accident at maloney intersection, 16/03/14

Premera

Re: accident at maloney intersection, 16/03/14

Postby Premera » March 16th, 2014, 12:05 pm

src1983 wrote:Hilux, Vigo, Navara and ranger drivers known for speeding, have you ever seen them on the highways.....

Not all of us........

boxy

Postby boxy » March 16th, 2014, 12:16 pm

i come out that intersection EVERYDAY and each time some JACKASS breaks the light EACH TIME LITERALLY.. It is almost understood when the light change to green there to wait literally 5 seconds to see who the new Jackass of the minute is.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 16th, 2014, 12:26 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Anybody riding in the tray of a speeding pickup driven by a drunk driver deserves whatever they get for their stupidity

Natural selection at work.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 12:28 pm

4x4 men need to realize that is not a race car the have because some of them ridiculous!

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » March 16th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Trinidad = Third world monkey country.

Sorry for the innocents though.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » March 16th, 2014, 12:42 pm

sonygoup wrote:4x4 men need to realize that is not a race car the have because some of them ridiculous!
. Needless to say there is a speed limit. So it doesn't matter if you driving a race car....

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 12:49 pm

roadhog wrote:
sonygoup wrote:4x4 men need to realize that is not a race car the have because some of them ridiculous!
. Needless to say there is a speed limit. So it doesn't matter if you driving a race car....

Ok but how nuch ppl actually obey the speed limit because i know for sure i dont (usually on the high way) but i doh over do it to the point i cah handle my vehicle
Edit: But what happen to the traffic police the government employ they should be on the road 24/7 so at least they could help reduce road fatalities!

Postby sharkman121 » March 16th, 2014, 12:55 pm

sonygoup wrote: But what happen to the traffic police the government employ they should be on the road 24/7 so at least they could help reduce road fatalities!

you need someone to police you to help you save your own life?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 12:58 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
sonygoup wrote: But what happen to the traffic police the government employ they should be on the road 24/7 so at least they could help reduce road fatalities!

No but dan when men see the police,the does slow down right ? It could help thats all i saying!

Postby j.o.e » March 16th, 2014, 1:00 pm

Lol at ppl who think highway patrol is to curb road deaths. It's for PR....any government that cared about road fatalities would implement speed/radar guns.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 16th, 2014, 1:01 pm

sonygoup wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:

No but dan when men see the police,the does slow down right ? It could help thats all i saying!

not on dis rock sadis

art n motion

Postby art n motion » March 16th, 2014, 1:03 pm

Common sense must prevail!! Police can't be here there and every where....

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Didnt say its to curb but help
And didnt pm say the gettin them thing or was it an idea tthe have because they always have ideas -_-

And i seriously find men on the road only care bout the self this rounds :|

Postby j.o.e » March 16th, 2014, 1:08 pm

Slow down when you see police? Why? They have no legal way of charging you for speeding. They have to hide behind lamppost with a stop watch.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 1:09 pm

art n motion wrote:Common sense must prevail!! Police can't be here there and every where....

Not saying the have to be everywhere but seriously ask ur self when last u see the police any where without em sirening down ur ass to move so they could speed on?
I living Arima side and i does only see police around 2-3 so when the driving round the neighbourhood with the lights flashing

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 16th, 2014, 1:22 pm

There are highway patrol vehicles on the CRH during the day. Community patrols in my area too, police can't be everywhere. Why do 'adults' need to be policed to do the correct thing.

Postby Chimera » March 16th, 2014, 1:30 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:There are highway patrol vehicles on the CRH during the day. Community patrols in my area too, police can't be everywhere. Why do 'adults' need to be policed to do the correct thing.

the fact is, they do. if "adults" didn't need to be policed, there would be no need for the police service
many people don't do illegal/wrong things just due to the fear of getting in trouble/being caught
but that is changing with regards to our driving. Long time only H and PH drivers and the gangsters would run up the shoulder, make illegal U turns etc..now granny and tantie doing it normal normal

while you would obey the laws and drive safely on the highway, there is someone else who would be drunk,speeding down the highway and will come across the median and take you out.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 16th, 2014, 1:43 pm

Sigh. When would people learn?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 16th, 2014, 1:51 pm

Two hands on the wheel any thing above 10 kmph .

Last evening as well in Valencia , not Valencia stretch . The other way to Toco , a car on its side between two trees about 5 mins east of the YTEEP in that area.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » March 16th, 2014, 2:20 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:There are highway patrol vehicles on the CRH during the day. Community patrols in my area too, police can't be everywhere. Why do 'adults' need to be policed to do the correct thing.

Yea we living same area dan...And u should know the adults need police with all the sheit occurring daily!
And everybody learning by example now..if the see a next man do it and get way they doing it too
Who gonna try to put to a end...THE POLICE!!!

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 16th, 2014, 2:34 pm

urabus wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
urabus wrote:One of the accidents that claimed the lives of two ppl last night or early this morning ..... Now seeing the survivor had posted on FB approximately 9 hrs ago....."free drinks at Zen Night club" and tagged himself and the two other persons who died in the accident.

link?
.https://www.facebook.com/vishal.maharaj.92

"free drinks at Zen Night club"
man nick name is PartyHolick
people in the tray of a speeding van
driver under the influence

yet people bawling how he could die so young.lolz.i sorry but thaz real crap.

art n motion

Postby art n motion » March 16th, 2014, 3:06 pm

Is this the one with Naval and Sunil?

Postby Morpheus » March 16th, 2014, 3:15 pm

In the tray of a Hilux.........really?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 16th, 2014, 3:17 pm

They caused their own death, for their own stupidity, Jeez. Sorry to say. Do the right thing. Safety first. Especially when you have passengers. In the tray speeding? They were on drugs or totally intoxicated?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 16th, 2014, 3:26 pm

found out earlier that one guy may not make it as his lungs got punctured and ears were torn off, his girlfriend may be completely paralysed if she comes out of the critical state.

i used to think 80 Km/hr was an unreasonable and low speed limit, but stuff like this would be unlikely if we follow it.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 16th, 2014, 4:06 pm

I wonder how many backseat passengers in the vehicles were wearing their seatbelt.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » March 16th, 2014, 5:08 pm

javishm wrote:friends take you but dont bring u back

rip

Postby bluefete » March 16th, 2014, 6:17 pm

There was an accident by TGIF around the QP Savannah around 2:30 p.m.

One car was totally burnt. Fire and Police were on the scene when I passed.

Don't know if anyone was hurt.

Sorry, no pics.

Postby bluefete » March 16th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Because they have not grown out of the "slave mentality" where they needed a master over them to watch everything that they do.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » March 16th, 2014, 7:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

the fact is, they do. if "adults" didn't need to be policed, there would be no need for the police service
many people don't do illegal/wrong things just due to the fear of getting in trouble/being caught
but that is changing with regards to our driving. Long time only H and PH drivers and the gangsters would run up the shoulder, make illegal U turns etc..now granny and tantie doing it normal normal

while you would obey the laws and drive safely on the highway, there is someone else who would be drunk,speeding down the highway and will come across the median and take you out.

i dont know why some ppl find this so hard to understand .....if the government and the police could get everyone to wear their seat-belt then is not rocket science to help curb road fatalities.
In so called first world countries it is achieved by way of ...wait for it ...THE POLICE...yea i said it,not hoping for adults to be responsible....please...