

So you paying for sheit then.
Why don't u get edge if messaging alone works well.
Last time I check whatsapp etc works on edge speeds

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Because the edge rates are barely less than the 4g and the 4g works sometimes. 2g $150, 4g $179.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 5:53 pm

Actually, maybe I'll switch my phone to 2g only mode and see how that works, you might have a point. (Settings>More Settings>Mobile Networks>Network Mode (S3) if anyone else is interested)

Postby S_2NR » March 19th, 2014, 6:47 pm

That 179 is vat exclusive. The 150 is vat inclusive so its not barely. They just price it so to tie up ppl into taking 4g

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 19th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Interesting, I guess it worked on me, I thought all bmobile's prices were vat exclusive

Postby M_2NR » March 19th, 2014, 9:57 pm

TATT takes chit seriously btw eh. So get something together and submit it.

In terms of number portability, last i saw was the RFP for the third network and it was one of the conditions of the contract or some clause of the document.